We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
Ranked #37 of 3,466 Hotels in Guangzhou
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good ”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

The location is superb , rooms perfectly comfortable . Staff not much English speaking but they manage to help for everything . Security Guards always alerted and well to do , bell boys always Welcome to call taxi and also open the door for taxi on arrival to Hotel. Only problem is if u book room on internet at low price they give room very low category. The high floor rooms are amazing. But the low floor rooms are average .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gauravronit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    545
    137
    34
    16
See reviews for
16
19
16
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hotel Baiyun location is excellent. If the hotel improve the quality of room. It will be my first choice. Also they have increased the breakfast amount from 55 to 88 rmb. They should have kept it same, because it is just a facility for their customers.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pankaj2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Baiyun hotel has a remarkable location in Guangzhou high end shopping district. The rooms are spacious and well furnished,and the service is acceptable.
Choose the rooms facing south as it has the best view and choose breakfast on the 30th floor for a better selection.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Well , This was quite a good choice for a business hotel . Pricel / location/ service was very good

I start to say that the room is big enought . I was travelling with my father ( 76 y ) , THey respected my request of a twin room . Good breakfast , with enough choice . Although Gym is not very big , is available just above the breakfast room , and is quite nice . You can do some exercise for 30-45 min . Towels and water are complimentary. Very good location , plenty of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel ( from 2 min - to 7 min ) , Indian . Macanese , turkish .... The hotel itself has a subway station just in front of it , which makes it very easy to go almost anywhere by subway . Connected with the Hotel lobby is very nice Shopping mall with famous brands , ( LV , Gucci , so on ) . Free Wifi available everywhere in the hotel . For a 2-5 days business trip this is a very good choice . Subway in front , good food , located in the center :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ionut C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2014

this is a good view ,clean and nice place around the area have many restaurateur shopping too this don't have a life band or a small band for people to come bacl to have a drink and rest to a small drink

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank donald88sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Booked our trip on the website http://www.baiyunhotelguangzhou.com/ and confirmed our reservation over the phone the week before traveling. We had a print out with the rate that we booked at. We also informed the front desk the week before that we would not have the physical card used to reserve the room because it was the boss's card and he would not be there. Was told to bring a scan of the card, driver's license of the holder, and signed letter stating that we were authorized users. Brought all of these things. When we went to check in, we were told that because we did not have the physical card, we could not use our existing reservation and were charged the walk in rate, which was triple what we booked at. They then tried to tell us that the rate that we were guaranteed and booked at was really just a deposit- absolutely not true. It did not say that anywhere on the confirmation or website when making the booking. Completely unhelpful and really just trying to rip us off.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank klm03013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Location of the hotel is very good right in the business district and city centre. If travelling from Hong Kong Airport, shuttle drops accross the road at Garden Hotel, very convinient. Couple of shopping malls, 1 dozen banks (for currency exchange), and more then 1 dozen restuarents with in 10min walking of the hotel including Indian, Arabic, Italian, Thai etc.
Check-in / Check-out was smooth both took 5-7min with helpful staff. Room was on 19th floor with nothing much to see outside, request for front facing room for better views, also higher the floor better it is.
Room size is decent with a queen size double bed, table/chair and a comfort chair. Neat and clean with daily housekeeping. Bed is comfortable with good quality bedding and cleaned daily changed after 3 days, this was acceptable as i was staying alone.
Bathroom with standard fixtures, hot/cold water was available throughout, towel quality is good, shower has good pressure and all fixtures worked ok.
Breakfast is buffet decent spread of both hot and cold options not like the large 5 star hotels, but i was paying almost 40% less so acceptable.Be careful as post 10:20am nothing will be available as hotel starts lunch buffet at 12noon.
Another good thing was free wifi which is very helpful for travellers.
Overall value for money hotel and in case i travel to guangzhou again will surely try once more.

Room Tip: Higher Floors, front side for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Docvini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.1 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#12 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
2,546 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Hotel
Ocean Hotel
#43 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
392 reviews
3.3 mi away
Guangdong Victory Hotel
Guangdong Victory Hotel
#31 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
2.6 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#27 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
650 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dongfang Hotel
Dongfang Hotel
#36 of 3,466 in Guangzhou
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel

Property: Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
Address: No.367 Huanshi East Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou 510065, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
#35 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#41 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 588
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Guangzhou
Guangzhou Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing