We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Review Highlights
Beautiful

The gold statue of the Goddess of Longevity is absolutely beautiful. The place is very scenic and... read more

Reviewed March 17, 2019
Betty C
Easy to go: Just follow the crowd !

The location is not as big as it seemed and can be completed within a half a day. My favourite... read more

Reviewed December 31, 2018
HD_Lew
,
Singapore, Singapore
Read all 156 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Guangzhou
from $29.99
More Info
from $67.20
More Info
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
86
53
17
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
86
53
17
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guanyin statue guan yin bus or taxi vegetarian food few hours metro station mercy shiqi nature interchange attractions park scenery paths exit sculptures architecture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 156 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2014

one of the best to visit in Guangzhou but i walked too much, more than 2 hour walking, then i discovered that i can take the electric bus hahaha, but its okay if you love adventure in city, you can take your lunch or dinner in some restaurant, enjoy.

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank mohosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a really nice place to visit for the day. It is a lovely walk with lots of great attractions to see. It costs 50RMB and then you can see everything. There is a shuttle bus which will take you to the main points in the park which costs 10RMB per person. The pagoda was exquisite and a fun climb. There are several shops selling incense outside the gates and the women are lovely. They let us make origami lanterns with them which was very sweet. We were there for around 5 hours in total but I suggest going earlier in the morning as it gets very hot midday. The journey from the centre of Guangzhou was a little bit of a trek but well worth it.

Date of experience: May 2014
2  Thank travellingbee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

hi,all guys,I am here want to share one trip in guangzhou.Because the Chinese New year ,I went to guangzhou took one short trip with my frineds .when we arrivaled there we derictly took subway to the place we will stay,so the first impress of guangzhou was everything dark,pass away so fast.when we stand on grand many buildings,many cars,they said for now the cars already much less than usuall,but not much people in the city because Chinese New Year ,lots of them back to home where they live.we went some sandy beach,it is beautiful !for us where we live we never seen ocean and big wave,but whatever,after this trip I like my place more,do you know DALI,that is the place where we live.there is so beautiful blue sky,high mountian,and also beautiful lake,long history,many many legend,of course ,also many romantic stories.welcome to dali.

Date of experience: February 2014
1  Thank selina520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We went there for a barbecue with friends. The place is picturesque. The sea is dirty so it is a pity that one can not swim. The temple with the golden statue looks beautiful. I took bicycles for rent and enjoyed a lot. Almost no people at that place that day.

Date of experience: May 2013
1  Thank Julia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Great place to spend the day...lots of great photographic opportunity. Have a peaceful feeling. The ground and garden were clean and well taken care of. Lots of walking with many great stairs. You can get away from the hassle and bustle from the city.

Date of experience: June 2013
3  Thank Michael_76086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews