We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You're a long way from Brazil. ” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of GuangZhou LaDing Restaurant (TianHe)

GuangZhou LaDing Restaurant (TianHe)
Ranked #448 of 7,152 Restaurants in Guangzhou
Cuisines: Brazilian, Barbecue, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You're a long way from Brazil. ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

To start there's no card to tell the server you want more, or need a break. There was a good selection of beef cuts, pork, sausage, and chicken including hearts. But the buffet was cold even the newly refreshed dishes had little heat, and the serving tongs sitting in dirty glasses of water was far from appetising. We had to ask for a drinks menu, and after having my bottle of water knocked of the table by the waiter was not offered a replacement, or even asked if the table wanted a 2nd round of drinks. The live band was a nice authentic addition to the restaurant. Great potential for a good Brazilian restaurant, but needs to pay attention to the details.

Helpful?
Thank EllenThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    41
    20
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Once great, but deteriorating”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We first went to the Latin Grille in the Grandview Mall 2 years ago. The whole family loved it, even our 2 young children. Since then, it has been slowly going downhill. The food at the buffet is slowly getting worse - poor cuts of meat, more fried food, and just generally unappetizing. We were ok with this, as the meat that comes to your table is the main attraction. However, this too has now dropped in quality. It used to be nice cuts of beef, lamb, chicken and pork brought to your table, and it was cooked perfectly. Now, the cuts are mostly gristle and fat, the beef is tough and the pork is dry. We were offered more "sausage" than actual meat cuts, and the only chicken that was brought over were wings. The dessert buffet is now only fruit and "ice cream". Also, we had to flag down the guys carrying the food out from the grill, as they only came to our table 4 times and then passed us by.
We were happy to leave, and grabbed a pizza on the way home so the kids actually had something to eat. One last treat - the whole family suffered the following day from frequent bathroom breaks. We will definitely not be back to this establishment again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank semi775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Buffet!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

FOOD: They serve different type of BBQ and tasty. The buffet foods are fairly good. Salad bar was filled with fresh vegies and fruits The dessert bar was small with good choices.

SERVICE: They were nice efficient!

LOCATION: Located near Garden Hotel. It's on 3rd Floor. Pretty easy to find it

OVERALL: Its a good place if you are hungry!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank monsieur_park
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“i'm sorry to say this but the food here better then in brazil for sure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

i have been in brazil 5 times and in china 6 times
and this place is way better then what the brazilian in they homeland
have to offer. it's just way better. the price at night change
then during the day (around maybe 50% kind of a lot)
it's reasonable the provide very good food.

it's a must go place in gaugnzhou

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tonnymilfiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Slice of my fingers, please”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Overrated brasilian picanha type restaurant attended by sloppy personnel. At one of the meat rounds, our waiter, while placing the spade supporting metal dish at our table, turned over one of the beers and, trying to stop the mess, he released the large meat slicing knife over my fingers. Result : beer all over the table and 2 of my fingers cutted.
Amazingly, after the incident, the manager still wanted to charge my companion's bill, since "he did not suffer any damage". Hillarious. Avoid this place at all cost, it is an insult to real brasilian picanha and their personnel a disgrace.

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GuangZhou LaDing Restaurant (TianHe) also viewed

 
Guangzhou, Guangdong
 

Been to GuangZhou LaDing Restaurant (TianHe)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing