We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Ranked #9 of 3,479 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a very nice new hotel in China but with America Standard,very good location, only one block from subway, Front desk person are very friendly, Nice restaurant, but the food quality is only ok in compare to Hong Kong and USA . Breakfast is very expensive around $30.00 US. overall , is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
There are newer reviews for Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 594 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Was in Guangzhou for a short business trip and I have enjoyed the stay in this Mariott hotel. The hotel lobby is located at the 5th floor and welcomes you with a friendly and bright entrance. Ceck in procedure was fast and without any problems. If you want to change some foreign currency, you can use the exchange machine on the 4th floor.Got an hotel room on the 9th floor. The room was big engouh and friendly bright to me. Nice bathroom with shower and separate bath tube. The WLAN connection was easy and it works without problem. I am not sure but I think that the A/C switched off during the night. In total a perfect hotel room. The daily buffet breakfast is really recommended. Togehter with the strategic location the hotel is really perfect for your business trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PERCHMAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My most recent stay in this hotel has been like every other stay since this property opened: Outstanding! One expects a newly constructed hotel to be nice and this one did not disappoint. For the seasoned business traveler in China, the location of this Marriott is about as convenient as possible. It is a short walk to the GZ Metro and is one stop from the Guangzhou East Railway station (the taxi ride from the hotel cost 11 RMB). The hotel is next to a new and huge mall (8 stories?) and there are numerous nice restaurants nearby.

The rooms are nicely appointed, clean, and perfect for the business traveler (connecting my laptop into the "Marriott panel" I was able to use the large flat screen TV as second monitor). Beds are soft, bathrooms are elegant...as nice a room as I've ever stayed in.

The hotel's restaurants meet the requirements of a property in this range. The fitness center (better than the average "executive gym" style) and indoor pool and spa area are closer to resort quality.

But what sets this hotel apart is the staff. Prepare for the personal, yet professional, touch. From check in to check out, I am greeted promptly but warmly. At the end of a long stay, I felt as though I had several new friends. And while I have Platinum status with Marriott Rewards, I have no doubt that my experience with the staff would have been the same even I had not previously stayed at a Marriott hotel.

Whether you plan a few nights or a few weeks, you cannot go wrong with this property.

Room Tip: Every room I have stayed in has been excellent. If you are able to get a business suite, prepare to...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My family of 3stayed here for only one night, wish it had been more. Took subway frm airport, was a little tricking because no one speaks English but we made it, got off on first stop walk thur a mall and came up right at hotel. Easy check in, friendly staff and a few spoke English. The suite was crazy big, beds great, bathroom outstanding, I took a spa tub. Dinner buffet was a good mix of food, we ate mostly American food. They even gave a stuff animal to my daughter.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed their in April for the Canton Fair. It was close to the fair and the busses ran regularly or it was a 20 min taxi ride.
The Hotel was of a high standard and the breakfast was great as it had a lot of variety. The staff spoke good English and were very helpful. The executive lounge was a little impersonal but the facilities & food was good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel for one night to spend the weekend with my boyfriend, since I have a reward night.

The outlook of the building is not that impressive, but once you get inside, it's another world. The lobby is on the 5/F and it's very efficient check-in. All staff are well mannered and going out of their way to help you.

I spend a lot of time in the in door pool and it is fantastic. There were many loungers to hangout and the most impressive things are the 3 king size bed but served as loungers. I m not kidding, it used mattress, same mattress in you room. I felt asleep
immediately and don't want to leave.

The steam room, suna and jacuzzi were inside the changing room. It's very spacious inside and luxurious. The marble floor is heated which is considerate.

I am staying on the executive floor and have access to the club lounge. Free breakfast, snack and happy hours. Excellent.

It's only one train station from GZ East station. Get off at tiyu xilu. Short walk from there. It's very difficult to get taxi in GZ and I used the
underground most of the time.

Love this hotel, will come back more often.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Uffizi930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I lived there for 6 nights for a business trip. Very spacious, excellent bathroom and services. Nice breakfast and room services. It would be even better if the hotel is linked to the MTR. Now is a 10-15 mins walk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#8 of 3,479 in Guangzhou
583 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,479 in Guangzhou
617 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#3 of 3,479 in Guangzhou
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#17 of 3,479 in Guangzhou
798 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#11 of 3,479 in Guangzhou
2,553 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
#7 of 3,479 in Guangzhou
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe

Address: No.228 Tianhe Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 3,479 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: $144 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing