We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST!!!!!”

Bosphorus Premium Turkish Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 7,160 Restaurants in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kyiv
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Really very good restaurant!! Food is amazing and service too!!! If i ever come to Guangzhou again i will definitely will visit this restaurant again!!! thank uuu for good atmosphere

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irishka86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    33
    12
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Quite a joke for a "#1 Restaurant"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

non-attentive waiters, no uniform so you dont know who is guest and who is waiter. Everybody gets a bottle of water, unasked, and is afterwards charged for it! No alcohol. Food was good but my starter came after the main. AC freezing, everybody smokes. Not a noce place. Food was good but pricy! Will never go again and I dont recommend it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian_Schmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Outstanding turkish food bustling atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Highly recommend this place. The food was outstanding on the whole. If I was to make one complaint it would be that the chicken pieces were a tad on the dry side.

Nonetheless the star of the show was the lamb in yohgurt. The charcoal smokiness on the lamb was perfect and I could have eaten a whole bowl.

The atmosphere is busy and rowdy. Don't expect a quiet meal. Also there isn't much concept of starter and main course. The food kind of comes all at once.

I wish that someone would have the guts to ban smoking indoors in China. Especially in a room full of middle eastern / turkish people you could cut the air it was that smokey!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thekyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gokhanHk, Manager at Bosphorus Premium Turkish Restaurant, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Hello TheKYD and thanks for your appreciation of the food . Your concern about the smoking environment was for long time one of the issues we were trying to handle. I would like to inform you happily that as of today we have assigned our whole 3rd floor for our non smoker customers to show our appreciation of your comments. Enjoy smoke free environment with our delicious dishes. Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really worth the time and money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This restuarant is highly recommended. The service and the food was great. I like the starters and the soup the most. The turkist style steaks was another highlight. I would come again soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food- No alcohol”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Good Food, noisy, smoking allowed everywhere, good service a bit pricy. NO ALCOHOL served. Ended up paying 510rmb for 3 people. Pricey for GZ

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PhilX5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosphorus Premium Turkish Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bosphorus Premium Turkish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing