We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great option for Guangzhou”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Ranked #1 of 3,430 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great option for Guangzhou”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed at Oakwood Premier for three nights. The hotel/serviced apartments are getting a refurb which doesn't really impact on your but it will be amazing when its finished. The staff are lovely and while many of them don't speak English very well, they will absolutely go out of their way for you. The rooms are beautiful - a bit dark but incredibly clean, modern and spacious. The location is great and as I said, the staff are a joy. Even though it is in a great location, it is not all that well known among locals so can be tricky to find (it took us ages....our cabbie gave up!). Some facilities like the pool arent yet available but it is still a great place to stay. I would definitely go back and am sure it would get 5 stars on my next return when it is finished. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was great...we were moved to a two bedroom apartment for better wifi access. The apartment was HUGE and really lovely.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NicciChe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakwoodPremierGZ, Manager at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Brand new luxury service apartment in the heart of the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    80
    21
    2
    2
See reviews for
98
52
18
345
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indonesia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

Well, i am writing this review while i am still staying at faciltiies
review n point form
Likes
1. Brand new
2. Design
3. Cold cold ac,
4. Well equipped units, u have all the appliances needed , microwave, oven, washer dryer etc
5. Nice amenities l'occitane
6. Responsive front desk
7 location
8. Good breakfast
9. Good linens


Dislikes
1. Housekeeping didnt replace the teas and some amenities in my room
2. Safety box didnt work

2.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank ArvinLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Oakwood Premier for two weeks whilst attending the Canton Fair. It was definitely a home away from home with comfort, space and style. We had our 2year old daughter with us and she really enjoyed the children's room. The staff bend over backwards to try and help you, going above and beyond on many occasions. The fitness gym is state of the art and the breakfast and meals are first rate. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank MMW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We were among the first people who stayed here and were very impressed with it. We had stayed at the Oakwood Gold Arch Residence in Guangzhou six times between 2002 and 2009 in the course of obtaining US immigrant visas for our newly adopted children in China. We were very happy to be among the first to stay at the Oakwood Premier in Guangzhou for our last adoption trip, because the manager of the facility, Edward Lim, had been the manager at the Oakwood Gold Arch Residence during the time that we had stayed there, and we and our children had been very happy with our stays there. The new facility is very well designed and appointed, reflecting a sensibility based on years of experience with business people and families who have stayed at the Oakwood Gold Arch Residence in Guangzhou. Although our stay was, by its nature, a short-term stay, I could imagine living at Oakwood Premier in Guangzhou for an extended period. It is located in the Tianhe district, near the Grandview and Tee Malls, and is also near the Zhujiang New Town district. We were impressed with the Metro system in Guangzhou, and Oakwood Premier is near several Metro stops. It also is surrounded by interesting local shops and restaurants, including several Sichuan and Hunan restaurants at which friends of ours in Guangzhou regularly eat. The fitness center is first rate. The 12th-floor pool had not yet open, but it is designed so that the pool is covered but has an adjoining outdoor area. There is a children's playroom that our newly adopted children enjoyed. We appear to have been the first people to eat in the restaurant and were very pleased with the breakfasts that we had there. No amenity or feature has been overlooked in the design of the facility. I was particularly pleased with the beds, which were as comfortable as any on which I have slept. My experience with beds in hotels and apartments in China has varied over the 16 years that we have stayed in China, so I have some perspective on the differences among them. I have not slept on a better bed in China than the one on which we slept at this facility. I recommend the facility without reservation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.4 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#2 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
664 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#14 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
2,497 reviews
3.4 mi away
Langham Place Guangzhou
Langham Place Guangzhou
#10 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#7 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
538 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#19 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
763 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
#6 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Premier Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Premier Guangzhou

Property: Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Address: No.28 Tiyu East Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3,430 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oakwood Premier Guangzhou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Tianhe Commercial Business District and adjacent to the Pearl River New City CBD, Oakwood Premier Guangzhou, the first Oakwood Premier brand in China is 40-minutes ride from th Baiyun International Airport and an easy access to the East Railway Station which provides express train service to Hong Kong.Oakwood Premier Guangzhou offers 225 bright and spacious apartments ranging from Studio to one, two, three and four bedroom units. All of our apartments are elegantly furnished and fully equipped with linen and kitchenware. You can simply move in and start living in luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oakwood Premier Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing