We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    J Hotel(Guangzhou)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Garden Hotel Guangzhou(Guangzhou)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    Reviews (427)
    Filter reviews
    427 results
    Traveler rating
    60
    257
    82
    18
    10
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    60
    257
    82
    18
    10
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsindian restaurantlong processcanton fairroom was clean and comfortablecheck in was quicksubway stationbusiness hotelhotel is locatedchinashuttletoothbrushcab
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    27 - 32 of 427 reviews
    Reviewed February 4, 2013

    We stayed here for three nights in December and we enjoyed our stay even if the rooms are worn and need renovation. There was a very strange smell in the hallway.

    Our room was very spacious and comfortable. We had a twin room and the two beds were very good, maybe better than my own bed at home.

    The bathroom was like the rest of the room, big and completely out of fashion, but everything worked. Nice shower and soft and thick towels.

    Wifi was free and the connection was reliable and fast enough.

    We booked our room through a travel agency and breakfast wasn't included in our prepaid price. We chose to have breakfast at the hotel anyway and we did not regret. The breakfast buffet wasn't fantastic, but there was a fair selection of western and chinese food and the price was reasonable.

    Hotel staff try to be helpful, they all speak some English, but it was hard for them to understand us when we asked about directions, where to have dinner etc.

    The city of Guangzhou is very spread out, so it's difficult to say what would be the most central location in the city. The area around the hotel is not that interesting, even if there are some bars and restaurants close to the hotel, but it's a short walk to the metro so it's easy to get around.

    • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Sydensvein
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 29, 2013

    I have been to this facility several times and it is the first location in my mind whenever I wish to stay in Guangzhou City. I have reviewed it in the past and was fairly satisfied with most of the things besides mentioning that it needed some attention.

    I spent two nights this month in different rooms but found similar experience.
    The towels MUST be replaced. They have aged and rip easily.
    The carpeting in the rooms should be wet washed to remove stains.
    Besides this the service is still good and all the staff are ready and will to help.

    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Berry M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

    I was totally surprised to see the hotel was soooo beautiful! For the amount we paid it exceeded my expectations by a mile!! The room was huge & space is very important if u're travelling with a baby! The food was amazing & the bar was the same. Salute to the staff for their professionalism and being sooo helpful. Had it not been for the staff our holiday could have been different because we were in a foreign country where language was a major barrier!!

    • Stayed: January 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ncums
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 19, 2013

    My recent stay in this hotel was really disappointing. The service isn't that good anymore as it was since 2005.
    The rooms are still the same. I always ask for a room with a balcony towards the street Huan Shi Dong Lu.
    The Inn Bar has no guests, the Philippine Band has to play for the staff. One of the reason is the changed policy with the welcome drinks. The selection on the drinks are now very limited. Before I got a half liter mug of Carlsberg beer. Now the limited to 0.3 l Tsingtao beer. So I had to refuse this and went to a bar outside the hotel. The service in the Inn bar is now terrible and too restrictive.

    The executive lounge also saw already better times and was more open. Now you see every time new staff (unexperienced trainee) and they don't feel you accommodated.

    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank mba4u
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 16, 2013

    This was my second stay in this hotel. This time we were group of 9 persons and booked 4 rooms. Three deluxe and one Presidential Suit. Deluxe rooms are ok but Presidential Suit was a great disappointment. While checking in, we asked that we need one best room in hotel, and they said that they are giving us the best only. But we were highly disappointed with the Presidential Suit. It has no luxury, very dull interiors, looks like that it need serious re-furbishing.
    About deluxe rooms, those are ok, but not great, definitely need re-furbishing as furniture and rugs look little old. Toilet curtain was smelling, toilet flush need to do 2 times to clean it properly.
    AC was a problem, too much heating even if its on cold. at night, we had to close the AC and had to open the window to let some fresh air in.
    BUT Staff is very helpful, very friendly and thats why I may come back here again.
    and for Indians, a very good, Indian restaurant Haveli is just outside loddy.

    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Atycoon
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews