We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$252
$210
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$126
$116
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$146
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$112
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveler rating
588
136
40
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
136
40
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanton fairspanish chefchef davidthe executive loungesky bridgeconvention centertrade showgreat hoteldirect accessfair groundsf bcorner roomchinese restaurantplatinum memberconcierge deskchoose this hoteldinner buffet
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 787 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Westin has definitely improved and is ready for clients attending the Fair. The rooms are very business friendly and comfortable, and the FB has really picked up it's game.
Sitting in the main floor reataurant eating a la carte and the food and service were great.
Definitely the place to stay while at any show at the Pazhou Fair.

Stayed: October 2012
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Ian T ,
Thank you for all your kind words and recognition towards The Westin Pazhou. As the only hotel with direct access to the Canton Fair Complex, we try to improve our service in every aspect and provide more renewal experience to our valuable guests, especially business travelers. And your kind feedback has always been a great encouragement for us. We sincerely look forward to your next stay with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We visited the Canton Fair this week and stayed at this hotel for the first time. Our travel plans changed and we enlisted the help of Connie Pan in the Executive Lounge to change our reservations and other hotel bookings. Although it was a very detailed and arduous task to sort things out, she did it with a smile and very efficiently.
Many thanks for taking the stress out of our day. Great work....great lady!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Douglas B,
Thank you for staying with us during Canton Fair. The Westin Pazhou enjoys the enviable position of being the only hotel with direct access to the Canton Fair Complex. We hope this could offer you great convenience and help you work well. It’s glad to know our Westin Executive Club Lounge has been helpful during your stay. Your kind words will be a great encouragement for us. Looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel has the best location, linked to the Pazhou Complex in Guangzhou, ideal when you are visiting trade fairs. Wouldn't recommend this hotel for tourists.
Stayed in a Premium Room on the 36th floor, room 3615, ideal room with superb view on the river and the skyline with access to the executive floor on the 40th floor.
Executive lounge is among the best I have experienced in a Westin Hotel - friendly staff, great drinks and fingerfood. I can also recommend the buffet, all day restaurant -great seafood, oysters, crablegs, and price is very reasonable
Good spa - prices for airport pickup are very expensive. Just dissapointed that they charged me a half day room because I checked in at 10.15 AM after a night flight - never experienced this in a Westin Hotel as a Gold SPG Member. Check in is only as from 3:00 pm which is late for a business hotel - they should be more adaptable to the business traveler.On the other hand, they gave me a late check out till 6:30 pm. Nevertheless, I don't find it a good commercial decision - if valued members are checking in earlier and the hotel has not a high occupancy, than what one should do to make a customer happy.

Room Tip: Higher floor - very quit, superb view, - room 3615
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busybiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear busybiss,
Thank you for taking time to share your Westin experience with us. The Westin Pazhou enjoys direct access to Canton Fair Complex and it will be a perfect choice for trade fair attendees as you mentioned. We are glad to know you enjoy the city skyline room view, executive lounge service and fresh food in Seasonal Tastes. And also, your recommendation is highly appreciated and it will be very helpful as we improve guests experience for business travelers. We sincerely look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We are Guangzhou residents,under normal circumstances,we won't spend the nights at any hotels in Guangzhou.My hubby won the free night coupon of this hotel at his company's annual party,so I had a chance to spend 2 nights at this hotel with my hubby for Valentine’s Day.

It's a perfect location for trade fair visitors because it is in the area C of Guangzhou International Convention & Exhibition Center.If you come to Guangzhou for travel,it is absolutely not the right place.It is near the Pazhou MTR Station,but very far away from downtown,so it still takes a long time to arrive downtown by metro.There is a few people in the street when there is no trade fair,especially in the evening.Actaully it is in the middle of nowhere for the traveller.

The coupon offered two free Renewal Suite nights.The Renewal Suite is very large,clean and nice.There is an Osim foot massager in the suite,it's great,we love it!The L’Occitane Bathroom Amenities are provided in the suite.The Heavenly Bed is comfortable.View from suite is nice.Unfortunately,the capsule coffee machine of our suite was not working!

Service was good but not impressive.

Executive Club Lounge was great,the selection of Club Lounge's breakfast buffet was less than the hotel's restaurant,most of food were tasty.In particular,it provided dim sum,love it!The happy hour provided the food and drink(including alcohol and non-alcohol).

Overall,it is highly recommended for the trade fair visitors,but not recommended for the travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penelope L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I spent one night at this hotel with my wife for my birthday, as my kid was away in Beijing on a study tour with his school. I chose this hotel because of the very attractive rate, only US$120, compared with US$188 for the other Westin near the Guangzhou East Station. It is also a new property, opened for just about a year.

The hotel is located in the middle of the Guangzhou Exhibition Centre in the Pazhou district in southeast Guangzhou. It is about five minutes walk from the Pazhou subway station so transportation is not a big problem. However, at night the streets are quite dead because the whole neighbourhood consists of only exhibition halls and warehouses, other than the Westin and the Shangri-La a few blocks away. It seemed there was no major exhibition going on when we were there, so the hotel was very quiet with few guests.

We were very lucky to be given a corner room facing south and east on the 20th floor. This gave us a great view of the suburbs of Guangzhou – wide-open space with rice paddy fields, factories and the exhibition centre itself.

Our room was very spacious (more than 50 square metres, I believe) and very elegantly furnished. The open bathroom was well equipped with a roomy shower and a bathtub, and was combined with the walk-in closet in an integrated whole.

As it was just an overnight trip, we didn’t spend a lot of time in the hotel. When we came back at night we found out that only the lobby lounge was open for drinks. There were only two tables of guests and no live entertainment was available.

We went swimming the next morning. The pool was quite nice and big (about 30 metres long) for an indoor hotel pool. Unfortunately, the water temperature (which I believe was at the standard 28 degree Celsius) was too cold for my wife, and there was no Jacuzzi for her to soak. There was also a spa but we didn’t try it.

All in all, a very nice hotel if you don’t mind the location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allanng2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear allanng2004,
Thank you for taking time to review The Westin Pazhou. It is honored to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially the beautiful city skyline room view. Your detailed feedback is highly appreciated and it will help us constantly deliver instinctive and personal service to our most valuable guests. We sincerely look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews