We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short stay in Guangzhou” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Ranked #15 of 3,386 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Short stay in Guangzhou”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed here on Aug 28, 29 and 30. Was upgraded to a suite which was kind of strange. This is more of a studio room with the seating area and the bedroom together with no separation. Initially booked a suite, and was upgraded to a higher level suite because of diamond HH. The idea was to use the suite to conduct some business meetings instead of renting a meeting room.

Well, the suite is not really appropriate to host such meetings because you can see the bedroom in all its glory. So had the meetings in the lobby lounge which was comfortable but abit warm due to the full glass and the afternoon sun.

Anyway, the hotel is brand new, and with when you walk into the lobby, you will notice a nice smell. The rooms are very clean and modern. Ordered room service and food was ok. Location wise is excellent and in CBD. Problem is traffic as usual.

Will leave tomorrow, overall, so far very good experience.

Room Tip: be careful with the suite selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WYJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and trust you are satisfied with our service.Regarding to the Suite Design, we would like to provide an open environment to our guest. Actually, as our diamond member guest and stay in Junior Suite, you are entitled 1 hour free use in meeting room of Executive Lounge. Hope this will meet your business demand.

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    244
    69
    18
    11
See reviews for
60
72
49
419
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Situated on a road close by to the busy Guangzhou East railway station. 5 minutes taxi ride away to shopping options like Tee Mall.

The hotel oozes class the moment you step in. Staffs at the check-in are polite and efficient. We booked 2 rooms. Both rooms got upgraded to Executive room with benefits (HH Gold). Many thanks to Celine who ensure my parents enjoyed the Executive room upgrade and benefits despite without any status with Hilton Honors.

Room was fantastic and just what you can expect from a 5 star hotel. The bathroom is just amazing, especially the bath tub.

While food selection at the morning buffet seems to remain unchanged over the 4 days we were there, it was still enjoyable to say the least. Club lounge has an amazing view and staffs were attentive to all our needs.

Overall experience: Love it! I will look forward to another pleasant stay with Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe in October. Special mention goes up to Ludy from the Front Office and Kelly from the Executive lounge for making my already enjoyable stay go up another notch.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyyish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and trust you are satisfied with our service. Thank you for your consistent support to Hhonors. As our gold member, you are entitled to have free upgrade to Executive Room, it is our pleasure to upgrade your parents to the same level.

We will definitely pass your appreciation to our Front Office and Executive Lounge team members

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Tianhe in Guangzhou. This is a new hotel and as a Diamond member we were upgraded to a lifestyle suite which was huge and sensational. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was excellent with built in TV. The hotel has a great outdoor pool, big fitness centre and spa. Also the hairdressing salon there is fabulous. The breakfast was vast and the choice was just enormous and even freshing made juice bar. We would like to thank the Hilton staff for all their friendly and helpful advice and the service was exceptional. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patriciaw9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and trust you are satisfied with our service.Thank you for your years-long support to Hhonors, it is our great honor to host you with diamond member benefits

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

It is my first stay at Hilton GZ, the loaction is ok, free shuttle was available but not mentioned at reservation.

The lobby is comfortable but the front staffs were not really friendly & helpful...

i enjoyed my buffet breakfast at a spacious ambience and the fitness facilities is excellent and it was open 24hrs. and I love the bathroom design with a standing bathrob.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and that you are satisfied with our service.
We appreciate your time in providing your comments in regard to front office service and information notice issues.

We will take this into consideration and communicate this to the relevant department.

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel is a brand-new establishment is the Tianhe district of Guangzhou. It is a solid upscale Hilton, with some very splashy touches - the bathrooms in the rooms are just amazing. The overall vibe in the rooms is Mies van der Rohe done on the cheap - lots of panels of faux [read - plastic] stone and faux wood. So while the overall room ambiance is quite striking, my only hesitation is that all that pizzazz will not last very long, hence the title of my review.

For a non-meat eater like myself, the breakfast buffet was where I had my main meal of the day, which justified a somewhat high price.

Service is warm and mostly quite professional. You can see the personnel training is working.

I was struck by the amount of knock-off furniture in the room - almost every object in the room is a recognizable design item, and then you look closely... If you object to that sort of plagiarism, especially from an international hotel chain, then avoid it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and trust you are satisfied with our service.Moreover, thank you for your recognition on our decor.

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
125 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

I spent two nights here recently (one night stay each time) and I am glad I stayed here, it was nice.

I think they told me that I had a panaramic suite each night (Diamond HHonors), one overlooking the sports complex and the other overlooking a cruddy building, but both rooms were very nice, spacious, and well outfitted with outlets near the bed and conveninece switches bedside. Bathrooms were way to huge, with the toilet on one end and the shower on the other, but were of all granite and very upscale.

I did a review of the Beijing Airport Hilton a few months ago and the room were very comparable. The king beds were very huge in Beijing and in Guangzhou and the most comfortable beds I have had in China by far... However, I sort of liked the layout of the Beijing suite better.

I did have dinner in the restaurant that had the international buffet and that was OK, a few more Asian/Japanese choices than Western stuff, but pretty good, with a really nice dessert area (good ice cream). For breakfast I did the executive lounge and stuck wiht fuit and waffles, but they did have an egg station going and the basic Asian stuff. The only thing I didn't like about eating in teh lounge was that you at on tables not intended to eat on (way too low and you sit on lounge chairs) but there was not a lot of people there and you could get in and out quickly.

I also did room service and that was also just OK, but I only had a hamburger and beer, so not too tough to screw that up, but would like to see them add a little beef to the burgers at Hilton!

I also took the shuttle from the east railway station and then back to it and that service was efficient. I think the schedule runs around the Hong Kong through train schedule for the most part, so it worked for well for me. I suppose you could walk it, but it is definitely not as close as say the Shangri-La near Lo-Wu station in Shenzhen, and not sure of the street urchins in that area, so good luck...

I'd definitely stay here again and for me, it's worth spending more time in traffice on my way to work in the area just to get to stay at a Hilton versus some other Chinese brand "6" star hotel...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank idontlikechina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and trust you are satisfied with our service.Thank you for your consistent support for Hilton Worldwide as Diamond member and it is our great pleasure to offer you with the upscale room type with Executive Floor benefits.

Moreover, we would like to give our appreciation to your feedback on our uncomfortable sofa &table design in Executive Lounge, we will take action to improve guest experience when they enjoy breakfast. As you mentioned, hotel provide free shuttle bus to Guangzhou East Railway Station based on Guangzhou-Hong Kong train schedule, it will take 15 minutes for guest get there by walk.

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
361 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Comfortable, nice ambience and good service coupled with excellent facilities and relaxing rooms made our two-day stay at the Hilton Tianhe in Guangzhou all too short. Our executive suite was spacious and well laid out; the bed was soft yet firm – no granite rock like so many less thoughtful hotels in Asia. Liked the rain forest shower that had enough space for a fully grown guy to clean up without bumping walls, doors, etc. The robes are the softest and most comfortable of any I’ve tried in 50 years of traveling – sadly they’re not for sale. Had the 6th floor infinity pool all to myself for an early morning swim, and there’s something appealing about breaking the first waves on a quiet pool that’s much like being the first to ski down a fresh powder slope – peacefully private and self-defining. The breakfast buffet at the Café on the 2nd floor has a good array of various cuisines including lots of healthy options. To a person, the staff is friendly and accommodating; most have good to very good English.

Room Tip: Real non-smoking rooms available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianTravelholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and trust you are satisfied with our service.
All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.3 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,386 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#1 of 3,386 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#14 of 3,386 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#7 of 3,386 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#10 of 3,386 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#19 of 3,386 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe

Property: Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Address: No.215 Linhe Xiheng Road, Tianhe, Guangzhou 510500, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#9 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#13 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#15 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#18 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#54 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Guangzhou’s central business district, Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe is just 40 minutes by road from Baiyun International Airport and a few minutes away from a transport hub that provides a 20-minute Metro ride to the airport, speedy train and bus links to Shenzhen and Hong Kong. The 498 spacious guestrooms and suites offer the very latest amenities and comforts designed to make your stay carefree and relaxing. Each room is tastefully decorated in contemporary design, while floor-to-ceiling windows provide unrivalled views of the city’s skyline. Wireless internet access, high definition TV and DVD player round out the Hilton vision of giving guests innovative retreats that embrace a sense of well-being ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing