We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosedale Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Suihua Hotel(Guangzhou)
View Hotel
Hua Hai Hotel(Guangzhou)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
65
243
115
28
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
243
115
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationnice hotelasian and western foodusual hotelfree wifiyogurtbuffet breakfastbaiyun airportpleasant stayconvenient locationshuttle busstar hotelenglish speaking staffspacious roomhong kongchangganggym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 473 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel was a very average hotel that i can't believe is 4 star. The lobby and other common areas were very nice, but the rooms leave a lot to be desired.

I stayed at this hotel twice and had rooms on two different floors. On both occasions, there was an overwhelming smell of mildew and mold. This is probably related to the extreme humidity. I traveled in March and the air conditioners seemed unable to pull out the humidity. The result was everything smelling moldy and clothes/sheets feeling damp. The beds felt more like boards and were very uncomfortable. I was very disappointed by the cleanliness of the room. Besides the strong mildew smell, the rooms/bathrooms were extremely aged and did not appear to have been cleaned very thoroughly. One of the rooms had what appeared to be a very big blood stain on the carpet.

The best part of this hotel is the location! It is centrally located and right next to a subway station. There are also plenty of good places to eat and shop within walking distance. Also, the breakfast was very good.

Overall, the hotel was not terrible but there are much better hotel choices.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyclone92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Y, General Manager at Rosedale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us about your experience at Rosedale Hotel & Suites Guangzhou.

We have reviewed your message carefully and assure you that we will do our best to improve in the areas that you mentioned.

We hope that you will continue to stay with us.

Yours sincerely,

David Yuen
General Manager
Rosedale Hotel & Suites Guangzhou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is LOCATION, LOCATION.
But, as a traveler I believe one must be informed of all the details clearly. I have been to China couple of times.
1- I believe that hotels reservation booking system like Hotels.com and Agoda etc. should write specifically that deposit is required at the time of Check-in. In North America there is no deposit so travelers from there do not expect it.
2- I had called hotel specifically before making the reservation to confirm about the Complimentary Breakfast and Phone Service, and I was told it is free. I reassured it couple of times to know that Reception Desk understood my question. But at check in I was told none of them is complimentary. So it is not giving inaccurate information.
3- Rooms are clean and average. They miss the toiletries like Moisturizer or Body Lotion, which are available in the other hotels, which are non four star properties, who are charging tariff less than this.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank JaniceCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Y, General Manager at Rosedale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for writing about your experience with Rosedale Hotel & Suites Guangzhou.

We have taken note of your comments and suggestions, and assure you that we will do our best to improve where we possibly can.

We hope that you will continue to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

David Yuen
General Manager
Rosedale Hotel & Suites Guangzhou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Located in Haizhu area, i stayed in this hotel because i stayed in the Beijing branch.

Some immediate good points:
1. Very accessible. It's above a subway station. There are also shopping and eateries all within walking distance.
2. Breakfast was OK.
3. Internet works and speed was decent.
4. The room was large. It was a single standard room i think, but there is a huge open space in the middle of the room.
5. Service was good.

Bad points:
1. Dated hotel. The carpet in the room doesn't look very clean, and i was not tempted to walk around barefooted. This applies also to all the carpets in the corridors etc.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conjured
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Y, General Manager at Rosedale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing and giving us your comments about your stay at Rosedale Hotel & Suites Guangzhou.

We are delighted to learn about some good points and we will do our best to improve the area that you mentioned.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future when you visit Guangzhou.

Yours sincerely,

David Yuen
General Manager
Rosedale Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

i stayed in 26 floor somedays ago, the hotel is not so good as you might expect, it's difficult to conceive of staying in 4*hotel--just like a market, i couldn't finished my drinks in bar because of the noise from lobby restaurant, it really made my head splitting. however my room was good, it worth paying 100pounds extra by clerk's advise when cheked in

Room Tip: try the highest floor
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arthur f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Y, General Manager at Rosedale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Rosedale Hotel & Suites Guangzhou.

We have taken note of your comments and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We will do our best to improve our environment where possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Guangzhou.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
Rosedale Hotel & Suites Guangzhou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in April for the Canton Fair. The check in took a long time, but service was ok other than that. The rooms were dated and a bit musty but ok if you are not spending too much time in your room.
Breakfast was good, very busy with all the other trade fair guests.
The biggest problem we found was not being near any decent restaurants but is 1/2 block from Macdonalds, Pizza Hut, 7-11 and some very authentic restaurants.
The bar had very slow service but they did have a nice reception for trade guests one night and featured free wine, appies and a band playing cover hits from the 80's.
For the price, I think this is a decent bet for a business visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Y, General Manager at Rosedale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us about your experience with Rosedale Hotel & Suites Guangzhou.

We have noted your comments and will improve our services where possible.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
Rosedale Hotel & Suites Guangzhou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews