We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosedale Hotel & Suites
Ranked #94 of 3,466 Hotels in Guangzhou
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Better than average”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times for work purpose because we always use Guangzhou as a base for accessing other Chinese cities.

Pros:
1) Great location, many shops and restaurants next to hotel. Metro station just next door, and many taxis will pass by this area.
2) Rooms are well maintained and kept very clean.
3) Free wifi in rooms, good reception even on the top floors.

Cons:
1) The lights in the room are too dim.
2) Slow check in, and even slower check out process. Do allow ample time if you're rushing for time.
3) Few taxis will come inside hotel compound as the entrance is right at a busy junction. Hotel staff are not so helpful in getting taxis for guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank i-ben10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Y, General Manager at Rosedale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to acknowledge your message and comments.

We will work on those areas for improvement.

Thank you for sharing with us your impression of the hotel.

We look forward to serving you again.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
Rosedale Hotel & Suites Guangzhou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    238
    111
    26
    20
See reviews for
30
22
26
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Nice rooms, clean and free wifi!
The breakfast is the best for me! A lot of choice for western buffet lovers! Next to hotel is a 7 eleven store, and good restaurant. To catch the shuttle bus to the airport it's only 20rmb, and takes about an hour. Just cross the street, and walk 5 min to the green building, star hotel orso..the hotel staff will know.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourleaderasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Y, General Manager at Rosedale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complimentary message and we are delighted to learn that you are pleased with our facilities and service.

We will continue to work hard to maintain our qualities of service and facilities.

We look forward to serving you again.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
Rosedale Hotel & Suites Guangzhou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I had a memorable stay here, great service:
1.) Saw their reception area in guangzhou east train station. Hotel staff checked if we were really visitors of the hotel and when he confirmed it, he offered free water and shuttle to hotel. 2.) They let us checked in at 1030 am and got a free upgrade to an executive room.
3.) Room was comfortable and clean. Bathroom had a tub, hot and cold water and all essential toiletries. (comb, toothbrush, razor, shampoo, shower gel, tissue, hand wash, towel and bath robe) Airconditioning and ventilation worked.
4.) Since we got upgraded, we had free access to the VIP lounge. Only open at 5pm-8pm. Few dishes (cheese, sandwiches, cakes, dessert, coffee, tea and sodas)
5.) Convenient for those going to Canton Fair: They have overseas buyers registration in the hotel so no need to line up in the Canton Fair to register. They offer free shuttle to fare (scheduled to-fro). Plenty of free bottles of water! It was also raining on my last day to fare, so they fetched us near the entrance of the fair and provided umbrellas to the guests to reach the shuttle bus.
6.) Easy access to train station: Really near the hotel. Just a few steps away.
7.) Food: very near Mcdo, 7-11, pizza hut, kfc. Dimsum place just beside 7-11, go there at 830pm so that more dimsum choices. Tea is always required here (2rmb each) so just get the flower or red tea. Local restaurant called tian cheng chuan cai, you will notice that during dinner, the line is very long. Order the shrimp, great dish! I didn't like the fish soup but all locals were ordering it.
8.) Facilities: had sauna. one of the highlights of my stay.
9.) Reserved seating when going back to gz east train station: 30rmb each

Room Tip: room 603 (for 2 pax)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeweldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Y, General Manager at Rosedale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We appreciate your compliments and will continue to make efforts to
maintain and improve our services to the satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to serve you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
Rosedale Hotel & Suites Guangzhou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel on first impression when you arrive in reception, lures you into a false sense of security, soon to be shattered once you open the door to your room.

The room was big but very dirty old and tired in drastic need of refurbishment the hotel had not been touched for a number of years.

The bathrooms have mould and very dirty.

The biggest problem in the rooms is the musky mouldy mildew smell which is caused by the air conditioning being off in a humid climate when guest are not staying in the rooms with an investment in to de-humidifiers would have prevented the problem.

But no good shutting the door after the horse has bolted

Not a place I would book again fortunately it was only for one night, any longer I would have refused to stay there.

If you don't mind smelly unclean rooms then you might be happy there.

Overall not a place I would recommend very disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Y, General Manager at Rosedale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to acknowledge your message and comments.

We will look into the problems that you mentioned and will find ways to improve them.

Once again, we like to thank you for sharing with us your impressions of your stay with us.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
Rosedale Hotel & Suites Guangzhou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Guangzhou hotels

Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel was a very average hotel that i can't believe is 4 star. The lobby and other common areas were very nice, but the rooms leave a lot to be desired.

I stayed at this hotel twice and had rooms on two different floors. On both occasions, there was an overwhelming smell of mildew and mold. This is probably related to the extreme humidity. I traveled in March and the air conditioners seemed unable to pull out the humidity. The result was everything smelling moldy and clothes/sheets feeling damp. The beds felt more like boards and were very uncomfortable. I was very disappointed by the cleanliness of the room. Besides the strong mildew smell, the rooms/bathrooms were extremely aged and did not appear to have been cleaned very thoroughly. One of the rooms had what appeared to be a very big blood stain on the carpet.

The best part of this hotel is the location! It is centrally located and right next to a subway station. There are also plenty of good places to eat and shop within walking distance. Also, the breakfast was very good.

Overall, the hotel was not terrible but there are much better hotel choices.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyclone92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Y, General Manager at Rosedale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us about your experience at Rosedale Hotel & Suites Guangzhou.

We have reviewed your message carefully and assure you that we will do our best to improve in the areas that you mentioned.

We hope that you will continue to stay with us.

Yours sincerely,

David Yuen
General Manager
Rosedale Hotel & Suites Guangzhou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is LOCATION, LOCATION.
But, as a traveler I believe one must be informed of all the details clearly. I have been to China couple of times.
1- I believe that hotels reservation booking system like Hotels.com and Agoda etc. should write specifically that deposit is required at the time of Check-in. In North America there is no deposit so travelers from there do not expect it.
2- I had called hotel specifically before making the reservation to confirm about the Complimentary Breakfast and Phone Service, and I was told it is free. I reassured it couple of times to know that Reception Desk understood my question. But at check in I was told none of them is complimentary. So it is not giving inaccurate information.
3- Rooms are clean and average. They miss the toiletries like Moisturizer or Body Lotion, which are available in the other hotels, which are non four star properties, who are charging tariff less than this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JaniceCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Y, General Manager at Rosedale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for writing about your experience with Rosedale Hotel & Suites Guangzhou.

We have taken note of your comments and suggestions, and assure you that we will do our best to improve where we possibly can.

We hope that you will continue to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

David Yuen
General Manager
Rosedale Hotel & Suites Guangzhou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Located in Haizhu area, i stayed in this hotel because i stayed in the Beijing branch.

Some immediate good points:
1. Very accessible. It's above a subway station. There are also shopping and eateries all within walking distance.
2. Breakfast was OK.
3. Internet works and speed was decent.
4. The room was large. It was a single standard room i think, but there is a huge open space in the middle of the room.
5. Service was good.

Bad points:
1. Dated hotel. The carpet in the room doesn't look very clean, and i was not tempted to walk around barefooted. This applies also to all the carpets in the corridors etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conjured
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Y, General Manager at Rosedale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing and giving us your comments about your stay at Rosedale Hotel & Suites Guangzhou.

We are delighted to learn about some good points and we will do our best to improve the area that you mentioned.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future when you visit Guangzhou.

Yours sincerely,

David Yuen
General Manager
Rosedale Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.9 mi away
Guangzhou Hotel
Guangzhou Hotel
#155 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
468 reviews
2.1 mi away
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
#70 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
140 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Perle International Hotel
La Perle International Hotel
#54 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Guangdong Victory Hotel
Guangdong Victory Hotel
#31 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
576 reviews
5.1 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#27 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
650 reviews
1.8 mi away
Landmark Canton Hotel
Landmark Canton Hotel
#48 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale Hotel & Suites

Property: Rosedale Hotel & Suites
Address: No.348 Jiangnan Avenue Middle, Haizhu District, Guangzhou 510245, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosedale Hotel & Suites Guangzhou is conveniently located on top of the subway station connecting to the East Railway Station, Baiyun International Airport and other business destinations in the city. The hotel is within a short distance to the Canton Fair Exhibition Complex.The hotel offers FREE WiFi internet access in all areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosedale Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Hotel And Suites
Guangzhou Rosedale Hotel
Rosedale Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing