We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
Nearby Hotels
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liuhua Hotel(Guangzhou)
$73
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jianguo Hotel(Guangzhou)
$75
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$81
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clayton Hotel(Guangzhou)
$76
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$75
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$131
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
141
106
19
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
106
19
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportindian cheffactory visitshuttle busnearby mallbusiness tripeuropean foodchief conciergenice hotelfood streetspeaking englishan early morning flightvery pleasant stayrooms are largecouple of nightsbreakfast spreadhotel is located
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 273 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

i have to raise a hat to all the travelers who were able to find the Shuttle Bus from the Airport. We were not so fortunate. There are no signs and asking at the airport is a waste of time. We were directed to the 'taxi' counter and told that we have to take a taxi which will cost $50. When we declined, we were approached by man who offered to take us to the hotel in their private cars for $35. At the end we took a real taxi from the taxi stand and paid $10. Good thing I had the directions printed in Chinese. I don't understand why the hotel does not provide proper directions to their Shuttle Bus.
Other then that the hotel is very nice, clean, the stuff is friendly and helpful. The room had everything we needed and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with many choices. The Shuttle Bus to the airport was on time and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ea-tos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear ea-tos ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your experience during your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate you to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

We have communicated your feedback to the concerned department manager who will take appropriate action to rectify the issues.

Thanks for your highly appraisement to the hotel and the staff .It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations, your feedback will surely enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to make improvement in the future.

Once again, we thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu and look forward to have the opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere, so in the evenings you have to take a long taxi ride to find entertainment.
However, the hotel offers very decent food and wine, there is a gum and a pool for recreation. Breakfast is good. Service level is above average and most staff speak decent English.
The hotel is only 20 minutes from the airport, very convenient.
All in all, for business this is a good hotel at very acceptable rates. For tourist, I would recommend to stay downtown Guangzhou if you want more than just a meal and a bed.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Odila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu .We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are pleased to receive your praise of "Good business hotel", It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to leave the comments. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I have visited this hotel before and since then the hotel has improved a lot. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is around 15 minutes from the airport and they provide a shuttle bus. Beware if you are coming from the airport to the hotel check with the hotel which gate to go to get their shuttle as I made a mistake and ended up in Guangzhou and it cost me £25 to get back having been given the wrong information.
The rooms are large and comfortable and there is no need to upgrade as a superior room is 5 star. The restaurant has a full menu or Buffet menu. The buffet is truly amazing with every kind of dish you can think of. More like a cruise Liner buffet. The Asian Head Chef is brilliant and his Indian Lamb Curry was delicious. Manny one of the Waitresses was polite and charming overall I was very impressed with my one night stay.
It rained the day I got there but there is a nice garden with swimming pool where you can relax before the long flight home.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank white100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty C, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear white100 ,
Thank you for your recent comments regarding Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu.We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.
We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu a leader in excellence.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG.

Sincerely ,
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice modern and clean hotel consistent with expectations for a Crowne Plaza hotel.

Staff are friendly and helpful.

Suggest booking hotel rate including breakfast.

Free Shuttle bus service is available. Would suggest website should post a map of the airport terminal and where shuttle bus is located, as this would save a lot time searching.

If you decide to take a taxi, it helps to have the hotel's telephone number with you for the taxi driver.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Car933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy l, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Car933,

We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu for your recent stay in Guangzhou and appreciate taking time to share your comments.

It is our honor to receive your highly praise of our hotel as "Nice modern and clean hotel consistent with expectations for a Crowne Plaza hotel." we will constantly providing the best service to our every valued guest.

Thanks for your good suggestion that to post a map of the airport terminal and where shuttle bus is located, actually we are starting out on this now , and believe that will carry out soon.

We all looking forward to welcoming you back, or perhaps some of your friends whom you may care to recommend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have stayed here for the first time and I leave today.
Excellent rooms, staff more than helpful with advice, will go out of their way to help.
As expected language is a problem but there is staff with good English skills.
Kenny is one staff member who was very helpful with getting me a cab to the destination I wanted.
Restaurant food and breakfast was good with efficient service.
No problem with the free transfer bus but the airport is very large and confusing to find your way around.
I will stay here again.
Derek

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Derek O ,

We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu for your recent stay in Guangzhou and appreciate taking time to share your comments.

It is our honor to receive your highly praise of our hotel as "excellent rooms"、"staff more than helpful with advice"、"staff with good English skills" and especially your kind compliment of Mr. Kenny, please rest assure that i will help to convey your comments for him.

We all looking forward to welcoming you back, or perhaps some of your friends whom you may care to recommend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews