We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful and amazed designer hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Ranked #4 of 3,396 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful and amazed designer hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

this is very nice design and i can say it is amazing.
the lobby was on 68floor ( if i am not forget)
the hotel was very nice but the taxi dont know why they cannot get there.
not one, many of them
nice staff have been called to ask them to pick up our catalogue from the show and they helped us packed and wait for the courier.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    102
    25
    18
    11
See reviews for
58
101
35
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Spent 6 nights here. EXCELLENT experience being on higher levels than the rest of the city. Hence you may draw apart the wide curtains when soaking in the huge bathtub, and when in the bedroom. I had a really huge and nice bathroom. Bedroom too.

Thoroughly enjoyed :

1. Plenty of natural light from the bathroom and bedroom. Fantastic view from the both sets of windows. Same plentiful natural light in its public areas.
2. Excellent and prompt service be it conceige, housekeeping, in room dining, banquet, restaurant or front desk. They noted my dining orders, special requests and made the adjustment on my next order of the same even without reminders. Appealing personal touch.
3. The bed linings smell clean and new daily.
4. Very stable and strong wifi in bedroom and meeting rooms.
5. Really nice food from meeting banquet.
6. Good spread of appetisers and desert
7. Nice swimming pool!

To improve :

1. In the standing shower, C is for hot and H is for cold. So I didnt have hot shower for the first two days until I chanced on changing the direction of the lever. Can this be corrected?
2. Water pressure is generally weak, especially in the bath tub. Hence it takes a long time to shower.
3. Water temperature from the shower in the bathtub changes from warm to very hot every few seconds.
4. Room numbers on the door are too dark and not visible at all, you need to like memorise the direction to your room. Not friendly for the yound and aged.
5. In room dining choices are limited with local food not tasty.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuzimomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

really enjoyed the view...the room is great and really big! great service but need to improve more. will be back soon! Actually this is my second time already....I havent tried the pool yet, ill try it next time i visit GZ coz last time it was still close. A magnificent view at the buffet restaurant, i love to have my breakfast there everyday! The four seasons is really great when it comes to service. I was surprise that the concierge lady there recognize me on my second visit and she even ask about my satisfaction from the last bar that she recommends. Good job

Room Tip: ask for a higher room! and the view from the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QTkyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Excellent Hotel except location a bit remote and not easy to find when you drive there..
Staff should provide a warm welcone or brief introduction to new guest to the hotel.
Hotel did provide traditional Guangzhou food in room dining which is very special.

Room Tip: Asked for a better view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Absolutely loved the Four Seasons Hotel - which only started on the 70th floor!! Rooms and bathrooms are glassed floor to ceiling - with magnificent views. Rooms and bathrooms extremely spacious with great amenities. Lovely spa and pool. Staff extremely friendly and willing to assist - although with some there was a bit of a language barrier.

Room Tip: Ask for the bathrooms and bath with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Take a Four Seasons hotel, give it a modern look, install it on the top 30 floors of 100-story building, and give guests dramatic views through floor to ceiling windows in their rooms, and voila--a special place.

I've seen a few reviews take a whack at the service, but that wasn't my experience. Service and staff were Four Seasons all the way--crackerjack. Swift, polite, efficient.

Oftentimes you have a toss-up--do I want the modern hotel with all the amenities, or do I want the sweeping views. Here, you get both. And the views are something you will seldom find anywhere else in the world.

Go and enjoy. it's a reason in and of itself to visit Guangzhou.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there's a bad room in the house, considering the lobby is on the 70th floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brucer1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The view is awesome but the room hygiene....Is probably the worse i‘ve ever stayed.In one night,i changed the room three times!First room, 1: insect was crawling on the napkin; 2:full of dirty on the phone; Second room, 1:hair on the bed sheet; 2:stains on the bed towel; 3:bathtub still had water; Third room,toilet didn't flush. When I complain to the duty manager,she promised me will check other room carefully for me. Then i stay with the insect waitting for 30 minutes. Again...Again....Every times when i complain,they just promised me will check carefully,then i need to waitting for 30 minutes minimum.But every times i was really really disappointed(if that a four season?if that a luxury hotel?)It’s just wasteing my time.if that any clean room in this hotel???Next morning i went to the buffet restaurant with my friend,the buffet breakfast is so so and no more choice.But when i asked for a coffee,i still need to wait for 5 to 10 minutes!After the breakfast,i and my friend about feel stomachache! if that four seasons???? i pay 1500 rmb for this??it's crazy

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lzhkku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#2 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
#3 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#13 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Guangzhou
W Guangzhou
#7 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
3.2 mi away
Langham Place Guangzhou
Langham Place Guangzhou
#5 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Address: No.5 Zhujiang West Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 3,396 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 344
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing