We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$157
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$301
$216
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$148
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou(Guangzhou)
$193
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Guangzhou(Guangzhou)
$140
$136
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dongfang Hotel(Guangzhou)
$106
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
22
73
37
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
73
37
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeijing roadinternational plazawindow roommin walkconvenient locationmtr stationshopping districtspeak englishstayed here for nightslinkhaizhutaxiairporttoiletriesdryerbank
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 144 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed with my girlfriend and 1 year old son. This is a very poorly managed hotel. From the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out, after our 3 night stay, the service was appalling. Not only did they not have the room we booked available, but they forced us to pay for a room upgrade to get a non-smoking floor. This upgrade should have been free. Nonetheless, the location was terrible. Nothing nearby of interest. The rooms weren't properly cleaned and the cafe staff need help with their English, they don't understand a thing, you just get a 'huh' when you speak to them. Useless. Not a good place to stay if you are a foreigner and don't understand Cantonese. Would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WetStuff91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The receptionist is very nice and helpful.
The wholesale market for women's pumps; heels; etc are there and it is dirt cheap compare to Singapore and it is just across the road of Bauhinia.
There is a 7 eleven with a walking distance of 5mins from Bauhinia.

It is not the easiest place to get a cab and while waiting for cab, beware of con men. And it is not quite convenient since u have to cab everywhere. U might wan to walk but it takes around 15mins walking to some night street with shops like what you can see in XiMenDing, Taipei, Taiwan,

The room is very spacious and very clean. We got the suite with connecting door and it fit us all 5 women with a small living room to chill out.

The night before we check out, we went to the lobby to request for a vehicle to send us to the train station. They provide this service and i don think it is very expensive. Better than waiting for cabs on the street with all the luggages.

Nice place to stay in.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HermitO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed deluxe room from 17-23 sept. No complaints, except for the boring breakfast which is mostly local food. 10 minutes walk from Haizhu Sq Metro station to hotel, across the road (tons of shoes), thru' Gaodi st (lots of undergarment stuff) at the end turn left to Beijing Pedestrian Rd about 15 mins. Turn left from hotel and left again to Dade St., walk straight down for about 15 mins to Shangjia pedestrian st. Turn right from hotel 5 mins walk and you are at Onelink Plaza, where you will find all sorts of stuff. Basically these areas will cover most of your shopping needs.
Hotel staff quite helpful, wifi ok (don't know about std room), corridor stuffy smell, but room with no carpets is ok. Bed, as commented by others is hard. Will stay here again because of clean rooms, good rates, good location and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Higher rooms better, lesser noise
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherasLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband, sister and I stayed at this best located hotel from 6 Sep through 11 Sep this year. We had a very good stay at this hotel - due to its superb location with connecting routes to many places of good sightseeing plus shopping areas. We carried out most of our shopping sprees on foot as good, trusted wholesale shops are within walking distances, The room we had was very clean and well maintained. It was spacious enough for the three of us to have a comfortable stay. Another reason for recommending this hotel is due to the services rendered by one of the hotel staff, Ms Xi Xi. Her efficiency, patience, meticulous handling of requests made our stay even more memorable. Many a times, she went beyond her call of duty to help us with our queries, being first timers in this shopping paradise.
Do be prepared though that the breakfast menu remains the same daily - but to us, it was good enough to keep our stomachs filled till we sought out a good eatery for lunch. There are many small eateries near this hotel too. Don't miss the great eating outlet diagonally opposite the hotel. Turn left when you exit the hotel and cross the road to your right. You won't miss this little restaurant at the corner near the traffic lights as the business is good with chairs placed outside for waiting customers. They serve great chicken and other delicacies at a very good price!
We will definitely return to stay in this hotel whenever we visit Guangzhou, not only because of the great location but also because of Ms Xi Xi who, on our departure day, took pains to return to the hotel to see us off in a taxi - on her day of rest. We could not have asked for more from a hotel staff who has now become our first dear friend in Guangzhou!

Room Tip: Call the hotel to ask for bigger rooms which they may not advertise online but are available.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didiwangti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We've booked Superior Room from Sept 2nd-10th. And everything seems OK until on Sept 6th at 10 PM, the receptionist told us that tomorrow we must moved to another room because there will be renovation on our floor (10th floor). At first, I was like OK, we must spare some time for moving tomorrow.

But when the time have come for us to move (8th Sept), when we arrived at the room they moved us to, the room is A LOT SMALLER than before, I'm pretty sure that the room is Standard Room instead of Superior Room (what we paid). Then we complain to the customer service, and they really giving us hard time. They also told us to upgrade our room and add another 140 Yuan per night to get what we wanted (same room size with our room before at 10th floor and bathroom without transparent window to room), but we weren't willing to add even another cent for the inconvenience they got us into.

We are very disappointed with what they did to us. And we actually find another hotel to stay, and planned to check out, take our money back from Bauhinia, and moved to another hotel that is a lot cheaper (Venice Hotel), Venice's Business Room is A LOT CHEAPER than Bauhinia's Superior Room and of course a lot bigger and better too.

And then we go back to Bauhinia Hotel to check out, at first the receptionist told us that we cannot get our money back because we bought the hotel voucher at a very good price... WTH? And finally after some time arguing with the customer service, they finally recommend us to another room. And this time I know it is a superior room and the room is what we wanted from the start and they tried to prevent us and down grade us from Superior to Standard Room.

I'm very disappointed with their services. Avoid at all cost!

Room Tip: Make sure that your room is available until the end of your stay at the hotel. To be safe, it's even better to choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freddy_Julianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews