We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun
Ranked #30 of 3,522 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Booked a day room - up to 6 hours, and was upgraded to executive suite - not bad, not bad at all! Nice break in a long long flight; fantastic friendly service, good english speaking and understanding at the service desk, others not so good english, but that was not a problem. Walking distance from airport, should have made it a layover of 30 hours instead of 6 :)

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Cameronfromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GZ, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Dear Cameronfiromoz


Going through our past Tripadvisor feedback I noticed that we have not responded to your feedback in the past. Thank you for having shared your experience about your stay at our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and strive to continuous deliver excellent customer service.
We hope to welcome you back again at our property.
Sincerely
A. Justkowiak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 447 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

In general the stay was great. Got Executive Floor upgrade for HHonors Gold.

The location is not in the city center, but not a big concern. We could reach almost anywhere in the city with a short taxi ride within CNY30. The nearest metro station located at the other side of the shopping mall, with around 15 minutes walk.

The only issue is the hotel charged my card with a different amount instead of the amount shown on the booking confirmation. They use their own exchange rate to convert my bill into other currency without my authorization, which is a rip off! I never experience this issue during my previous stays in other Hilton properties.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy_JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Jeremy,
Thank you for your comments and choose to stay with Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, we are delight that your stay with us for enjoyable.

Regarding exchange rate we follow the Bank of China provide exchange rate on daily basis, it might be deferent from the day you book, hope you understand. We keen to provide you a pleasant experience while stay with Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future, have a nice day!

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The buffet was the most horrible buffet i've had for the past 10 years. Limited choices and poor quality, we cannot believe this would happen to a 5 star hotel. Afterall, it should not be named as a "buffet" because you could not get things from the BBQ stand once it's out. And we only had one piece of tiny steak (which was not chewable) at the end because the guy said it's sold out. Even though the food is less than 3 stars, they are charging a 5 star price. So so so disappointing and we would never ever go there again. Hope somebody from the Hilton chain would go there and adjust the standard, it's really not acceptable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ada Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Davis,

Thank you for choose to stay with Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, and appreciated your comments on buffet.
We had shared your comments with our executive chef, and we had added more than 12 items on the buffet. we will keep ourselves to improving, we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future and witness our improvement.

Thank you for your comments again and wish you have a great day!

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great outlok of this hotel architect. The lighting on the building attracted me a lot. The lobby was nice and grand. The room has free wifi and the design was very modern. The only complaint was too expensive. Haa

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for chosen to stay with Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, we looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

looking to support the Hilton chain, we stayed at the Baiyan hotel. WARNING!!! before getting into a cab, makes sure that the cab driver knows where the hotel is located. The hotel is relatively new and in a somewhat isolated area. We had the cab ride from hell with cabbie having great difficulty finding the hotel.
The hotel itself is new, clean and acceptable. As it was Harvest Festival, the lounge / bar was closed and the service in the lobby bar was underwhelming. After the cab ride, that was disappointing!
My wife and I had a couples massage at the spa which was most enjoyable. I would not rate this as a 5 star and i prefer the Hilton in Tianhe area to this one - stayed there during April business trip. However, Baiyan Hilton more convenient for the airport.
I would not rush back to this hotel but would probably put up with a longer cab ride and stay at Hilton Tianhe on future visits.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RacyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comments. Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun is locate at Baiyun Wanda Plaza, hotel surrounding area is improving, here would be a business district in the upcoming 2 years later. Sorry for the crab driver didn't brought you a good experience.

We hope to welcome you and your wife back again in the near future, other than Spa, there are more great things waiting for your to explore here.

Have a nice day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our initial room had a horrendous mouldy smell. We complained about it in the morning and were told that room service will deal with it. When we got back to the room at night we felt the smell had remained. Upon calling room service they sent room service to "Fix the problem" however they just ended up spraying air freshener in the room. This did not resolve the problem and within a few minutes the mouldy smell remained. We called again to complain this time we changed rooms however this process took 45 minutes to complete so was the last thing i wanted to do late at night.

Other than the initial room problem it was a pleasant stay and a very nice hotel.

For would be travellers i would tell them to be cautious with taxi drivers as every one i encountered seem to want to rip me off. Getting to the hotel from the airport cost me 103 RMB including toll which the hotel staff later told me was a little high. Going back to the airport cost me 85 RMB including toll as i was a lot more cautious using iphone maps. The taxi driver initially refused to give me the receipt, then tried to persuade me that toll cost around 50RMB which it didn't as it only cost around 15RMB. It's not a lot of money at the end of the day however i am a firm believer that tourists/foreigners should not get ripped off. During my stay i was told one couple had been charged 700RMB by taxi drivers to get from the railway station which is absurd as they were charged over tenfold what the cost should have been.

These unscrupulous taxi drivers unfortunately seem to be a common place so you should request for the toll receipt as well as taxi receipt. The taxi should only cost around 85 RMB and a maximum of 100RMB if the taxi driver takes a slight detour coming to/from the airport. Any more than that and they really should be reported.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pest_mik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GZ, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Dear pest_mik

Going through our past Tripadvisor feedback I noticed that we have not responded to your feedback in the past.
I am sorry your room was not in perfect condition and hope that you would return to us again in the future.
Thank you for having shared your experience about your stay at our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and strive to continuous deliver excellent customer service.
We hope to welcome you back again at our property.
Sincerely
A. Justkowiak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed there for four nights visiting the Canton fair. I was hesitating trying a new hotel in a completely new area of the town, which a have been visiting for the last 21 years, but after staying there I can tell it is the best hotel I have stayed in Guangzhou and it will surely be my first choice for future trips.

We had an executive room which was very nice, spacious and well taken care of and with beds so compfortable that "called" you to go to sleep early. I think the beds are among my 2-3 best hotel beds I have slept on. The executive lounge also a very good experience, with a nice view of the surrounding area, attentive and smiling staff and a good selection of finger food to relax after work.

The gym facilities are very well equipped and the indoor pool and sauna perfect for relaxing after a long business day.

The breakfast and dinner buffet have many choices, but I felt they are not up to the standard of the rest hotel facilities & services. Having visited other Hilton hotels around the world I expected something more. Actually, both nights that we had the buffet dinner I found out that my choice of meat to be grilled (among 3 choices, one pork, two beef steaks)was finished when I asked for it, although the second time it was only before 8 p.m., the restaurant closing at 10:00 pm!!! When I complained I realized that the cooks had taken away the steaks from the buffet (on a table behind them) leaving clients with only one choice.

Hotel is far from the city centre, which was o.k. for me, but might not be appreciated by others, who prefer to get around and see things.

Communication with the staff is sometimes difficult (in all facilities except for the front desk and the concierge) but not to create a problem.

Overall a really nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lykosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GZ, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Dear Lykosss

Going through our past Tripadvisor feedback I noticed that we have not responded to your feedback in the past.
Great to see that you had a nice stay and enjoyed our service and facilities.
Thank you for having shared your experience about your stay at our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and strive to continuous deliver excellent customer service.
We hope to welcome you back again at our property.
Sincerely
A. Justkowiak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#18 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Baiyun Airport
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
#29 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
263 reviews
The Westin Guangzhou
#10 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun

Address: No.515-517 Yuncheng East Road, Baiyun District, Guangzhou 510400, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 3,522 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: $116 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun is only a 25-minute drive from Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport and the Canton Fair Complex, 15-minute drive from Guangzhou CBD, 10-minute drive from Guangzhou wholesale market and train station. Located at the foot of Baiyun Mountain Scenic Area, the hotel neighbors the dynamic Wanda Plaza and 2 other high-end shopping malls. 308 spacious Guest Rooms and Suites feature Hilton Serenity Beds and high-speed internet access. Upgrade to an Executive Room for views of Baiyun Mountain and access to the exclusive Executive Lounge. Choose from five innovative dining venues, from authentic Chinese fine dining to contemporary cuisine. Enjoy buffet breakfast in Senses All-Day-Dinning Restaurant. Savor single malt whiskey or various seafood platters in Rocks Bar. Or indulge in private dining in our exclusive Cantonese restaurant, The China Club. Keep fit in our 25m indoor swimming pool or indulge in a treatment in our luxury Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing