We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Time Hotel, Guangzhou”

Spring Time Boutique Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Spring Time Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1,058 of 3,475 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotel is really convenient: it's only a few buildings away from the subway. The hotel was clean, the ensuite had glass walls to the bedroom - instant visibility for all (there was a blind you could pull down) and a generous Chinese breakfast was included in the room price. We ordered a smokefree room, but ours was quite stuffy with the smell of tobacco. We ordered an internal room. It was fine, but I wouldn't do it again, just because of the stuffiness. A room with opening windows would have been more convenient. The beds were at floor level which was fine, but there was no seating in the room, so we had to sit on the mattresses on the floor. The beds were amazingly comfortable with the best quality linen.and the shower room was generous with hot water and lots of it. And there was no traffic noise. After Nepal this hotel was pure luxury.
The subway is an amazing way to get around Guangzhou - always on time and cheap.
DO NOT TAKE A TAXI RIDE FROMTHE AIRPORT, ESPECIALLY FROM TOUTS. A 120 Yuan taxi fare cost us 500 Yuan!!! You can catch the subway in the International Airport and it will deliver you to the station just 80 metres from the Spring Time Hotel. That's a guess, but it's really close. The cost is 7 or 8 Yuan and you get off one station north of East Guangzhou. The trip is shown on overhead screens in the carriages and you can't miss your station.
The local food is great!
If you contact the hotel they will give you instructions as to which station to get off at and importantly which exit to use. Once you're out on the street just keep walking in the same direction and the Spring Time Hotel is about the third building on the same side of the street.

Room Tip: Choose a room with windows so you can have fresh air.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Spring Time Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 25 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed overnight in this hotel; the lobby is spartan and airy; the public areas like the elevator lifts were a bit on the dirty side considering that this property is relatively new--however the single room that I stayed in was clean nice and spiffy; special mention to the large abstract painting that dominated the room, and the fluffy pillows

Free broadband Internet if you had a laptop with you-- breakfast (served 730-930 on the 5th floor) was a carbo overload -- so I preferred a KFC bacon n egg sandwich and coffee next door to the hotel

Over all this hotel was ok

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zenograff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The Good: Clean room with firm bed. Front desk staff courteous and helpful. Some could even speak a little English. KFC next door and several restaurants nearby. Very close to Yangtan Metro station. Convenient to Baiyun Mountain scenic area by bus or taxi.
The Bad: My standard room was very small. There was no closet to hang any clothes. Only one chair could fit in room. One side of bed was against wall. Because of room design, TV could only be watched while in bed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NOLASIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Initially I thought I had booked some lousy dingy guest house at the time of booking as there were barely any reviews on trip advisor in English and the prices were very low. The pictures posted by the hotel were also not good enough. All of my fears came true when I sat in the cab from the airport, the driver who initially said ‘okay-okay’ when I showed him the hotel address written in Chinese but as we drove, he spoke to a few people on his mobile ph and wireless but they couldn’t help him locate the place. I also tried calling the only hotel number mentioned on the voucher but it couldn’t get thru. It was now that I cursed myself for saving a few bucks and not booking a star hotel which normally are landmark properties and most drivers know them. Finally, we got the hotel no. and I reached after taking a long U-turn.
Still sulking over wastage of time and money, I entered the hotel and realized that it was no dingy guest house but a nice big boutique hotel. The reception desk was non-English speaking,which is normal in China. But, they had appointed an English speaking girl-Alice to help foreigners. She was like a jewel in the hotel’s crown. She was extremely helpful and even walked me across the road to get me a cab and gave the driver instructions in Mandarin. She also gave me her no to call me in case I needed any help.

The check in was quick and I have to admit, the room exceeded all my expectations. There was a huge window with a great view of the main road. The bathroom was also very nice and clean with high quality toiletries. Broadband internet was free and super-fast.

Yingtang metro station is just a short walk from the hotel. There is KFC and a superb Chinese restaurant just adjacent to Spring Time. I totally recommend that Chinese restaurant which serves yummy food.

I would have given it all 5 stars to Spring Time but just took 1 star rating away as it is not walking distance to anything good. You have to take the Yintang metro to get around which is also not a problem at all.

The room rent was way too cheap, breakfast was amazing, much better than the 4 star hotel I had stayed in Shanghai. Will surely come back to Spring Time whenever I come to G’Zhou.

Room Tip: Ask for a window facing room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ady911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Beautiful new hotel with large comfortable bed and amazing art work on the wall. It was clean. The room was light filled with large opening windows with a reasonable view. But it was above a toll gate on a busy road so a lot of road noise all the time. The other bad thing was the toilet stunk like sewerage! Which was such a let down as the hotel was great, the other hotel rooms toilets may be fine? It was two minute walk to a train station which was handy as we caught the train to the airport.

Room Tip: Try to see the room before and see if the toilet smells and how noisy it is!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelerfirsttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rankia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed December 23, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
16.8 mi away
New Century Hotel
New Century Hotel
#192 of 3,475 in Guangzhou
258 reviews
5.0 mi away
Dongfang Hotel
Dongfang Hotel
#28 of 3,475 in Guangzhou
870 reviews
2.9 mi away
W Guangzhou
W Guangzhou
#5 of 3,475 in Guangzhou
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#11 of 3,475 in Guangzhou
2,552 reviews
4.9 mi away
Guangzhou The Royal Garden Hotel
Guangzhou The Royal Garden Hotel
#767 of 3,475 in Guangzhou
87 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shanshui Boutique Hotel East Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Time Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Time Boutique Hotel

Address: No.95 Yanling Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510507, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,058 of 3,475 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: $24 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spring Time Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Spring Time Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing