We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Stay to Remember”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou
Ranked #24 of 3,559 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel is amazing and rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff was very professional, speaking very good English and their service and internet access was exceptional.

The buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner were amazing with a variety of food inclusive of Western Cuisine.

I have one more trip end of May so I made sure to reserve at the same hotel from now.

Room Tip: Executive Rooms are the Best !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMK1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 1,823 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

Clean, comfortable, staff genuinly nuce/quick/capable, good range of extras (multiple food choices, good bar, fun live 'cover band' music, business centre, good exec floor, good business centre, 24 hour laundry), falls slightly below top 5 star however more than ok to return to.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tastytucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a great hotel with an abundance of amenities. Rooms quiet and very clean. Be sure you are a Marriot rewards member...you will receive free internet access. Pool is clean and big with a life guard on duty. Nice playground area for children as well. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyjoy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

It is one of the best hotels in guangzhou by far with respect to location, services, restaurants, staff, etc. The metro station, taxi stand, bus stands for macau/hk, mcdonald's, 7/11 and everything you want in guangzhou is just at 1-2 mins walk from the hotel. Free shuttle service during canton fair. The staff is helpful. For indian traveller's, there is indian cuisine section in the breakfast with veg food also. So there is no problem as for food. near to taojin area(10 mins by taxi) where all indian restaurants are located. Also has some excellent discounted rates for canton fair duration if u book through an agent. So yes value for money and luxurious.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deeps619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from April 6- April 10th. I liked the breakfast buffett. The neighborhood was accessible. With two young daughters we enjoyed the nearby park,had an amusement park and execrise equipment.

The desk staff was helpful, restaurant was very good, though pricey.

What I didn't like: concierge members did not know the neighborhood restaurants, recommended in house restaurants. Which are more expensive.

Large stain on ceiling tile over the bathtub. Housekeeping was not well trained.

I would recommend with reservations.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gendreauj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Its a great hotel and the location is so apt for any tourist.This beautiful hotel is located close to lot of shopping malls and mcdonalds is only a stone throw away. There is a metro station at one corner of the hotel and at the other corner a taxi stand so commuting is not a problem at all. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are very spacious.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monicaPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Very good hotel, big rooms and huge building.
Food is not good as all china.
Very popular in the city and almost in the center. Taxi station and metro station is also there.
Very expensive facilities and services.
Overall is recommended.
Not good for families.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaadElShater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.1 mi away
Dongfang Hotel
Dongfang Hotel
#22 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
918 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Guangzhou
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#14 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
2,618 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
#23 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
814 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#19 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou

Address: 122 Liu Hua Road, Guangzhou 510015, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou > Yuexiu District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#12 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#24 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#26 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#46 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: $103 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 850
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 850 guestrooms, China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel presents a classic charm delicately blended with contemporary leisure and business facilities to make your stay the most pleasurable possible! Our dedicated chefs will take you on a culinary journey through Western and Asian cuisines to ensure that your business dinner or your family and friends gatherings meet everybody's expectations. With over 1200m2, our large meeting space is complemented by friendly and efficient service on offer from our banquet menu - enough to make every business event or social occasion an unparalleled success. Creating unforgettable moments by offering the highest service standards -"The Marriott Way." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
China Hotel Marriott
Marriott Guangzhou
Guangzhou Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing