We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, nice staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Ranked #7 of 3,462 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Nice hotel, nice staff.”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Nice Hotel, nice staff.

We stayed in the executive floor, and impressed with the service provided by the staff. The swimming facility is clean and tidy, but a bit small.

Promised my daughter to visit the hotel again.

Room Tip: Book executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear E N,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you and your family had a good time in our hotel and you are particularly pleased with our staff service and the pool facilities. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon and will do our best to ensure your future stays are as enjoyable as this one.

Till then, my best wishes to you!

Warm regards,
Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    110
    31
    18
    12
See reviews for
75
115
38
397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This hotel gave me unforgottable experience in new way. The hotel is very very new. All facilities are in very good condition. Have an indoor pool with the music while you swimming, I have never see anything like this.

The room is very large and cozy. Also you have mirror television in the bathroom, that was fantastic.

The staff here are perfect. I really appreciated the staff at concierge which help me almost everything with their service mind. Made my trip in Guangzhou a memorable one.

Room Tip: Premier room has a view both in bedroom and bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MixyMix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear MixyMix,
Thank you for your comments regarding your visit and it was a pleasure having you staying with us.
Your description of the accommodation, the facilities and the quality of service you received from the staff is exactly what we strive for. It means a great deal to our people to know how much their efforts are appreciated and, as is our custom I have shared your comment with our entire management team and staff to enjoy. After all, there is no better motivation than your words of praise for a job well-done.
Again, we value and appreciate your patronage of Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Warm regards,
Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Wonderfull hotel, great service and staff. A must see view of the skyline of Guangzhou. Worth every star of the 5 they have. I spend 1 days here and will come back next year for sure. Internet is good, rooms are clean and perfect. Mostly perfect

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vedatzor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear vedatzor,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. It is really appreciated that you took valued time to rate us and share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to know that you had a perfect stay within our wonderful hotel and was satisfied with our room, staff and internet service. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Till then, our best wishes!

Warm regards,
Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great environment and service!
The hotel is extremely close to the U.S. consulate in Guangzhou, for the visa interview travel, here is a very convenient choice, you only need 5 minutes to walk to the consulate.
It's an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear J L,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. It is really appreciated that you took valued time to rate us and share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Till then, our best wishes!

Warm regards,
Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I am very honored to have the opportunity to introduce my friend to live the four seasons hotel in guangzhou.
The hotel lobby is impressive! Lobby bar or housing that the scenery is very beautiful, both in Chinese food, western food and diet is very delicate, delicious, penthouse bar is more linger!

Room Tip: River-view Room look out of the scenery is very beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andytaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear andytaba,

Thank you for introducing your friend to stay with Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou recently.

We are so grateful that you rated us as one of the best hotel in your life. It means a great deal to our people to know how much their efforts are appreciated and, as is our custom I have shared your comment with our entire management team and staff to enjoy. After all, there is no better motivation than your words of praise for a job well-done.

Again, we value and appreciate your patronage of Four Seasons Hotels Guangzhou.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Wonderfull hotel, great service and staff. A must see view of the skyline of Guangzhou. Worth every star of the 5 they have. I spend 4 days here and will come back next year for sure. Internet is good, rooms are clean and perfect. The staff is really friendly and helpfull. If there is one hotel i will advise in Guangzhou, this is the one and i have seen quite a few of them now.

Room Tip: i had the standard Tower king room with view of the River. It is very nice to see the river and towe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Rob v,

Thank you for your comments regarding your visit and it was a pleasure having you staying with us.

Your description of the accommodation, the view and the quality of service you received from the staff is exactly what we strive for. It means a great deal to our people to know how much their efforts are appreciated and, as is our custom I have shared your comment with our entire management team and staff to enjoy. After all, there is no better motivation than your words of praise for a job well-done.

Again, we value and appreciate your patronage of Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I would like to congratulate the GM of four seasons for having such a well trained staffs how always trying to improve their quality of services.
Our 7 days stay in four seasons hotel were a memorable stay and I definitely will be back there during my next visit in the coming months.

Room Tip: Good Location for Business, Shopping and Sightseeing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsguangzhou, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Hamid M,

Thank you for your compliments regarding your recent visit and it was a pleasure having you staying with us.

Your description of the quality of our staff service you have enjoyed at our hotel is exactly what we strive for. It means a great deal to our people to know how much their efforts are appreciated and, as is our custom I have shared your comment with our entire management team and staff to enjoy. After all, there is no better motivation than your words of praise for a job well-done.

Again, we value and appreciate your patronage of Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future and making your future stays as memorable as this one.

Warm regards,
Bahram Sepahi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#2 of 3,462 in Guangzhou
705 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
#4 of 3,462 in Guangzhou
975 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,462 in Guangzhou
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
W Guangzhou
W Guangzhou
#6 of 3,462 in Guangzhou
671 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#8 of 3,462 in Guangzhou
568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou
#15 of 3,462 in Guangzhou
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Address: No.5 Zhujiang West Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 3,462 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 344
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing