We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Pazhou
Nearby Hotels
$226
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveler rating
497
129
38
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
129
38
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanton fairspanish chefthe executive loungechef davidsky bridgeconvention centertrade showgreat hoteldirect accessfair groundsf bcorner roomchinese restaurantchoose this hotelplatinum memberdinner buffetcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 687 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very convenient to Canton Fair, short skywalk over. Breakfast buffet has everything you could want. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Has a kiosk to exchange currency right in the lobby and an ATM in building. Rooms large with roomy bathroom.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank BooksNSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear BooksNSun:

Thank you for taking time to review The Westin Pazhou. Our landmark hotel locates in the world renowned Canton Fair Complex, embracing views of both the Pearl River and city skyline. We are glad to know that you’ve enjoyed the stay. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again soon in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is a great hotel for attending the trade shows in Guangzhou. The rooms are clean and well appointed as well as being in good repair. I was on an upper floor so the view was good. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent with many options to choose from with a very attentive staff. The Lounge in the evening was also very good with good food and beverage. One drawback is that it is very isolated from the rest of the city and cabs were in short supply. The lobby although attractive was not comfortable with little seating. The staff was helpful and friendly. Overall it was an exceptional experience to stay here while working the trade shows.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank designman6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear designman6:

Thank you very much for your kind words and recognition. It’s glad to know you’ve enjoyed your stay at The Westin Pazhou during Canton Fair, especially our instinctive service in Westin Executive Lounge. Your kind compliments towards our staffs would be a great encouragement and inspire us to continually deliver personal service to guests. We will look into the transportation issue you mentioned and provide you with more convenience when you are here to attend fairs next time. We sincerely look forward to seeing upon your next visit to Guangzhou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you are visiting the Canton Fair this hotel is so convenient just a short walk and you are in the fair with no security queues. The rooms are as you would expect for a Westin hotel and all have great views either over the showgrounds or the small river. Food was expensive and i though the dinner buffet was only average.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WildcatNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear WildcatNZ,
Thank you for staying with The Westin Pazhou and sharing your experience. Your feedback is highly appreciated.We are glad to know that our hotel has provided you convenience and comfort during your Canton Fair trip. Sincerely look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have stayed at the Westin Pazhou few times during the Canton Fair and it has been solid performer each time. Nice modern five star hotel with very good service. Rooms are especially good with lot of space. Food at the ground level's buffet restaurant is very good as well and I highly recommend having lunch at the hotel instead of trying to find something to eat Canton Fair. Internet works well and even Facebook is allowed here.

Only minuses this time was the noise (or music) coming from the Panorama bar until appr. midnight. I had room on the 41st floor (4103 exactly). My colleagues did not have the same problem. Also, it took quite long time to get dinner in the ground level's restaurant - next time we chose buffet.

This is very good hotel if you are visiting Canton Fair, but otherwise location might not be the best possible.

Room Tip: There might be some noise from the bar on the 41st level.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperSamuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear SuperSamuli,
It’s good to have you stay with us again during Canton Fair. And we are glad to learn that you’ve enjoyed your stay. As the only hotel with direct access to the Canton Fair Complex, we hope to deliver personal and instinctive service to our valuable guests when they are here to attend fairs, and bring them more convenience and comfort. Also thanks for mentioning the Panorama bar experience with us. This bar only opens during Canton Fair and your feedback will be very helpful for us to improve. We sincerely look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The bulding, rooms and general willingness of service is well beyond par! Unforunately, sometimes it's hard to make yourself understood in english, but not too often luckily. I think it won't get better anywhere else in Chain. Bed is excellent and comfortable, no wonder they call it Heavenly. Restaurant Buffet is overwhelming in it's selection and variety. Pricing wise it's a tad high, but then again the accessability to Canton fair is unparallelled. A small point drop comes from the swimming pool, which looks like something from thirty centuries ago. Also there is no pool bar.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kqvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear kqvick,
Thank you for staying with The Westin Pazhou and sharing your stay experience with us. We are glad to know that you’ve enjoyed the Westin’s renowned Heavenly Bed®. As the only hotel with direct access to the Canton Fair Complex, our hotel is designed to provide every convenience and comfort for fair attendees. At the same time, thanks for your nice suggestions. Hopefully you will feel our improvement during your next stay. Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews