We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good hotel at short notice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin
Ranked #92 of 3,408 Hotels in Guangzhou
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good hotel at short notice”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Got stuck in Guangzhou on Friday evening due to flight delays to Beijing (a common occurrence in China). A Chinese work colleague was already staying at the hotel and quickly booked me in.
A quick taxi ride, an efficient check in and I was in my room. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom a bit small but spotlessly clean and plenty of hot water.
Breakfast was reasonable - usual buffet style.
The bar was pretty deserted - no atmosphere.
Disappointing if Holiday Inn aren't renewing the franchise - they are generally OK in China. Maybe they suffer from the fact that they were one of the first chains into China and therefore the properties could be seen as a bit old.

Overall I thought the hotel pretty good

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil_LUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    252
    81
    18
    11
See reviews for
10
12
33
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is over 20 years old and it shows. It needs renovating but I was told by a member of staff that Holiday Inn are not renewing the franchise as of August 2013. So where that leaves this hotel who knows.
Also breakfast was good apart from the baked beans which everyone avoided. Evening meal was greasy.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMC2K13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planet earth
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

For those who are used to Holiday Inns, this place will be a confirmation of its hotels good service and standard.I confirm the location of the hotel is convenient, in front you have a good Indian restaurant (nothing soecial though).I discovered some nice restaurants in the closeby heping street ( a Japanese,a Thai, a Tibetan and a western bar,tapas).
The lobby bar is quite sad though, better to go out to have fun.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lostandfound2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn City Center for 4 nights. Convenient location,good taxi service located in front of hotel.Taxis readily available,Typical Holiday Inn standard,Excellent Breakfast,
Rooms are old,need some update renovations to be more enjoyable

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales S, Public Relations Manager at Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your stay experience.

We are glad you found our location convenient and enjoyed the breakfast here. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. A renovation plan is under consideration in 2014.

Look forward to meet you on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a very good place, near there are malls and a turkey rest. In this city you can go to a brazilian rest or a mexican rest. The subway station is very near. The hotel is a oasis because the american food and all the hotel is very different to china and have the customs of your country

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales S, Public Relations Manager at Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Warm greetings from Guangzhou and thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Guangzhou City Centre!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Your feedback is very important for us to ensure ongoing satisfaction to our valued guests.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
163 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Real 4star hotel ...staff are so helpfull and kind to serve you anything. Rooms are comfortable and luxurious .(not a chinese kind rooms) breakfast is good enough to skip Lunch at market .advice take taxi only from hotel porch , avoid going out by walk to be safer side .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gauravronit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales S, Public Relations Manager at Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Warm greetings from Guangzhou and thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Guangzhou City Centre!
We are glad that you enjoyed our centered location and staff services. Your feedback is very important for us to ensure ongoing satisfaction to our valued guests.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

It's the second time I've stayed at this hotel and the levels of service are first class. Even though the building is a bit old and dated, all the staff are keen to help wherever possible. For example, the breakfast room is an unusual shape and not very big, so managing this facility isn't easy. But no problems for the team of Fanny Lee, Chen Xiu Mei, Love Xie, Mia Peng, Jenny Chen, Aggie Huang, Chen Jie Rong and Huang Wei Jun. Even when it's busy, they all work to help and make your breakfast a memorable affair. When you've been away from home for a while, and travelling in often difficult circumstances, this wonderful service is very welcome indeed!! Also, a special mention to the staff on the Executive Floor, Minnie and Pretty. Very professional, very helpful and all with a great sense of humour. Thank you all very much at Front Desk, Business Centre, Lobby Café & Bar, House Keeping and Concierge, and see you next time around.

Room Tip: Book early with Rachel Song, as she will do her very best to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.1 mi away
Easun Guotai Hotel
Easun Guotai Hotel
#87 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Starway Hotel Guangzhou Huanshi East Road
0.1 mi away
Ocean Hotel
Ocean Hotel
#42 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yingshang Sanmao Hotel Guangzhou Taojin Subway Station
Yingshang Sanmao Hotel Guangzhou...
#387 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asia International Hotel
Asia International Hotel
#68 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#14 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin

Property: Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin
Address: No.28 Guangming Road, Huanshi East, Guangzhou 510095, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn City Center Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Guangzhou
Guangzhou Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing