We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Asia International Hotel
Ranked #58 of 3,430 Hotels in Guangzhou
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed June 4, 2011

1. Location of the Hotel in excellent. right in the midst of the Guangzhou City.
2. Rooms are spacious, neat and beautiful.
3. Service is good. Most important staff know English.
4. I stayed on the 27th floor and had a nice view of city.
5. Convenient stores like 7Eleven are just outside the Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank namitrajput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    200
    74
    13
    10
See reviews for
8
6
5
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

This is one Hotel that I found that fit my budget and still provided me all the luxuries of a 5 star hotel. Great food, excellent service, large rooms which were very clean and updated, very nicely designed bathrooms and nice ambiance to the overall space. Since I had the top room, I could have a beautiful view of the city to appreciate. One of the main attractions is the "Revolving Restaurant" at the top on the Hotel. It provides one of the best breakfasts that I have ever dug into. Though the sport facilities weren't that great, but I was not intending to use them since I was on a business trip and therefore most hours were spent outside of hotel. Overall a really good choice to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aanujj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

This property is well past its prime. My suite is extremely spacious and comfortable, and cost about the same as a regular room in Beijing or Shanghai, so in that way the value here is pretty good. The bathroom is full of gadgets, which in 1985 must have made this a very posh/high-tech place. There is currently a lot of noise coming from the elevator that prevented me from getting a good night's sleep. Check-in was dreafdully inefficient (as in many Chinese hotels). The breakfast in the revolvoing restaurant was not very good at all, especially the Western food (stale breads, raw eggs, canned fruits). The location is okay -- nothing really exciting within walking distance, but a short taxi ride from many things.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2011

We got a great price for the room, about 20% lower than its counterparts, then found out when we checked out they charged us for an extra nights stay because we checked out at one. The thing is, we were told twice, once at checkin and another time the following morning that the check out time is 2 PM.

The manager, Nancy, came down, made threatening gestures and insinuations and in general caused us a great deal of discomfiture. I don't think we will come back to Guangzhou again.

Stay away from this hotel, it isn't worth the grey hairs it'll cause.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHumboldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2010

I satyed a couple of times in this hotel and never were dissappointed. However, currently, they are doing renovation on the upper floor, and although I am staying in the lower floor, i need ear plugs to find sleep.

I asked for a room which is not noisy, but they refused to give me one, as they seems to haven't one.

So, if you like construction noise, currently the Asia Intl Hotel is the perfect stay for you.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank German_Herman100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We spent 6 nights there when adopting our second Chinese child. Since Chinese rooms tend to be small we had adjoining rooms in all hotels except this one. Here, we had a suite with 1 1/2 baths, a bedroom, and a living room. The floor plan was my favorite thing about the hotel. We were in some nice but small rooms the first week and this gave us a chance to spread out. We didn't really need the 1/2 bath but after being on the road in smaller rooms it was a luxury, more mentally than because we needed it so much. The main bath was larger than normal and the main bedroom was a good size. The view was cool, too-I think we were about 30 floors up. It felt like an apartment, not a hotel room. The folding bed was uncomfortable but, in fairness, it wasn't a real bed.

The breakfast was good, except that we had to go to the top (not the bottom) and had to change elevators on theway up. Once in the breakfast room we had to negotiate stairs; our new little one wanted to sit in his stroller and this was difficult. The view from the revolving restaurant was terrific, esp. since we got it each morning for breakfast, and not during an expensive dinner that might have taken place after dark anyway. My daughter enjoyed the fact that the breakfast room is a revolving restaurant. We did not like the Japanese restaurant in the hotel. We went to one in 2005 at the China hotel a few blocks away and enjoyed it. I thought we'd repeat the memory on this trip but it wasn't good at all. We did not venture out much from this hotel on foot, except to note that a KFC and Pizza Hut were next door (and I do mean next door). Very convenient. I like Chinese Pizza Huts more than American ones, though Chinese KFCs aren't as good; we tolerate it since we tend to miss American food so far into a trip. We had internet access in our room but there was a technical glitch setting it up. My wife handled it since she's the computer person; I don't remember the technical reason but it was a minor problem.

Another reviewer said it best-the hotel was "tired." It looked to me like an upscale business hotel that was in need of new paint and new carpet. It wasn't a dump, mind you-I've been in much worse-but it lacked the polish that I suspect it used to have. The Poly White Rose in Wuhan, the China Hotel in Guangzhou, and the Regal Airport in Hong Kong looked much fresher. I can't comment too much on the location since our only real destination in this city was Shamian Island, which we could get to in about 20 minutes by cab. Cabs were easy to find and very cheap, even for all of us. We were far from the American Consulate, which apparently moved off Shamian Island since 2005. Keep this in mind if you need to visit the Consulate during your trip. This hotel is not convenient for the Consulate.

One unpleasant memory involved their security guards, of all things. My kids were looking at fish in a fountain behind the lobby and their (bored?) security people talked to us rather angrily. I didn't realize small children looking at fish was that big of a deal. It scared my 3 year-old (the one we had just adopted, who was emotionally stressed anyway) and he slipped when he tried to back away and he bumped his head and started crying. The injury was no big deal-a minor bump-but I resent the attitude they had. My kids were harmlessly looking at fish and I'm no Capone; when I grew up I never went to the Principal's office, not even once. If I'm your focus then your security people have too much time on your hands. That left a sour taste in my mouth, especially after we'd just finished enjoying good service in Wuhan.

Basically, not too bad but I recommend the China Hotel (a Marriot), which is nearby and (as of 2005) a fresher choice. I have not stayed in the White Swan but I've been in the lobby several times and have heard good things about the rooms (price issues aside) and Shamian Island is a family-friendly atmosphere. I'm checking "no" for the Asia International because the carpet and furniture were worn but mainly because of how rude the security men were to me and my kids over something so innocent. I don't need that. You probably don't, either.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdoptiveDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2010

Every thing in the hotel was good. The room was excellent. Very convenient for some restaurant and large malls nearby. A little bit away for canton fair visitors

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tameem01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.1 mi away
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
#36 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
921 reviews
0.2 mi away
Easun Guotai Hotel
Easun Guotai Hotel
#92 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#14 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
2,497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Hotel
Ocean Hotel
#41 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
389 reviews
0.7 mi away
Starway Hotel Guangzhou Huanshi East Road
Starway Hotel Guangzhou Huanshi ...
#102 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia International Hotel

Property: Asia International Hotel
Address: No.326 Huanshi East Road, Guangzhou 510060, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
#52 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Asia International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Asia International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia International Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing