We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Ranked #6 of 3,430 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

My second stay here, it was very good. The bar on Level 99 is a highlight. Facilities are great, the gym and pool are tip class and the staff are attentive to an almost embarassing level! Loved the view from the rooms - one tip, try to get a room on the very upper floors - the design of the hotel means that noise travels up through the centre of the hotel from reception on Level 70, I could clearly hear voices and music from reception when in my room on Level 76. Very memorable.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ballyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Ballyco,

First of all, thank you very much for being our guest again and sharing your experience with us.
I was pleased to hear that you like our room, the gym & service.

We apologize for the inconveniences thus have caused to you on the noise from the lobby. Should I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to email me directly at byron.chong@fourseasons.com.

Again, thank you very much for taking your valued time sharing your candid feedback with us, which will definitely help us become a better hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    108
    29
    18
    11
See reviews for
67
106
36
385
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

The Four Seasons lobby is on the 70th floor, and the hotel spans floors 70-99. Need I say more?!

As a result, any room or restaurant you're in, you get a fabulous view of the city and the Pearl River and it really is an experience to live up so high. There's a great bar on the 99th floor, again with a stellar view, and the Japanese restaurant (Kumoi) was excellent.

I managed to see three different rooms, since many of my colleagues and friends were also staying at the same time as me, and all of them were large, plush and beautifully appointed - each one with a stellar view. The hotel staff were all extremely polite, spoke good English and were very helpful throughout the one week I stayed there.

An added bonus is that the hotel is really well located; it's right in the middle of the new city centre and a ten minute walk from three big shopping malls. Plus, given its height, it's easy to spot and makes it easy to find when you're walking back. It's obviously a well-known landmark since all the cab drivers we asked knew it instantly.

Definitely worth a stay, just for the novelty experience of staying so high up!

Room Tip: Try and get a room that faces the Pearl River (instead of the City).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShahineArdeshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Shahine,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. It is really appreciated that you took valued time to rate us and share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our room, the view and service. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

One the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Room on the 100th floor, modern room, great service. Enough said. Great improvement in the Guangzhou hotel scene. I didn't eat in the restaurants, but the executive lounge had good food and service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you had a very good experience in our hotel and you are particularly pleased by the service from our executive lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and will do our best to ensure your future stays are as enjoyable as this one.

Warm regards,

Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I will try and keep this short and sweet. I had an otherwise (mostly) great stay at the Four Seasons for 3 weeks. An unacceptable and horrifying incident on my last night tainted the whole stay.
The good: Staff in the executive lounge and the fitness center were great. Food and service at Kumoi was excellent.
The bad: Housekeeping service was uneven at best. It was clear they only vacuumed about once a week and did not wipe down countertops every day. Unacceptable at a hotel of this caliber. Concierge service seemed confused by every request I asked of them.
THE UGLY: I stayed in a different room for my last night at the Four Seasons Guangzhou (due to checking out and having to come back for one night) and found a USED CONDOM in the shower. Whether this was left by the previous tenant or a staff member (who oddly asked to change a non-existent broken light in the bathroom the next day) is unclear. WHat is clear is that the staff acted like it was somehow my fault that I did not discover this immediately after checking into the room around 1pm. I did not discover this until showering on the morning of checking out and told the front desk as much. They proceeded to interrogate me as to when I actually showered. As if the fact I did not discover the condom the night before during a very quick shower was relevant in any way. The words "I am so sorry" never came out of a staff members' mouth. Only "This is impossible." Maybe this is a language barrier issue but the attitudes I received sure made it feel like I was being accused of something. I have stayed in some of the dodgiest hotels across the US and have never found a USED CONDOM in my shower. While I could try and not let this incident outweight the other great things about my 3 weeks at the FOur Seasons, the response from the staff was horrible enough for me to never recommmend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Natalie,

Please accept my personal apologies for what transpired on your stay. Clearly what transpired during your stay in Guangzhou does not demonstrate our commitment to providing proper service and was unacceptable.

I understand that we cannot undo the way this was handled, but I wanted to share with you what has been done by way of follow up. Based on your comments shared with our management, we have taken a number of actions including retraining of the room attendants and supervisors. In addition, I want to apologize that in our drive to clarify the details we gave the poor impression we were not accepting responsibility for what transpired.

This has also been addressed with the staff involved. Once again, thank you for your comments; I especially appreciate you taking the time to comment on the positive portions of your visit as well as the negative. I will further follow-up with you with a hope that we can try to somehow regain your trust, in perhaps giving us another chance in the future following this terrible impression.

Bahram Sepahi
Regional Vice President and General Manager
86 20 8883 3888
bahram.sepahi@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhongshan, China
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014

It's an unforgettable experience for living in Four Seasons. When I first enter the lobby, I feel the unique atmosphere, making me free and relaxed. But the service of the counters needs to be improved. Overall, with the most beautiful scenery outside the windows and the good service and facilities, it's a good choice to live there.

Room Tip: Rooms against the elevators have the best scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Nick,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou and sharing your experience with us. I was pleased to hear that you like our hotel & the views.

Thank you for your comments regarding our food & service which I have already shared with concerned departments. Sorry it was not up to your expectation. It would be great to connect with you via email so that I can personally address your concerns and offer further assistance. Please feel free to email me directly at byron.chong@fourseasons.com.

Again, thank you very much for taking your valued time sharing your candid feedback with us, which will definitely help us become a better hotel. I am looking forward to hearing from you very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec city
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Staying at the Four Seasons was a great experience that substantially contributed to our liking our tourist visit to Guangzhou. The view from our room, but most of all from the hotel top floor restaurant at night is breathtaking. The hotel location is great as it is near an MTR station, in a more quiet, modern and esthetically nicer part of the city which made it an enjoyable and relaxed setting for us. We were impresed by the level of service demonstrated by hotel personnel. Wow!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NathalieQuebeccity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Nathalie,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is really appreciated that you took valued time to rate us and share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our room and service. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Thanks again for excellent executive floor dinner with the help of our Italian friend...thanks also to Tiffany ....rooms view and bed was perfect.to all staff continue your good customer service .italian chef the best in GZ and probably in Italy ....Tiffany wow what else to say see you all in October even downstairs lobby staff were nice .

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Ericadvisor,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you had a very good experience in our hotel and you are particularly pleased by our service. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and will do our best to ensure your future stays are as enjoyable as this one.

Till then, my best wishes to you!

Warm regards,

Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#2 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
664 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
#3 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
941 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
W Guangzhou
W Guangzhou
#4 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
670 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#7 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
538 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#14 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Address: No.5 Zhujiang West Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 3,430 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 344
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing