We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Need Improvements!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Ranked #14 of 3,257 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Brazil
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Need Improvements!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed six nights at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe during last october Canton Fair. It was a very good experience but should have some improvements in the food service. Room, bed and bathroom perfects and confortable, but the main restaurant should be improved for international taste. We tried just once during lunch time and the food (pasta with shrimps) was incompatible whith a Hilton Brand. The Italian restaurant during dinner was excellent, but at lunch time we didn't have a good experience. Probably the italian chef wasn't in the command!! But I really hope to stay again with new experience in the restaurants!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HADT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and that you are satisfied with our service during Canton Fair Period.

We appreciate your time in providing your comments in regard to Buffet dishes variety and presentation.We will take this into consideration and communicate this to the F+B department to further improve our F+B quality and service.

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    219
    59
    15
    10
See reviews for
46
62
42
366
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A beautifully appointed hotel with good service. Rooms have everything you need apart from being a little dark. Remember to take your Room Key card holder with you otherwise Housekeeping will not let you into the room. Excellent Breakfast if only a bit difficult to navigate! Definitely an excellent place to stay in doing business in Guanzhou.

Room Tip: Try and get a room further away from the lifts as they are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ETinRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and trust you are satisfied with our service. Actually, even if guest forgets taking the card holder, we still provide guest with access to his/her room.

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here 6 months earlier for the Canton Fair and found it to be quite good but with room for improvement. Well we stayed 4 nights in October and all i can say is EXCELLENT. The staff is more cohesive and the service is now legitimately "5 star". The shuttle arrangements for the fair were much improved and the quality and experience of the staff in general is to be commended. The Executive Floor food was very good and the personnel literally could not do enough for you. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George66052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you come back again and stay with us.It is our great honor to receive your recognition on our service improvement. We are committed to offer each guest distinguished stay experience with excellent service.

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

located at the heart of Guangzhou city I could not complaint more. the location makes me easy to travel to many places. the hotel itself was full of westerners due to the trading fair it is holding right now. the room did not have a very stylish design however the service was absolutely great. the price was $2.5k which I think is reasonable during the peak season.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradbradblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and trust you are satisfied with our service.Thank you for choosing us for your Canton Fair Period Stay.

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY state, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Visited this hotel in April during a quick trip to southern China for business. The hotel is relatively new and cab drivers are not that familiar with it yet. Taken to the Westin from where we were redirected!
Hotel is nice - found staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Location is good with train station and retail close by. The spa was nice albeit a little pricey. Overall, I would rate it as a good 4 star hotel.
Just FYI - about a 45 min cab ride to airport.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RacyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and trust you are satisfied with our service.Moreover, we will work hard in local market awareness to let more taxi drivers get familiar with our location.

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very convenient location: can be reached from the airport by subway with 10 minutes walk, the Guangzhou East station for Shenzhen and Hongkong is also a 10 minutes walk. The service was the best I received in any Chinese Hilton, including Beijing Wangfujing. In the Executive lounge, they remembered my name and my preferences for breakfast, even entertained my guests for some minutes while I was called away. The Executive room was contemporarily decorated, certainly not dull and a pleasant experience (except that there are too many lights with unclear controls, one of them not going out all night, but repaired within 10 minutes after reporting). I can recommend all their restaurants and their outdoor swimming pool in the 4th floor was also pleasant. The checkout was in less than 3 minutes.

Room Tip: The Executive Lounge is worth the extra cost. Breakfast there is very agreeable, it is an excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hansshanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and trust you are satisfied with our service. Thank you for your consistent support on Hilton Hotels and HHonors. And we are pleased that you and your guests fell respectful in our hotel and get impressed by our service and facilities.

Thank you for your recommendation. Our hotel is located in the center of Tianhe Business District, just 15 minutes walk distance to Guangzhou East Railway Station, IKEA and Citic Plaza. There are 6 Food and Beverage outlets providing fine dinning experience and serving Asian, Italian, local cuisines to all hotel guests.

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I am a frequent visitor to Guangzhou, but I've never tried any hotel in Tianhe district due to the slightly higher price. This is also the first time I stay in Hilton in mainland China. The hotel is quite near to metro station so it's quite convenient to travel around.

Booked an King Executive Room. Received warm welcome from staff at check in counter and the check in was fast. One interesting thing is, the staff told me that as a HH Gold, I was upgraded to the executive floor. Since the room I've booked is already on the executive floor, I've no idea what the upgrade was about. The room was on 21/F with reasonable size, and the bed is cosy. The Internet access was also very stable.

Planned to try the Italian restaurant, but it was closed due to long holiday. The size of the executive lounge isn't impressive, but the seats and the service are great. Due to the long holiday the lounge only opened from 3:30pm to 11:30 pm. However, when I reached the lounge at 10pm food and drinks were gone already, so I didn't have a chance to try any of them.

Breakfast on 2/F was very impressive with a great selection of food and drinks. The quality of food was nice comparing to other hotels in mainland China.

Overall the hotel is great. Will consider to try other Hilton hotels in mainland China.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy_JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and trust you are satisfied with our service.Thank you for your consistent support for Hilton hotels and Hhonors. As gold member, we are pleased to offer you free upgrade to executive floor and entitle all executive floor benefits with your stay.

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.3 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,257 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#11 of 3,257 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 1,127 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#5 of 3,257 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#1 of 3,257 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#17 of 3,257 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 1,235 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#16 of 3,257 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe

Property: Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Address: No.215 Linhe Xiheng Road, Tianhe, Guangzhou 510500, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#9 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#12 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#14 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#18 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#51 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Guangzhou’s central business district, Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe is just 40 minutes by road from Baiyun International Airport and a few minutes away from a transport hub that provides a 20-minute Metro ride to the airport, speedy train and bus links to Shenzhen and Hong Kong. The 498 spacious guestrooms and suites offer the very latest amenities and comforts designed to make your stay carefree and relaxing. Each room is tastefully decorated in contemporary design, while floor-to-ceiling windows provide unrivalled views of the city’s skyline. Wireless internet access, high definition TV and DVD player round out the Hilton vision of giving guests innovative retreats that embrace a sense of well-being ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing