We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Ranked #7 of 3,479 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Reception on Level 70 - never heard of that before!
That was the first thing to catch your attention.
Rooms great, very large and exceptionally well appointed.
Big big windows, great views - a really great vibe.
Tremendous service and a very special place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DmacSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear DmacSydney_Australia,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. It is really appreciated that you took valued time to rate us and share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and continue to wow you with our Four Seasons products and services. Till then, our best wishes!

Warm regards,
Byron Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (758)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 758 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

Four Seasons Guangzhou is highly efficient business hotel. The rooms are very well kept and staff friendly and professional. A great breakfast with a large selection of both western and Chinese cuisine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear DavidDean78,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our room, breakfast, as well as our staff service. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and will do our best to ensure your future stays are as enjoyable as this one.
Till then, my best wishes to you!
Warm regards,
Byron Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

National Day on the first day, the occupancy of the Four Seasons Hotel in Guangzhou, the tallest hotel in Guangzhou, the thought that the hotel will not be a lot of people, but did not expect a crowded lobby, upon Hou stay, the front desk to help upgrade to Superior room, the room is very open but can not see the waistline, an area of about 50 square meters, very comfortable bed, behind the bamboo is beautifully Complimentary welcome fruit, bathroom on the right, spare parts are L'Occitane, a large bathtub, soaking it comfortable, the service staff is very polite with me to visit other rooms, meet the initiative to say hello, very recommended to stay!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank duy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear duy t,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during last National Holiday. It is really appreciated that you took valued time to rate us and share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our room and staff service during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Till then, our best wishes!

Warm regards,
Byron Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

it's comfortable,room was clean and the over view of river and tower were amazed me.The service of waiter was excellent and patient. They asked me how about the sleep,is that my first time live in four season hotel.Worth it.

Room Tip: choose a higher one
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siyu w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear siyu w,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you had a pleasant experience during your recent visit in our hotel and enjoyed the service from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and will do our best to ensure your future stays are as enjoyable as this one.

Till then, my best wishes to you!

Warm regards,
Byron Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

It was only one night but it was worth the trip from the airport. The service was great and the room was very luxurious and the bed was very comfortable. Also enjoyed a nice swim and a bit of a relax in the spa, with a great view over the Canton Tower with its changing coloured lights at night. Will stay there again when the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Bernd G,
Thank you for your comments regarding your visit and it was a pleasure having you staying with us.
Your description of the accommodation, the facilities and the quality of service you received from the staff is exactly what we strive for. It means a great deal to our people to know how much their efforts are appreciated and, as is our custom I have shared your comment with our entire management team and staff to enjoy. After all, there is no better motivation than your words of praise for a job well-done.
Again, we value and appreciate your patronage of Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Warm regards,
Byron Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Fantastic view from the clouds. Rooms start from the 72nd floor and unobstructed view with full length glass in the room. Train station is just less than 10mins walk away. Excellent service and nice decor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shasha1376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Shasha1376,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our view, room and liked our décor, as well as our staff service. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and will do our best to ensure your future stays are as enjoyable as this one.
Till then, my best wishes to you!
Warm regards,
Byron Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Beautiful decor, great amenities and helpful staff make the Four Seasons great place to stay. The gym is top notch with all modern Tech-Gym equipment. Best of all, no one is ever around so you will have the space to yourself. Rooms are fabulous and will help you to get a good night's rest.

Breakfast buffet caters to both American and Chinese taste buds so you can fill up before heading out.

Don't forget to borrow a bicycle and tour the city. A self-guided cycle tour is the only way to go.

Room Tip: I saw 4 rooms and they were all great.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i_mdoughboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear i_mdoughboy,
Thank you for your comments regarding your visit and it was a pleasure having you staying with us.
Your description of the facilities, the food and the quality of service you received from the staff is exactly what we strive for. It means a great deal to our people to know how much their efforts are appreciated and, as is our custom I have shared your comment with our entire management team and staff to enjoy. After all, there is no better motivation than your words of praise for a job well-done.
Again, we value and appreciate your patronage of Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Warm regards,
Byron Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#3 of 3,479 in Guangzhou
736 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
#2 of 3,479 in Guangzhou
1,009 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,479 in Guangzhou
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
W Guangzhou
W Guangzhou
#5 of 3,479 in Guangzhou
711 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#8 of 3,479 in Guangzhou
583 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou
#16 of 3,479 in Guangzhou
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou

Address: No.5 Zhujiang West Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 3,479 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: $275 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 344
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing