We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“one great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Ranked #3 of 3,300 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“one great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

the hotel is a 5 star hotel with big rooms and big comfort rooms..a big plus is a free internet during your stay..a bit pricey but you will love the room especially the king sized bed. the hotel is newly built with a great view of the city. it occupies the 70th to 100th floor and the lobby is just awesome.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    87
    22
    15
    10
See reviews for
46
81
27
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

I'm glad I chose Four Seasons Guangzhou for a weekend getaway to celebrate my Dad's birthday.

Their service was excellent, it lives up to the brand. Upon check in, my Dad was greeted Happy Birthday by the concierge staff, making you feel warm and welcomed. The first room we were booked in had a smoky taste (there are no windows to let go of the smoke) so we asked for a room change. The new room was fine and even had a better view facing southwest. During the sunset hour, you are literally on the same height level as the sun. Room was spacious, with heated floor in the bathroom, so your feet won't get cold.

Afternoon tea at the Atrium was tasty serving scones with clotted cream! We were seated by the window with stunning views facing the Canton tower. I would think this is the best view in the dining area.

Loved that you are offered quality bikes so you can explore the riverfront area on wheels. Very nice alternative to walking. We did a comfortable easy ride in the huge square nearby. Gym on 69th floor is well equipped and it overlooks the Pearl River. Swimming pool was not yet open during our stay. A special mention for the surprising knock on the door with a delicious birthday cake for us to make our stay complete.

Room Tip: High floors, river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This amazing hotel is in the top 30 or so floors of the IFC building...the tallest building in Guangzhou...besides the Canton Tower. In fact you look eye to eye with the Canton Tower with its spectacular display of lights at night...leave your room curtains wide open and watch the show!
I had a room in on the 93rd floor...i felt like i was in the clouds! The rooms are seriously luxurious and very large...i loved it. The hotel is only recently opened so there werent that many people around. Taxis are still unsure how to find it. The pool wasnt open yet...a few isssues apparently (69th floor!), and the seafood restaurant Catch on the 100th floor was not yet open either. I attended the Club executive room daily and it was really pleasant...once again, usually there by myself. Im sure the people will come, once they know how amazing this place is. I was there during a trade show period and it was super expensive...but most of the western hotels at that time are. Worth a visit. Oh and when in the lobby on the 70th floor...look up...incredible sight.

Room Tip: Im sure any room would be great, but ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 333Sally333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Casablanca,Shanghai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

What amazing hotel! As soon as you arrive at the history of the IFC building 100 floors in Guangzhou, the elevator that takes you to the 70th floor - where is the reception of the hotel with stunning architecture. No wonder everyone in the lobby taking pictures. Of course, the service is what you expect from Four Seasons. The rooms are spacious, modern and comfortable. view was breathtaking. you wake up in the morning head in the clouds in the true sense of the words
stay memorable, probably again with great pleasure
I strongly advice you

Room Tip: during my stay the pool was not ready still under construction at 69 th floor nice Bar in 99 th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lm_saad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

What an incredible hotel!!!!! From the moment you arrive at the 100 story IFC building in Guangzhou, to the elevator that whisks you up to the 70th floor - where the hotel check-in is to the amazing architecture.
No wonder everyone in the lobby and in the public spaces are taking pictures. Of course the service is what you would expect of Four Seasons.
The room are spacious and modern and comfortable.
Can't say I'm a huge fan of Guangzhou as a city, but now with Four Seasons oasis in the sky - makes a huge difference.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We visited that hotel for afternoon tea. It was surprizingly packed for a new hotel. The view is quite amazing from the 70th floor. It is a new hotel however it seems the staff was well trained as we had a very nice experience. Got seat facing the Canton Tower and river. The food itself was very tasty and they even refilled. The decoration is modern but very white so maybe not for all. The lobby has this amazing atrium. It really feels luxury.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikael999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed there on 10 Sep for 1 night. Got to stay there because my dad works in Four Seasons Macau and every employee has 6 free nights, to stay in Four Seasons from all around the world, employees' perk! I don't know what room type my room was, but I think should be the most basic one (cuz FOC for employee). If it was the most basic one, WHOA! it's amazing! It's big, with chic interior design, Giant bed, fantastic view, huge bath tub (seriously, big enough to drown me), TV in the bath room mirror, and I don't know how you call it, a rainfall faucet shower? one more thing, there's a heating system installed beneath the floor around the bath tub, so your feet won't feel cold. What can I say!!!??

I've only stayed in the room, so I don't know other facilities or restaurants or bars.

Wish I was rich!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lula_ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#1 of 3,300 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,300 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
3.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Guangzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Guangzhou
#7 of 3,300 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
#6 of 3,300 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#9 of 3,300 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou
#11 of 3,300 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Address: No.5 Zhujiang West Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3,300 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 344
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing