We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a trip to PanYu for a Super Fresh Meal”
Review of SiHaiYiJia - CLOSED

SiHaiYiJia
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My husband and I joined some Hong Kong friends over Christmas for a meal at Four Seas. It's a huge restaurant with private rooms and a large dining hall. The day of our meal, the main hall was not serving dim sum since it was booked for a fancy wedding party. (Seems daytime wedding banquets are becoming more common, especially in the "countryside.")
Oh well, our loss of dim sum was our gain in the freshest, yummiest "baahk cheet gai" (blanched chicken) I've had in a long time. The clams in garlic sauce were incredible, as was every other dish we ate. (A few months have passed since then and we ate a lot during our 2 week visit to Guangdong Province!)
I just remember it was some of the best food we ate on this visit!

Date of visit: December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LisaLovesPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 12 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 6, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A Tripadvisor China Member
Reviewed March 15, 2014
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed SiHaiYiJia also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.