We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Tianhe. 5 star all the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Ranked #19 of 3,522 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Delayed review.
Best hilton I've stayed in and I'm a gold hhilton member so I stay in many.

Great location near heaps of shopping and restaurants.

Basically brand new!

Back again this week and looking forward to returning with my business partners

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benac0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Distinguished Honors Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and trust you are satisfied with our service.We are very pleased that you will come back with your business partner and stay in our hotel.

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 452 of 828 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

From the 1st of March we spent 13 nights (and booked another last night in China at the end of the month). We had a great experience but ...

- We ask for the housekeeping to clean our room every 3 days and everyday they called us, let us messages and a paper under our door which is not very ecofriendly. The last time we ask for the cleaning they didn't change our sheets and pillows, generally it was OK but not perfect at all !! It was really disappointing.

- As a long stay in the hotel we hoped we will have maybe a letter and amenities such as chocolate or anything. We didn't hear a single word from the guest relation staff. We have to say we studied hospitality in France and have several experiences in groups such as Four Seasons, Accor (Sofitel), Starwood (St. Regis) ... across the world, both of us and our families are owner of hotels around the world.

- Internet was not free ! It was also quite disappointing to pay 30 RMB/ 24hours. We have many problems trying to make the thing work, sometimes it was working with the laptop but not with the Ipad, sometimes it was the contrary, sometimes we couldn't have internet at all!!! Then in the middle of our stay, surprise the cost doubled for no reason, and it cost us 60RMB/24 hours. And the problems were still present... the guest relation came in our room to see the problem and simply told us "the IT just started his weekend" ! As a hotelier I can understand but as a guest that pay for a service I don't care about the days off of the IT manager or if they doon't have enough staff, I pay for something I hope to get it running normally.
- When we did the check in at the reception, they explained us how busy there were with their check-in and let us wait a long time with no organisation from the waiting line.

Hopefully the conciergerie service (special thanks to Jacob, the captain of the conciergerie) helped us with the train booking and for his good advices. We had diner at the italian restaurant and loved the pizza, the chef for Italy was really nice; also the room service quality was really great !

We will be in the Hilton Beijing for several days and hope our stay will be better.
In the Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, those 3 negative points are not permitted in a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: You should defenitly ask a room on the city center side with a great view. The other side is meaning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TitauaFabien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced in our hotel. Your feedback has already got our attention from the head of Front office, House Keeping and IT service. And we believe our Front Office manager is contacting you for any make up we can proceed to compensate our nonstandard service and unqualified facilities.

Moreover, we will also focus more on guest care and improving our guest stay experience.

Be assured, we will share your comments with our team members to avoid similar incidents in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We arrived by train from Hong Kong at Guang Zhou East railway station. Unfortunately we did not see the Hilton desk on arrival at the station and walked to the hotel as the taxi queue was extremely long. However it only took 5 to 10 minutes from the station.

First impressions were excellent. The architecture is distinctive and the lobby impressive. Check in took a little while and when we were attended to there was farly heavy sales pitch to upgrade first to the club rooms and then the deluxe rooms. Having already spent around £100 a night the pitch suggested the room we had was inadequate.

We declined the offers and were allocated a room on the 18 th floor. The room was however very impressive. A large comfortable bed, contemporary decor and a wall to ceiling window giving an interesting view of the immaculate Communist Party headquarters and the adjacent PLA barracks. The bathroom was equally impressive and featured a walk in shower and rain shower.

There was a Chinese and Italian restaurant in the property and not surprisingly was on the expensive side. We walked around the area looking for a decent restaurant. Sadly most menus were just in Chinese despite being on the door step of a Hilton hotel. Being westerners the prospect of fried fish mouths, fried bone and goose intestines were a step too far and we retreated back to the hotel. One word of caution restaurant in the vicinity and in the hotel close quite early and we managed to order room service instead. The chicken and cashew nut meal was tasty although expensive compared to the prices in the local restaurants

The pool area was impressive and featured a massive pool. Unfortunately the lay out of the hotel only allowed for a couple of hours direct sunlight , 10 till noon, for those disposed to sun bathing.
However this was off set by the daily ritual of watching the People's Liberation army marching off at 12.10 each day. Impressive sight but we were puzzled why large numbers marched with briefcases!

location was very good and we were a 5/10 minute walk away from the metro stations either at the railway station or Linhexi. We walked to the Pearl river which took about an hour despite looking a short distance way on the map. The city is huge and if you cannot cope with being a sardine on the metro take a cheap cab. However not surprisingly the drivers do not speak English and it is best to be prepared and get hotel staff to write out the destinations and the hotel in Chinese.

Only slight gripe was that only a few staff spoke good English and most struggled beyond basic sentences. It is a Hilton but maybe our expectations were a little too high. However all staff were kind and attentive

Overall would definitely stay again if we returned to booming buzzing Guangzhou.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room at the front of the hotel to get the best views of the city skyline whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hunterstrystjambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and trust you are satisfied with our service. Hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to Guangzhou East railway station upon reservation with concierge, we are quite sorry to make you confused since we do not have reception counter on railway station.

Hotel locates in the center of Tianhe District, actually, there are more variety of choice on restaurant within 10 minutes walk to Popark where you can find Starbucks, Pizzahut, Japanese Noddles and western outlet. On top of that, we do recommend our guest have a try on IL Ponte, our Italian cuisine outlet located on 2nd floor and Suixuan, a traditional Chinese restaurant with Cantonese favor on 5th floor.

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Spent a night in Guangzhou as part of a 1 day business trip from Hong Kong.

This hotel provides a peasant and luxurious experience - although the room rate which I obtained on line - about HK$1,200 wouldn't get you an inn in Hong Kong, it is regarded as expensive for Guangzhou, a large provincial capital and industrial hub.

My first taste of the Hilton experience was at the Guangzhou East Railway station, where the guy at the Hilton counter collected my luggage and then was on the mobile phone, taking charge, calling the shuttle bus which arrived in 5 minutes.

The hotel is close when one examines the map, but carting luggage you wouldn't want to walk there yourself. It is well-located on one of Guangzhou's leafy boulevards; close to a large people's park and within walking distance to a large shopping area in Tianhe.

The shuttle bus quickly arrived and I was the only passenger taken to the hotel quickly - have some HK$10 or 20 notes on hand if you want to give tips for good service.

The hotel was barely a year old when I stayed, but internally it has finishes on par with a W Hotel - think smooth clean lines, and "cyber-look" glass and tactile surfaces everywhere. The suite which I stayed in had the bathroom in a glass pod, with sliding doors which could partition it off - the standalone bathtub and the walk-in shower room.

The various moodlighting options were unique among hotel rooms I have stayed in.

Would suggest that you have the hotel option with breakfast buffet included; as this was a highlight of the stay. Located on the 2nd floor, it has numerous different counters, where food varieties vary from Chinese, grill, salads, fresh juices and breads, continental, Asian fusion etc. The staff were attentive and spoke good English, Mandarin and Cantonese.

The gym and relaxation lounge, spa were also good. Spent time in the gym, which was excellently equipped and with very few people at 8 am. They have an infinity pool and outdoor spa/ sundeck and waders pool for children adjoining. But be aware that at the back of the hotel you have a PLA army barracks, and your sunbathing might be exposed to curious eyes. Do they need to grow some trees for cover?

Weak points were that in some departments the English standards are non-existent; and so you would have to switch to Mandarin. The guys at the gym counter were pretty sloppy, and werent very attentive when I asked questions. So, servicing, and getting good staff trained to a Hilton standard is part of the challenge.

Above all, though, a positive experience; and I would stay again. Guangzhou used to be a place where in the 1990s you wouldn't go, unless you really had to - and you would stay in older hotels like the Garden and the White Swan. This Hilton is clearly part of a newer generation of high end hotel options, which are now being developed which will clearly attract travellers.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor which faces the main road; and then get unobstructed views across the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShanghaiDeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and trust you are satisfied with our service.Hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to Guangzhou East Railway Station upon reservation with concierge and we are happy to see that you have wonder experience in our fitness center and spa. Regarding to outdoor swimming pool privacy issue, we will take your advice into consideration and improve guest experience.

We will focus on team member service skill and English training to meet the high standard requirement of Hilton brand.

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Excellent place to have as base to conduct business in Guangzhou. Located in Tianhe within walking distance from Guangzhou East Railway Station. Safe area around to walk. Excellent service from the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeMoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and trust you are satisfied with our service.As you mentioned, hotel locates in the heart of Tianhe Business District with 5-10 minutes to Metro Station, shopping center, office building and east railway station.

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at The Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe on business and it was a very pleasant one.

Check-in & check-out was very smooth, taking no more than 10 minutes each time and the staff spoke very fluent English despite me being able to converse in both Mandarin and Cantonese.

The room is also well-appointed and clean to Hilton's high standards. Room is spacious and has a sofa area & desk for work which was very much appreciated. Amenities are also top-notch from Peter Thomas Roth.

Surprisingly, internet is chargable at RMB30/day which should have been standard. Guess it's because I am only a Blue HH member.

Location is great, as it is a 5 minutes walk from the mall with food options plenty there.

Highly recommended and will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xhrstphr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Distinguished Hhonors Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and trust you are satisfied with our service.Hotel is just located in the heart of Tianhe Business District. As you mentioned, we are within 10 minutes walk to Guangzhou East Railway Station, JUSCO, IKEA and America Consulate.

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stay in this hotel for 2 nights during the end of Chinese New Year.

Being a Hilton Gold Member, my room is upgraded from Executive Floor to a Suites ( though the floor is "downgauged" from 21/F to 11/F :)! ) in which I greatly appreciate.

The Suites is excellent and it has a range of luxury amenities, in-mirror TV and a separate tub and a shower. The internet is also excellent and I do not suffer any problem in surfing the web.

The breakfast in the Executive Lounge is nice though I would admit that the choice would be limited when compared with the buffet breakfast at 2/F. Nevertheless, it's a kind-of tradeoff between environment and the food variety. As for the evening cocktail, it is nice and I do appreciate the outstanding service of the Staff who work in the Lounge.

The gym is good - lots of equipments there and I do enjoy a good workout!

Locationwise, it may not be the best but it is located close to Guangzhou East Railway Station, which has frequent trains to Hong Kong and Shenzhen.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward-A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Distinguished Hhonor Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and trust you are satisfied with our service.It is our great honor to update you with superior room type with exclusive benefits to appreciate your consistent support as Golde member. We are also pleased to see that you enjoy our environment and service quite well during your stay.

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.2 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
655 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#11 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
1,454 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#8 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#14 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
2,595 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#15 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
1,637 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe

Address: No.215 Linhe Xiheng Road, Tianhe, Guangzhou 510500, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#9 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#16 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#18 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#19 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#46 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: $100 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Guangzhou’s central business district, Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe is just 40 minutes by road from Baiyun International Airport and a few minutes away from a transport hub that provides a 20-minute Metro ride to the airport, speedy train and bus links to Shenzhen and Hong Kong. The 498 spacious guestrooms and suites offer the very latest amenities and comforts designed to make your stay carefree and relaxing. Each room is tastefully decorated in contemporary design, while floor-to-ceiling windows provide unrivalled views of the city’s skyline. Wireless internet access, high definition TV and DVD player round out the Hilton vision of giving guests innovative retreats that embrace a sense of well-being ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing