We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$217
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
$211
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,816)
Filter reviews
1,816 results
Traveler rating
1,259
396
102
35
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,259
396
102
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub millesimebathroom mirrorluxury roomclub floorbeautiful hotelplatinum membercanton fairspecial thanksbusiness triplate checkrooms are spaciousan upgradechinese restaurantexecutive loungetianhe districtbreakfast buffet iscanton tower
Filter
Updating list...
822 - 827 of 1,816 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

stayed for 2 nights last october 2013 for visit to Canton Fair. I requested an upgrade and notified them of my planned early arrival. When I arrived after a 13 hour flight at 8am my room was ready and they had upgraded me to an exec suite, which was roomy and very well appointed. The exec lounge had a wonderful buffet breakfast and great happy hour. Staff helpful - my in-room safe conked out on first day and the duty manager had this fixed for me very quickly. Concierge helpful. Free shuttle bus to Canton Fair took about 30 minutes each way. I walked back from the East train station one evening and this took about 15 minutes (it's hard to get a taxi in Guangzhou at rush hour)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pittland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear guest,
Bonjour! It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback.

It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future, we look forward to welcoming you and your family again.

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews