We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
PAC_WestOz
Perth, Australia

A comfortable stay - close to the Pearl River and many restaurants

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 3, 2012
This hotel is located near the metro station, with a nice park at the entrance and has a bus transfer terminal for Hong Kong, Macau and other mainland cities.
Reception staff have excellent English language skills.
Originally booked two non-smoking rooms however were given two smoking rooms on a floor where renovations and painting were happening.
A quick call to reception by my travelling companion and we were allocated two older non-smoking rooms on a lower floor. All was good after that - I'm becoming used to harder beds in Chinese hotels and slept very well for the three nights (28/7, 29/7 and 30/7) we were there.
Only had breakfast one morning in the hotel - on 39th floor - try the asian cusine - far better than the English breakfast. I liked the wide selection and different tastes.
Date of stay: July 2012
Room Tip: Try the restaurant on the second floor - it's very busy at peak times - the food is...
Trip type: Traveled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    $80
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Landmark Canton Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $110
  • Hotels.com
3.5 miles from Landmark Canton Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Night View of Hotel Appearance
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $357
  • Hotels.com
1.7 miles from Landmark Canton Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Dongfang Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $82
  • Hotels.com
1.8 miles from Landmark Canton Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $65
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Landmark Canton Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Lobby
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $109
  • Hotels.com
1.8 miles from Landmark Canton Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Entrance
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $84
  • Hotels.com
1.4 miles from Landmark Canton Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $77
  • Hotels.com
2.0 miles from Landmark Canton Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Superior with city view
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    $135
  • Hotels.com
4.0 miles from Landmark Canton Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $87
  • Hotels.com
4.4 miles from Landmark Canton Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Guangzhou
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
80
284
138
35
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
80
284
138
35
24
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 561 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

well ... if you don't mind a bat flying around the corridors and a cockroach as a room mate ... and the staff that promisses you they will clean the room better when you complain about the cockroach ...

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank D0inaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Good clean rooms with a nice shower! (be sure to get one if the newly renovated rooms. )
okay staff / polite but not a big help when asked for travelling advice.
excellent breakfast (a part from the poor coffee) for 78yuan on the top of the building which meant a great view!

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonasmn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Got a newly renovated room when i stayed. The bed was nice and comfy. The working desk was a bit small though and not really conducive for working. There was a LAN cable provided and the internet connection was good. Air conditioning was very good and the room cools down fast even during very hot days.

Renovation is still going on though and you can hear the noise from the renovation during the day. Thankfully, it stops after a certain hour at night.

Guangzhou does not sleep and although i was on the 18th floor, the noise from the street still filtered through the windows.

Hotel location is very central and a short walk will take you to the Pearl River.

Room tip: Ask for a newly renovated room
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dthk_msia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for the last eight years. The only reason why I keep returning is the location. The staff is clueless and is neither interested in answering your questions nor meeting your needs. Not that they can't, they only have a very local mentality. The only way to get their attention was when I reminded them I was their customers not their friends. It's frustrating. I must admit they got me so trained that i have learned all the tricks to be self-reliance. I give it an average because of the location and the price does justify it. But I tell you, i would rather pay more to stay at a better hotel if I had a choice.

Room tip: Don't rely on the hotel for any special requests like non-smoking room. You always have to remind them during check in. If they tell you they don't know when you ask a quesiont, always check with another staff. Just keep trying or get confirmation from someone else.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonbonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

first the good stuff: rooms were nice since we booked a newly renovated room. i dont know what the other rooms look like that are not newly renovated. near the train station, a mcdonalds and some shopping places.

the not so good stuff: check-in took forever! we were waiting in line for more than 20 minutes...and we were the next in line! Front desk did not give us the right room. We had to transfer rooms. I had to call to correct them when I saw we had no river view. I ust want what I paid for.

The other room we booked was given a tiny view of the river even if we booked a river view room. The room smelled of cigarettes even if I requested for a non smoking room. Maybe they should not put trainees at the front desk during peak hours like 12nn to 3pm. It was the trainee that checked us in. The trainees should speak and understand a little english. Room service kept on getting our orders wrong, one item was always missing.

So, if you disregard their service, and just want a hotel to sleep in, it's a good hotel to stay in if the room you get is "newly renovated."

Room tip: get the "newly renovated" rooms with the "river view"
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celery A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews