We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
Ranked #77 of 3,562 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hotel is located a lil off from the MRT station. Airport bus doesn't stop near it. Must walk from Haizhu Sqaure/MRT around 10mins walk.Couldnt locate the hotel at first. But ask the police on the street and found it .. Its convenient if you need the bank.(ICBC) is just below the hotel. It is near wan ling wholesale, near shoes wholesale. Not much eatery around though.
Hotel is clean and new. True to images show online. Reception is quite friendly. It would have been better if there is Wi-Fi throughout. Wi-Fi is only available at the small reception area at the lobby.Will stay here again when I come back GZ! quite a good location for all the wholesales area. Quite Satisfied with it.

Room Tip: Take higher level as it has less A/C unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rilacxtina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 145 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located 10 mins walk from mrt and 15 mins walk to beijing road. Nothing interesting around the hotel. No eatery places. No shopping centre. Getting a cab in this area is easy. Staff is polite and helpful. Wifi is only limited at reception.
There is a restaurant just next to hotel. Portion is big and worth the money u pay. You can go the dim sum n dinner. Taste is average.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have stayed here for 4 nights without any dissatisfaction. The hotel is located 15 mins walking distance to Shangxiajiu Pedestrian Street and Beijing Road (must go places for shopping and food). It is close to Haizhu Square metro station as well, about 10 mins walking distance.

The receptionists are friendly and helpful when I asked for directions and places to visit.

The room might be a little noisy for your preference as it is situated on the main road, however, it is not such a big deal considering how cheap the room is.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serene_yap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Best value for money hotel. For US$40 per night, it has exceeded my expectations for a 3 star hotel. Booked this hotel for the location as its 5 mins walk to subway line 2. The toys and souvenir wholesale building is just next door if you are looking for gifts, corporate gift ideas,home decor items and toys. Across the street is the shoe wholesale market. The room has amenities that 5 star hotels offer. The bonus is the individual air conditioning unit in the room where we can control our desired temperature unlike most hotels in China where the central air conditioning can be a nightmare. I would highly recommend to everyone on buying trips to Guangzhou. I wonder whether they can offer me corporate rates since I intend to stay with them for my buying trips in Guangzhou?

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy9610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Best deal ..
They upgrade our deluxe room to executive one.
The room is spacious,comfy bed,nice bathroom..
The buffet breakfast has a few choices for only 25 rmb. Menu always the same everyday but its still okay.
Wholesale shoes market across the hotel. One Link plaza just 10mnts by walking. Also near to pearl river.
Free wifi only at the lobby. There's an additional fee if you want to use wifi in your room.
Last,The staff should improve their english speaking skill. Its kinda difficult to communicate.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Royalpinkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here and must say major improvement in English speaking skills within the year. Access to great shopping and restaurants. Turn right out the front door down to One Link Mall on the right. Everything involving shopping closes early. Not much to do after 6pm.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

If you're looking for a basic place to stay (nothing fancy), this is a good hotel to pop into. They're clean and spacious rooms are reasonably priced (it was roughly $60 USD/night for two people to stay). We had an issue with one of our windows not closing and locking properly. We called the front desk and they sent someone up to fix the problem within 15 minutes. We also had another issue with the internet connection and again, it was promptyl fixed. Their buffet breakfast is an excellent deal for 25 RMB per person ($4 USD). It had fresh dim sum, chinese buns, vegetables, chow mein, hardboiled eggs, sausages, club house sandwiches, toast. Reasonable as there are not very many restaurants to seek out in the area for breakfast. Overall, very happy with the stay and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cale_corn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Yuexiu District
Jinyi Hotel(Dade Road)
Jinyi Hotel(Dade Road)
#1,519 of 3,562 in Guangzhou
31 reviews
Landmark Canton Hotel
#45 of 3,562 in Guangzhou
509 reviews
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#13 of 3,562 in Guangzhou
2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,562 in Guangzhou
676 reviews
Jianguo Hotel
#27 of 3,562 in Guangzhou
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel

Address: No.151 Jiefang South Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou 510120, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 3,562 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: $473 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing