We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
148
107
19
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
107
19
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport hotel shuttle garden cafe indian chef factory visit nearby mall chief concierge lounge bar business trip an early morning flight speaking english a free shuttle bus very pleasant stay rooms are large couple of nights shuttle service breakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 281 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018

The Crowne Plaza is conveniently located near the airport. So, we stayed there after a late arrival and in preparation of an early departure two days later. The airport shuttle bus is a very convenient aspect. The hotel itself is very good. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well designed. You will find everything you expect from a hotel of this class. The staff is very friendly and speaks English pretty well. The hotel bar is a nice place to relax in the evening with a couple of drinks (and on some days live music). Breakfast was good. Everything was fully to my expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JJHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon Z, Marketing and Communications Officer at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu.
We are very glad to know that our helpful service, relaxed environment and tasty food helped in making your visit enjoyable. Meanwhile, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.
Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Marketing and Communications Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

After a business trip to China the Crowne plaza was our last stop. We arrived late however the staff at checkin were amazing. We were upgraded to the suite which was awesome!! Breakfast was very very nice. Even had time for a swim in the pool which was 28degrees.
Would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone. Will come again.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Thank MMVILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon Z, Marketing and Communications Officer at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu.
We are very glad to know that our staff service and breakfast buffet helped in making your visit enjoyable. Meanwhile, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.
Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely, Marketing and Communications Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

I am used to of staying in this hotel most of the times, excellent 5 star hotel with all possible amenities. Staff was very cooperative & hotel is only 15 minutes drive from airport. Breakfast very expensive, from airport to hotel taxi driver charges lot of more money

Room Tip: Excellent hotel near airport
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yousaf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon Z, Marketing and Communications Officer at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. We want to assure you that our hotel demands rigorous standards to its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations on the price. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. In the meantime, we provide shuttle bus service from Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport to our hotel. We will arrange the bus if you need. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.
We hope this would not deter you from choosing us again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!
Sincerely,
Marketing and Communications Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Well designed and perfect holiday destination Beautiful articheture with bright coloured decoration and perfect til8ng Excellant service with good food and wine at affordable rates. Service of world standard

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank ravingareeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon Z, Marketing and Communications Officer at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us. We appreciate your kind words about our property. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location and service made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!
Sincerely, Marketing and Communications Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

Easily one of the most modern and comfortable Crowne Plazas in China. Well air conditioned, immaculately clean, excellent service and great food.

Decent gym with most everything you need. Could use to have a Smith Machine though.

Make sure you try to book the shuttle from the airport because if you try to take a taxi then the drive may have a fit because he just waited 2-3 hours and you just want to go a 10-15 min distance.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ouyang85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon Z, Marketing and Communications Officer at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our environment, fitness centre and shuttle bus service made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!
Sincerely, Marketing and Communications Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews