We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Ranked #6 of 3,396 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

great location, good food in the restaurant. Swimming pool didn't check, but have heard good things from the business partner. Breakfast area was big, but a little crowded...business is runing< good for the Hotel, buit not for the guests. At the sign-out I have got a gift for the valuable guest :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divealex2566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    135
    30
    8
    9
See reviews for
51
59
25
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

5* in most areas, in particular the swimming pool.
3* lobby. Very small and lack of design.
One staff is inexperienced. Others good!
Buffet breakfast good but not the top.
Location great. Very near to metro.

Room Tip: If you want King Size bed, you need to book it earlier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthewcookies930407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panjim, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Location is fantastic, rooms are brand new with state of the art decor and mattress quality. It has marble installed with fantastic artifiacts on the walls. Easily accessible and several indian restaurants close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank himanshumangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
129 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

This hotel is located in the heart of TIanhe district adjacent to a new shopping mall (Zhengjia Suqare) close to the Guangzhou East Train station (one metro stop away). A new property (just about one year old) with fantastic city view from almost every guestroom. Very central location.

Hotel lobby is set on the 5th floor with guestrooms spread all the way up to the 22nd floor. I was upgraded to the executive room at the Club Lounge level where I had easy access to all the free food and drinks. The lounge area is bright, spacious and well decorated - a very pleasant space to hang out! Staff are courteous, friendly and well trained!

Facilities and services. The room I stayed is freshly decorated with contemporary furniture in bright color. Nice big work desk area with a lounge chair. Modern spacious bathroom with separate tub and shower areas. All amenities you can possibly need are included. Internet and breakfast are also provided free to all premier members.

Overall this is a fantastic hotel with great facilities. I will not hesitate to return for my next trip to Guangzhou. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanFranExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
597 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Definitely deserve 4* and above. It is a newer hotel with marble all over the place. Some complain it is had to find. From the East train Station, take the #1 subway south to the next station, take exit D and keep making right turns and you'll see the building. there are construction going on next door. Lower level rooms facing it may hear some noise. you can request a room facing the other direction. I stayed 2 nights 11/27.

Check in was easy, room was clean, breakfast was fine. Lounge food was fine. Internet works good. overall service was good. It is a nice hotel and well deserve 4 points +, I took a point off because I wasn't upgraded to a suite, and they were available because I could get one from their website,

I have been getting upgraded to suites at other Marriotts in the area (China Hotel for example), but not at this hotel. I am a platinum member and it takes 75 nights each year to get it (50 nights for SPG and Hilton). We deserve something better. According to other website's comment Marriott Rewards is less rewarding than Starwood and Hyatt -- and arguably less rewarding than Hilton HHonors - for top tier elite. First of all it take more nights to qualify. Then

1) No guaranteed late checkout, late checkout is instead on request on day of departure.
2) Award nights don't count towards status. IHG Rewards, Starwood Preferred Guest and Hilton HHonors do. Hyatt's new cash and points awards will. (Marriott will even be alone in not offering cash and points awards.)
3) No confirmed suite upgrades -- not at booking or even a few days prior to check-in. Elites aren't even entitled to standard suites that may be available when they arrive.
4) No breakfast at resorts or even at Courtyard properties in the US.
5) Club lounges are getting crowded with United MileagePlus Premier Gold members and Ritz-Carlton credit card holders.

I need 2 more night to re-qualify for myMarriott Platinum status for 2014. After that I'll just let it go. I don't think I am getting a lot from Marriott as a Platinum member. I am also a Hilton Diamond, SPG platinum and IHG platinum.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Köln
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Again, I cannot say much, because it was only a stopover for one night for me. But everything I fould was up to the very best standards, comfortable room and bed, good amenities, comfortable lounge and everything in a good, ptetty central location. Will come back here any time I am in Guangzhou.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom_aus_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed at this Marriott during the Canton fair. It was my first time here. The location wasn't easy to find as it's a bit walk from the subway. Catching the taxi is also difficult. However, the hotel is fairly new. All the equipments and facilities are nice and new. The breakfast was great. As a platinum Marriott member, the welcome gift was two bottles of water and 2 scoops of ice cream. That was a nice touch. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this property. oh, btw, the hotel has regular shuttle bus to commune to the Canton fair.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.2 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#8 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#2 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
#3 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#13 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,464 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
#4 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe

Property: Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Address: No.228 Tianhe Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 3,396 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing