We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice of stay in Guangzhou”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Ranked #1 of 3,396 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Excellent choice of stay in Guangzhou”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Everything was excellent in terms of the quality of stay, but only the location might not be too familiar for cab drivers and it is quite difficult to catch taxis around the area. Room services are excellent and workers in the hotel are genuine and kind.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank Edcon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane L, Manager at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thanks for your brief review of your recent experience with us. I am delighted to read that you made an " Excellent choice of stay in Guangzhou".


I am please that our room service was excellent and the team made such a positive impression. I would agree with your assessment that the location maybe not familiar with our location and we are working togther with the taxi company to improve this.

We certainly hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warm wishes,
Shane Langdon
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    78
    21
    2
    2
See reviews for
96
48
17
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have stayed at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou for almost 6 months prior to moving into my own apartment. Location is fantastic with close proximity to major shopping malls and CBD.

Services from all levels exceeded my expectations in particular Grace from Housekeeping and Anita from Front Office as well as the manager and supervisor in the dining room.

I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to those who plan to visit Guangzhou.

Thanks for the great stay!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane L, Manager at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your "great" review of your recent experience with us.

Thank you for your comments about our service. Rest assured that I am excited to know that Grace, Antia and dining room team made such a positive impression. I will certainly use your comments to motivate the rest of our team to ensure they make a similar impression in future.

I am delighted to hear that you will recommend our property to others visiting Guangzhou, please reach out to me directly if I can help in any way

Warm Wishes
Shane Langdon
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had the pleasure of taking my elderly father on a journey through China with it culminating in a two day stay at Oakwood. Shane Langdon and his team provided the ideal finish to the trip which was pretty exhausting. The service levels are excellent and the facility is unbeatable value...it provided us with a tremendous finish to the trip and my dad has very fond memories of China!

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast menu is well planned and the meals a good start to a tourist's day. Thanks again to the staff of Oakwood and I look forward to my next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennK550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane L, Manager at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Glenn,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write review of your recent experience with us. It's always wonderful to welcome back guests to our property.

I am delighted to hear that you experienced " Another great stay" and that our team provided the ideal finish to your trip.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast menu and it was a great start to the day.

We do always aim to impress and of course it's always wonderful to know when we get things right.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Oakwood in the near future

Warm Wishes
Shane Langdon
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We keep coming back as it is too good to miss. It's our 3rd visit this year and won't be our last. On business it's great, lots of space to spread out, v good fast Internet and all the facilities are here. Love the pool and gym. Breakfast has to be one of the best available in China, and if you want something special, they will make it for you. Has to be best value for your money around.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane L, Manager at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Doug,

First of all, thank YOU for your " Perfect" review of your recent experience with us. It's always wonderful to welcome back guests to our property

I am delighted to her you loved the facilities including the gym and pool, in addition i am happy to hear that you rate our breakfast as one of the best available in China

We do always aim to impress and of course it's always wonderful to know when we get things right.

Thank you again for rating us so highly. I look forward to welcome you back in the future. Please feel free to reconnect with me if I can help further in any way.

Until then, thank you again for sharing your thoughts.

Warm wishes
Shane Langdon
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just back from China & stayed at the Oakwood in GZ.
Very good experience and for the first time ever, I brought home a suitcase of clean clothes... as every room has its own washing machine!!!!
The food is excellent and compliments to the Chef and his team.
But the best part was ordering a take away lunch for the Canton Fair (Fresh sandwich/ drink/ fruit) all for a great price.
Will definately be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane L, Manager at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Lou K.

Thank you for taking the time to share your "Excellent" review of your recent experience with us.

I am delighted to hear that you liked our take away sandwich concept.

I am also happy to hear you were impressed by our food and I will pass on your feedback to our chef and his team.

Lou K, thanks again for sharing your thoughts here and I hope that we will once again welcome you both back next time. Dont leave it too long!

All the best and warm wishes
Shane Langdon
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

i knew this was a serviced apartment and really appreciated having a living room space to relax on a couch rather than always laying in bed to watch TV like in other hotels.

I just expected a higher level of cleanliness for the price i paid.

My room had a weird odor throughout most of it. There were some "fruit flies"(not sure if referenced differently in China) in the bathtub when i got in my room that i rinsed away.

Location was great. Close to a 7 story mall. The food in the lounge was really good. I just will remember the odor in my room when i think about this hotel.

When i go back to Guangzhou i will definitely stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: ask for one with a clean smell:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane L, Manager at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hello Ryan G,

First of all, thanks for sharing your thoughts about your recent experience with us.

Needless to say I am sorry to hear that we left you having mixed feelings about Oakwood Premier Guangzhou, We certainly do aim to impress at every level.

I like to apologize for the "weird odor throughout your room" you experienced during your stay, however the hotel did not recieve any complaint and as a result were not given the opportunity to turn the negative into a postive experience.

So thank you for your comments. Rest assured we take them to heart and I hope that you reach out to me in the future should you ever consider a return trip to Guangzhou. It would be my pleasure to show you that we can indeed provide the experience which will leave you with much stronger positive feelings next time!

Warm Wishes
Shane Langdon
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wageningen
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

For just sleeping it is just an excellent place to stay. Room was already available when I arrived at 08:00 AM, a big plus! Nice restaurant for breakfast but do not expect the usual extra's like swimming pool, bare etc. Room looks like a apartment and has all the stuuf you would expect from a "hotel" like this, nothing to complain about, very comfy bed. In front of hotel is a 711 if you need something basic.Not many interesting things to see or do around the hotel but if you go for a longer walk you can find malls,restaurants etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyWageningen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane L, Manager at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hello RoyWageningen

First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent experiences at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou. Needless to say I am happy to hear that you thought the property was very nice and liked our restaurant for breakfast.

I do feel it necessary to share certain additional information to clarify the situation for the benefit of other readers.

The property does have a swimming pool which is located on the 12th floor, and there is ample signage informing our guests of our pool. Secondly we are located within 5 minutes walking distance to Grand View Mall, offering a large variety of shops from designer labels to market type stalls on the lower level.

Again, thank you for sharing your feedback and I certainly hope that you will indeed return to Oakwood Premier Guangzhou in the future and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in person next time.

Warm Wishes
Shane Langdon
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.4 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#2 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#13 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,464 reviews
3.4 mi away
Langham Place Guangzhou
Langham Place Guangzhou
#5 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
#4 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#8 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#18 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Premier Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Premier Guangzhou

Property: Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Address: No.28 Tiyu East Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3,396 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oakwood Premier Guangzhou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Tianhe Commercial Business District and adjacent to the Pearl River New City CBD, Oakwood Premier Guangzhou, the first Oakwood Premier brand in China is 40-minutes ride from th Baiyun International Airport and an easy access to the East Railway Station which provides express train service to Hong Kong.Oakwood Premier Guangzhou offers 225 bright and spacious apartments ranging from Studio to one, two, three and four bedroom units. All of our apartments are elegantly furnished and fully equipped with linen and kitchenware. You can simply move in and start living in luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oakwood Premier Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing