We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$209
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$112
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveler rating
593
136
40
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
136
40
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanton fairspanish chefchef davidthe executive loungesky bridgeconvention centertrade showgreat hoteldirect accessfair groundsf bcorner roomchinese restaurantplatinum memberconcierge deskchoose this hoteldinner buffet
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 792 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed at this property during 3rd phase and very pleased. Hotel is connected to the fair complex with easy access. Rooms are very spacious and the bathroom nicely oversized which is a nice bonus. We also very much enjoyed the executive lounge with great views of the fair complex and river area. Service is also top notch from the front desk as well as the executive lounge. We make an annual trip to the Canton Fair and will now make this our hotel of choice in Guangzhou.
Thanks Westin Pazhou!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear khaden,
Thank you for staying with us during the Canton Fair. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay. It is a true encouragement to know that you would make us as your hotel of choice in Guangzhou. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back and offering you more renewal experience during your next Canton Fair trip. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The food is terrible not to mention expensive even for western standards. The executive lounge has nothing to offer. The Internet is slower than any underdeveloped country. In comparison to the Shereton the Shereton is greater on all levels than this overrated excuse for a hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freedom888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent visit to Guangzhou. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will soon contact you via message on Trip Advisor in order to learn more about your stay details. Your kind feedback will be important for us to continuously offer the best service and products to you and all of our honored guests. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your stay again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

For location, comfort and convenience the Westin Pazhou is THE hotel to stay at during Canton Fair. We stayed 2 nights and it actually made our experience here much more enjoyable - not having to queue for taxis/ shuttle buses was such a relief. The hotel and rooms are tastefully decorated and the Pazhou is definitely one of the better Westin Hotels we've stayed at.

The greatest attribute of the hotel is their staff.

Most of them spoke perfect English, were friendly and accommodating and made you feel welcome. You got the feeling that 'nothing was too much trouble'. I just wish all hotels were like this. We must point one exceptional example of this - when we were leaving at 8pm, there was still a massive taxi queue outside. It was also raining heavily and there were no hotel cars available. (We were a bit concerned that we may miss our flight at this stage).

So 2 reception staff members escorted us to the back entrance where we were told to wait whilst one member went out in the rain to hail down a taxi from the roadside somewhere. About 5 minutes later, he arrived with the taxi and we subsequently made it to the airport in plenty of time. We were so impressed by the service. One thing I should mention is that we feel that there should be a dedicated taxi line in the hotel lobby for hotel guests only. Alot of the people from Canton Fair come to the lobby entrance to get taxis and priority really should be given to hotel guests.

As Platinum SPG Member, we had access to the Club Lounge and were impressed by the food & drink offerings, particularly in the evenings. It was a great way to unwind after a full day's work and meet with colleagues. We pretty much ate at the hotel the whole time we were there and we found the food to be very good standard (if not a wee bit pricey).

At Five Zen5es Chinese Restaurant (excellent Chinese food), we ordered a bottle of white wine but was dismayed to find that it was not cold. We had to send this back and were told that there was nothing cold. I am not sure if there were refrigeration problems but this is unacceptable for an International 5 Star Hotel to not have chilled white wine.

We also tried out the pool and spa however, just be careful of the floors, especially walking up to the pool. Even though there were signs indicating slippery floors, it is really slippery bordering on dangerous. The men's locker room walkway was also slippery - at no stage during our time there, had anyone mopped up the puddles of water in the walkway areas.

Apart from the above minor issues, it was a great stay overall and we will definitely be back here again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mister7Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Mister7Star,
Thank you for taking time to review The Westin Pazhou in details. We are glad to learn that you’ve enjoyed your stay during Canton Fair. It is good to know that our staffs have been helpful. Your recognition will be a great encouragement for us and motivates us to offer more instinctive services. Specials thanks for your suggestions regarding the pool and chilled white wine. We will look into these issues and improve accordingly. We sincerely look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

If you have to attend Canton fair, this place is perfect. The hotel is directly attached by a bridge to Canton Fair Complex. You will save time and have some advantages as golf karts.
Tlaking about hotel facilities: large and elegant room. Nice shower and bath tube. Very efficient staff. The breakfast is very good. Japanese restaurant on the top floor is amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chmcsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear chmcsouza,
Thank you for staying with The Westin Pazhou and sharing your experience. We are glad to know that our direct access to Canton Fair and the shuttle golf cart inside the exhibition center have provided you with convenience and comfort. We sincerely look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Main draw of this hotel is the Canton Fair. As many say in their reviews there is nothing to do in the area, but you can easily take a cab to anywhere, and there is a metro station within walking distance. The quality of the hotel is superb. The cleanliness and overall service are really excellent. The morning breakfast included with Executive rooms is fantastic.

Room Tip: Viewing the river is nice, but during the rainy season visibility is so poor it doesn't matter much.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDorito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear PDorito:

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us, and we are glad to know that you’ve described our service as “excellent”. Your recognition and praises will be a great encouragement for us and hopefully our hotel could always bring renewal to you. As you mentioned, The Westin Pazhou offers direct access to Canton Fair Complex and is near the metro station, which will provide great convenience to our valuable guests. Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews