We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosedale Hotel & Suites
Ranked #94 of 3,466 Hotels in Guangzhou
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A nice hotel”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

This hotel has a subway station right at its door. This is a official hotel for the Canton Fair so you can register right at the lobby and there's a bus service to and from the Pazhou Pavillion. And of course, you can use the subway also. The room decoration is old and the bathroom has aged also.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    238
    111
    26
    20
See reviews for
30
22
26
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

The hotel is located quite far from city centre, but is right above a subway train station (I think the station is pretty new). But it is in average 30-45 min drive for me to go to meetings around city centre each way.

Room is clean, quite spacious, and if you stay at non-smoking levels, I would say it is quite comfortable (do avoid smoking floors if you are not a smoker, it is aweful with the smoking smells).

There are some small shopping and food around, but they are like 10-15 min walk, or a 2 min taxi ride. Which is good for a brief relax evening after work.

I would think this is a good choice for business traveler, but not so much for leisure.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtai010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights. The executive deluxe room was well equipped. Clean room. Simple with modern bathroom amenities. Except for the tv channels. Only 1 channel showing english movies at times..the rest you gotta take up chinese class i guess. Other thing is the internet service. Really had a hard time on this. I stayed on 16th floor and was told to go to the lounge or business centre on 5th floor to use the wifi. Forget it then!
Metro station Changgang is just about 3 mins away from the hotel. Easiest transport and cheapest fare to get around in Guangzhou but make sure you know where to go. If possible, always get them written in chinese characters.(the name of places and address)
Quite a number of fast food restaurants and chinese food restaurants around. Also few shopping areas from the mall to small shops and on the street too.
Overall. we enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: 16th floor is the executive non-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tunteja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We booked this hotel online through Agoda.com and reserved a room with one kingsize bed on a non smoking floor for 3 nights. Credit card payment paid in full was made at the time of booking and received a print out voucher to bring to the hotel. When we arrived to check in, we were told the room we reserved was not available and if we want the same room with a kingsize bed on a non-smoking floor, we have to pay $12.00 more each night. We tried to reasoned it out with the hotel staff but was like talking to the wind. We asked if we can get a refund since the room we reserved was not available, they said no refund because it was paid through agoda.com. Our only choice is to pay the additional cost for each nights. Useless to complain to management, they are all the same, as greedy as the street vendor around the corner. $12 extra cost a night is nothing, but it was the principle, the feeling of being rip off. Your opinion doesn't count when comes to the $$. Never book this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fox_Hunter008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Guangzhou hotels

Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Stayed here during Canton fair for three days.

from airport took Baiyun Airport Express bus to Star Hotel ( this is their designated stop). then walk five minutes to Rosedale Hotel. ( fare RMB 20, travel time 45 minutes)

Check in was OK. Room is nice, bathroom is nice, bed is comfortable also.

Location is good because it is near Metro Station, walking distance is 5 to 10 minutes.
There are many good restaurants and shopping stores outside the hotel.

Going back to airport is also cheap. Take the airport express again from Star Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yama9262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2011

The lobby is the best part of this hotel. The rooms: archaic TV's from the 60's (mine didn't work and the front desk seemed indifferent to getting it fixed), sporadic frustrating Internet broadband, bathrooms from the 60's too, and if you turned on the A/C for heat the room was flooded with tobacco smoke.

It would be OK at half the price (450rmb was my nightly rate)

Based on my room, and experience, this hotel would be a questionable three star.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arquero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Star Rating – 3 star
We booked a Superior Room facing away from the main street with a double bed. When we arrived we were allocated a room with twin beds which they tried to say was what they called a double bed. They did move us “finally” but we had to take a room facing the main street. Luckily we were on the 23rd floor otherwise the traffic noise would have been very noisy.
The room was very dated, peeling wall paper in places, the whole hotel in fact was dated with a unpleasant smell about it, except for the foyer which was very nice. The broadband didn’t work in the room and it was only available to us in the business centre which opened 7:30am.
The restaurant breakfast was quite lavish but typical of a Chinese attempt at a western breakfast buffet. Lots of hot odd items to serve in the morning, but the yoghurt, fruit, breads, cereals were ok.
In restaurants wine can be expensive by the glass, but we found going to the local 7-Eleven reasonable when you could find a wine that didn’t appear to be relabeled as a French, South African or Italian wine. Steer clear of Chinese wine as it is not very nice. We paid around $98rmb for an OK wine – approx US$15.
The pool and gym were okay. Nothing to rave about and a bit of a rabbit warren to find. We felt like we were trespassing to find it. It wasn’t open until 7:30 and we had to leave the hotel each morning by 8:30 as we were attending the Canton Fair.
A major disappointment were no inroom movies, just lots of Chinese TV channels, I think CNN and 1 other channel offering TV mini series such as CSI.
Eventually we found some good shopping at the Carol & John department store next door to the Pizza Hut (which is good for western food – allow time on a Sunday as they take bookings), and to the street on the left of the hotel which offered heaps of cheap shoes and even in the local department store where I found really nice shoes for 70rmb (approx US$10).
The hotel did offer some good services, free shuttle from the train station, and to the Canton Fair. They give you a bottle of water on all trips and it is a comfortable coach ride – beware of the radical drivers.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASSunnyCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.9 mi away
Guangzhou Hotel
Guangzhou Hotel
#155 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
468 reviews
2.1 mi away
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
#70 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
140 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Perle International Hotel
La Perle International Hotel
#54 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Guangdong Victory Hotel
Guangdong Victory Hotel
#31 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
576 reviews
5.1 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#27 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
650 reviews
1.8 mi away
Landmark Canton Hotel
Landmark Canton Hotel
#48 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale Hotel & Suites

Property: Rosedale Hotel & Suites
Address: No.348 Jiangnan Avenue Middle, Haizhu District, Guangzhou 510245, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosedale Hotel & Suites Guangzhou is conveniently located on top of the subway station connecting to the East Railway Station, Baiyun International Airport and other business destinations in the city. The hotel is within a short distance to the Canton Fair Exhibition Complex.The hotel offers FREE WiFi internet access in all areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosedale Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Hotel And Suites
Guangzhou Rosedale Hotel
Rosedale Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing