We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin
Nearby Hotels
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou(Guangzhou)
$209
$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Canton(Guangzhou)
$51
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$55
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$62
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveler rating
60
257
82
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
257
82
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian restaurantlong processcanton fairroom was clean and comfortablecheck in was quicksubway stationbusiness hotelhotel is locatedchinashuttletoothbrushcab
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 427 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn City Center for 4 nights. Convenient location,good taxi service located in front of hotel.Taxis readily available,Typical Holiday Inn standard,Excellent Breakfast,
Rooms are old,need some update renovations to be more enjoyable

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales S, Public Relations Manager at Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your stay experience.

We are glad you found our location convenient and enjoyed the breakfast here. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. A renovation plan is under consideration in 2014.

Look forward to meet you on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a very good place, near there are malls and a turkey rest. In this city you can go to a brazilian rest or a mexican rest. The subway station is very near. The hotel is a oasis because the american food and all the hotel is very different to china and have the customs of your country

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales S, Public Relations Manager at Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Warm greetings from Guangzhou and thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Guangzhou City Centre!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Your feedback is very important for us to ensure ongoing satisfaction to our valued guests.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Real 4star hotel ...staff are so helpfull and kind to serve you anything. Rooms are comfortable and luxurious .(not a chinese kind rooms) breakfast is good enough to skip Lunch at market .advice take taxi only from hotel porch , avoid going out by walk to be safer side .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauravronit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales S, Public Relations Manager at Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Warm greetings from Guangzhou and thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Guangzhou City Centre!
We are glad that you enjoyed our centered location and staff services. Your feedback is very important for us to ensure ongoing satisfaction to our valued guests.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

It's the second time I've stayed at this hotel and the levels of service are first class. Even though the building is a bit old and dated, all the staff are keen to help wherever possible. For example, the breakfast room is an unusual shape and not very big, so managing this facility isn't easy. But no problems for the team of Fanny Lee, Chen Xiu Mei, Love Xie, Mia Peng, Jenny Chen, Aggie Huang, Chen Jie Rong and Huang Wei Jun. Even when it's busy, they all work to help and make your breakfast a memorable affair. When you've been away from home for a while, and travelling in often difficult circumstances, this wonderful service is very welcome indeed!! Also, a special mention to the staff on the Executive Floor, Minnie and Pretty. Very professional, very helpful and all with a great sense of humour. Thank you all very much at Front Desk, Business Centre, Lobby Café & Bar, House Keeping and Concierge, and see you next time around.

Room Tip: Book early with Rachel Song, as she will do her very best to help.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel when I travelled to Guangzhou for the Canton fair. Have stayed there couple of times earlier also. The rooms are spacious and clean. Check in and check out was fast and the hotel is centrally located. Another advantage is the staff who are coutious and speaks english very well. The concierge is very helpful. I feel it is real value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maniroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews