We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
Ranked #28 of 3,517 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2012

My 2nd time to stay here; it's a quite new hotel with comfortable room. Service is good. And meals are nice. The only disadvantage may be the inconvenience to come here. Taxi or bus is needed from subway station.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHtraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 261 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

This is a relatively new hotel about 10 - 15 mins from Guangzhou airport. This was a business trip and the location was great for my factory visit. It is quite a bit away from downtown but this wasn't an issue for me. There isn't much around the hotel but its facilities are very good.
There is a nice pool area and outside terrace that would be nice for relaxing. it was nice to sit outside with a drink after dinner. There is a western restaurant for a buffet dinner but they were happy to faciliate me with a la carte when I wanted something small for dinner. Breakfast had a good selection.
In general the hotel has a nice feel to it and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzDundalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

First stay at the hotel during April '12 Import / Export Fair. I was very pleased with the hotel. Room was clean, had all the amenities you could need and the hotel is conviniently situated in relation to the airport.

Shuttle to the Import / Export Fair was on time, without any problems and staff were all very helpful.

Only "negative" was that I thought the breakfast was a bit disappointing.

Make sure you take a metered cab from the airport to hotel !

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flatd0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I chose this hotel for my first night in Guangzhou because my flight landed past midnight and i wanted to check in to a hotel relatively close.
This hotel is in a remote area.....factories and all that. My taxi driver had some difficulty locating it but with the help of google map, we made it.
The lobby was nicely decorated. Check in was swift and I was acknowledged as a priority club member with a welcome drink.
I was impressed with the spacious room and the interior decorations was modern and nice and classy at he same time. Spacious bathroom and a comfortable bed. All you could ask for after a long flight.
The free wifi in the hotel was very fast

I ate at the Chinese restaurant the next day and the food was good.

Only downside of his hotel is that it is difficult to catch a taxi. The concierge usually has to call one in and takes about 20mins

Stayed: April 2012
Thank g0lf_vacati0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Be very cautious when booking a China hotel with a airport shuttle, I have done it 4 times this year and had a bad experience every time. The problem is that unlike western airport shuttles that are fairly easy to find the Chinese version are hidden away in remote corners. If I had not had a China mobile phone I would have never found them. Their instructions say the shuttle will meet you at gate 30, I stopped at 3 information counters and the first two did not know where a gate 30 was, finally after wandering for 30+ minutes the last one sent me the right direction with some help from the hotel Concierge. And then to add a little extra insult to the process I had to wait in the bus for close to 1/2 hour to see if other guests would arrive. The shuttle ONLY runs once an hour I believe.

It's too bad because it's really a nice hotel though a little remote.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 44WestSide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I selected this hotel because of early flight in next morning. The outlook of Hotel building was nothing special but I could feel the good quality of this hotel when I entered the lobby. Everything was in order,smooth check-in
and inner decoration of the room was quite satisfactory. I will stay again
if i have a chance.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
3  Thank tyhoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I was fortunate to stay one night at the new Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu on a business trip this month. The property is conveniently located just a few minutes from the airport with a free shuttle, a big plus when arriving late in the evening.

The hard product at the property is superlative. The lobby is attractive, the carpets are plush and the rooms are designed in the wonderful style common to most new Crowne Plaza properties. They feature full glass windows, comfortable beds, huge flat screen TVs with plenty of English channels, large bathrooms with separate tub and shower and free fast wifi throughout the property.

The staff at the property were also very friendly. There were plenty of coupons and promotional flyers handed out at check-in offering free welcome drinks at the bar, RMB 50 off dining at the restaurant and various Priority Club promotions. The breakfast spread was also very good, albeit a bit on the expensive side.

The only drawback was the somewhat dodgy English skills of the front desk staff. Surprising because I've otherwise found Guangzhou to be the mainland city that has the highest standard of spoken English. Overall though, this is my new favorite property in Guangzhou.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeanMendis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
#24 of 3,517 in Guangzhou
790 reviews
Baiyun District
Holiday Inn Express Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Jianguo Hotel
#29 of 3,517 in Guangzhou
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu

Address: No.189 Yingbin Avenue, Huadu District, Guangzhou 510800, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou > New Baiyun Airport , Baiyun District , Huadu District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 3,517 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: $99 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu is an international hotel in Huadu. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport Area, 10 minutes drive from the airport and Huadu District's central hub, and 40 minutes drive from downtown Guangzhou and Pazhou International Exhibition Centre. In addition, we offer scheduled shuttle bus service between the hotel and Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport, and during the Canton Fair period, the scheduled shuttle bus is available between the hotel and Pazhou International Exhibition Centre. Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu offers 299 guest rooms, including suites and a Crowne Plaza Club Floor. Crowne Plaza newly upgraded bathroom amenities is a premium worldwide recognized cosmetic brand Borghese, originating in Italy. The product is added with natural lavender essential oil to provide you luxurious and professional bathroom experience during your trip. Complimentary Wifi service in rooms and hotel public area, 24- ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, IHG, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing