We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“theme hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chimelong Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chimelong Hotel
Ranked #28 of 3,048 Hotels in Guangzhou
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“theme hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

the hotel has the theme of a zoo or jungle which is very interesting to me. the entrance lobby was very cool. however there were so many people checking In. it took me 20 min to get a room (Omg). the room was big and I like the animal theme as well. the best of all was that I can get in and out of the theme park in just under one minute.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerClooney336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    596
    92
    19
    12
See reviews for
132
28
6
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The service is very poor, the food in the room service menu is bad, sold out and you have no choices at all. My husband and me stayed for 2 nights there on our business trip to Guangzhou and were really very disappointed. We had to wait for an hour and a half to get our room. And although the hotel has a lot of foreigners no one of the staff speaks even acceptable English. I had to spell Salt & Pepper twice to the room service before the lady understood what I meant. The breakfast is good but they are not kidding about the deadline of it. Because it’s so huge and hence very impersonal you don’t get a lot of help there when you are asking for activities to do downtown. And there is absolutely no internal communication; you have to explain yourself three times to three different people in two different receptions before you get what you want. And every request is answered with a question?!

Room Tip: We asked for an upgrade and we got one so you might want to try...we were staying in the hunter room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

we have stayed during conton fair for 4 nights. clean, fresh, new decorated, helpful staff, speak English okay. we have also been to water park which is inside the hotels garden it was a great experience. definitely recommend it. only bad part is you are quite far from the city center.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ali_tr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Visited Chimelong Hotel for 2D1N ovr the weekend.
First we went to the Waterpark till sunset, kids loved it. At 730pm we see the Circus (I recommend to pay extra 100RMB for VIP seats), was the best performance i have seen in years, better than Cirque de solie's,O, Quidam, Alegria, Saltimbanco, House of dancing Water....etc.
Next day we visited the zoo, walking and taking the touring bus for about 5 hours. Can feed giraffes and elephants, kids enjoyed.
Food was just so so. Hotel (mine is Tower 5) is just standard,

Room Tip: Ask agent and book for newer Towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Spend two days one night there thru joining a package tour in Hongkong. Took while to check in due to a lot of people arriving at the same time but could see the staff trying their best to make things go smooth. Huge room, fully equiped and matching the safari theme. Then had a nice lunch at the Chinese restaurant in the hotel. Went to safari zoo in the afternoon using the hotel shuttle bus. Lot of animals especially togers and pandas. Not to be missed. In the evening watched the circus show. Most enjoyable. The staffs there were all efficient, helpful and polite. Truly a most wonderful resort.

Room Tip: Avoid the holiday season. In fact go there on week days. I heard that during the holiday seasons and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank King2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in the peak season. Both the theme parks and this hotel has been highly recommended by a few friends

1.the wait line for checking in and out are long. We arrived around noon, and could not get a room, have to leave the luggages and went to the park first.
2, the hotel room seems all right. If you pay more, the newer rooms may be better. The room had some wild life deco, the bath room could use some remodelling.
3, they also have rooms got view of white tigers in your living room,-really temptated to upgrade it.
4, the ground is nice-surrounded by trees and plants. From the lobby or the dinning room you can see white tigers, or flamingos in the court yard.
5 the hotel has many restaurants, all pricy. We did not get to try all of them. The one we tried does have great quality.
6 the hotel has many amenities on site,- bowlling alley, game arcade, shops, in door and outdoor pools,
7. They also have travel agents onsite selling tickets for buses or boats, if you coming from Hongkong. In short, the hotel provide a lot of convienience to all kinds of traveller.
8, other benefits staying at this hotel, you get very nice seating at the circus show, which made huge difference for us, who could not to get to the show too early. Other useful benefit includes fast pass for visiting the water park and other theme park, my son got played all the major rides in the water park without having to wait very long.
I would recommend this hotel to family with small kids or who want to enjoy multiple parks but with time constraints.

The service is good. Not like US, you have to prepay the room.
The room is clean. The hotel could improve some area, to make it more the compatible with international standard.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TongtongCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights recently and great base for a holiday. Hotel is good for families and there's a lot of restaurants to choose from. For some reason coffees are expensive but overall good place to stay. Safari room was huge, good wifi in lobby bar and friendly service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alacha01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Chateau Star River Hotel
#72 of 3,048 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Wansheng Mingjia
#192 of 3,048 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Guangdong Victory Hotel
#27 of 3,048 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,048 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Pazhou Exhibition Hall
Xiangjiang Hotel
Xiangjiang Hotel
#1,524 of 3,048 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Panyu Hotel
#43 of 3,048 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chimelong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chimelong Hotel

Property: Chimelong Hotel
Address: Panyu Avenue, Panyu District, Guangzhou 511430, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#27 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#77 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chimelong Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Chimelong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chime Long Guangzhou
Hotel Chime Long

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing