We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Guangzhou”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Ranked #19 of 3,435 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, England
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Guangzhou”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from my second stay at this hotel (5 nights this time) and for me it ticks all the boxes. A very convenient location near to the metro and Guangzhou East railway station makes it very easy for getting around the area and easy travel to / from Hong Kong. Leisure facilities are great and the seevice in the executive lounge is exceptional. All in all a great place to stay for the international traveller...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LensKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe General Manager Grace Lau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    263
    76
    21
    11
See reviews for
66
73
54
460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Location is good: near the East Station (within walking distance) and convenient for going out to Tianhe area. A new hotel with great service. The staff are very helpful and forthcoming. They offer their help without me asking. There are many competing hotels nearby. Frankly, I tried other international chain hotels nearby and they were all a bit below expectation. Hilton Tianhe is up to its own standard. Perhaps I should put it this way: you won't be surprised (as it is not a boutique hotel) but you won't be disappointed as well. It's reliable. For going on a business trip, this is good enough

Room Tip: I like my room facing the main rail station
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bally1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe General Manager Grace Lau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Overall my stay was good. There was only some small problem with air con in my room. Breakfast in morning was very good comparing the other hotels that i have stayed. This breakfast could get highest rate in GZ.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thiti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We apologize for the malfunctioning air con and have reported your concerns to our maintenance team.We look forward to seeing you soon.

Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe General Manager Grace Lau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanunda, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I found the whole experience to be a very easy and enjoyable one. Having travelled in China and found a large variance in Hotel service it was lovely to find one that really excelled. I found myself having to change from business clothes to casual clothes after I had checked out and the staff found me a convenient spot to change and get ready for the rest of the journey. Overall I thought the staff had a very good grasp of English which helped the whole experience. Unfortunately I was only staying a short time in Guangzhou but I will stay here whenever I am in Guangzhou from now on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdclarke1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let our team members know that they helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe General Manager Grace Lau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The pool is the best part of this hotel. The hotel has beautiful furnishings and a lovely breakfast. Communicating with the staff can be challenging at times. The fitness center is good, although there is a local track nearby for outdoor running.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank bksnowbunny77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality and you loved our pool. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe General Manager Grace Lau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa clara, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Super conveniently located near the GZ East Train Station. Nice external and interior design. Friendly Staff. Beautiful room. Had a great time there. Would definitely come back. The only problem with this hotel is that they charged me for using the printer, but I guess that's the case for all China hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon. I appreciate and understand that you were unhappy with some of the charges. I apologize if the charges were not clear before you used it. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us. Thank you for your review.


Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe General Manager Grace Lau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We received a very warm welcome as we checked in. The friendly yet professional staff quickly remembered our names throughout our stay. The Executive lounge was superb, with an excellent complimentary food and drinks service. Our suite was very comfortable, clean and spacious with high quality toiletries etc. Only down side was the high cost of the daily internet service. Overall a fantastic stay in a brilliant hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe General Manager Grace Lau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.2 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,435 in Guangzhou
605 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#11 of 3,435 in Guangzhou
1,346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#18 of 3,435 in Guangzhou
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#8 of 3,435 in Guangzhou
558 reviews
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#16 of 3,435 in Guangzhou
441 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#13 of 3,435 in Guangzhou
2,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe

Property: Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Address: No.215 Linhe Xiheng Road, Tianhe, Guangzhou 510500, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#9 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#16 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#18 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#19 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#55 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Guangzhou’s central business district, Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe is just 40 minutes by road from Baiyun International Airport and a few minutes away from a transport hub that provides a 20-minute Metro ride to the airport, speedy train and bus links to Shenzhen and Hong Kong. The 498 spacious guestrooms and suites offer the very latest amenities and comforts designed to make your stay carefree and relaxing. Each room is tastefully decorated in contemporary design, while floor-to-ceiling windows provide unrivalled views of the city’s skyline. Wireless internet access, high definition TV and DVD player round out the Hilton vision of giving guests innovative retreats that embrace a sense of well-being ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing