We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Ranked #18 of 3,430 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    986
    352
    94
    31
    17
See reviews for
157
232
87
795
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for three nights after 10 days golfing in China. The hotel is very new and the room and hotel facilities are fantastic. The rooms were spacious and had everything you could need including free wi-fi, all the cables for connecting computers and cameras to the tv,little extras like white-out and eraser on the desk and very elaborate controls for curtains and lighting. The hotel pool,gym and spa area were extensive and the pool had piped music in the water. We had not been to Guangzhou previously but were able to see many of the city sights thanks to the help offered by the reception and concierge staff. We would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel on further visits to Guangzhou as it is certainly the best Sofitel we have visited in Asia

Room Tip: We paid extra to join the Club Millesime which gave us rooms on the top floors and access to the Clu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfnut3977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future. The Sofitel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

i have stayed in over 30 hotels in Asia and at least 10 different Sofitels, this is one of the best...we did stay in luxury room with access to the club, but the service overall was great and the facilities were fabulous....unusually large rooms for Guanzhou...over all i will always go back now i've found it...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlieziri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments. It will be an honour to welcome you again. The Sofitel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Booked this hotel because of excellent reviews but can't say I am impressed with our experience. Checked in at 3 pm, after an exhausting 15 days of touring Shanghai and Guilin, only to be told our pre-paid room is not ready. Told to go and have a complimentary coffee (which was not nice at all) and come back at 4 pm. When told that my wife is not well, and would appreciate a room asap, the check in lady said she will give it priority. 4 o'clock comes and room still not ready - check in lady saw me coming and disappeared to the back room. Fortunately one of the caucasian staff was on hand to assist and got us our room. While the hotel is very nice generally, I will be thinking twice about coming back to this one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We are terribly sorry that your room took so long to be ready. Although we were running at full occupancy that day, we should have been more efficient on finding a solution for you.
Please rest assured that solutions are being implemented to avoid such occurrence again.

The Sofitel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

As soon as I walked in the Sofitel in Guang Zhou this reminded me of the Metropole in Hanoi and the Sofitel in Dubai which just goes to show the thread of unity the Sofitel chain weaves to perfection when cultivating your business. This hotel was beautiful! We had a corner room with FLOOR TO CEILING WINDOWS of the skyline and when I opened the bathroom door I was greeted to a superb claw bathtub with marble fittings! THIS JUST SCREAMS LUXXXE think Eurojetset cool and you get the drift... The bed was soooooo heavenly and comfy we never wanted to leave. Staff need to work on customer service and language but the hotel is a cocoon of luxury in China! It's just OFF THE CHARTS. Breakfast was a veritable banquet with all options: Japanese, Arabic, Continental and Chinese cuisine on offer. I will be back...looking for an excuse to get back to China! The Sofitel chain got everything bang on the marker. with this one. VERY CLEAN PRISTINE.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trinityperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We have shared them with the team and you can rest assured that it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future.
The Sofitel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Daily greetings from the general manager, friendly caucasian staff and free signature french macarons when you check in , what more can you ask for ? Wait more professional Chinese Staff. Still definitely one of the better hotels in Guangzhou , stayed for about 3 nights during the canton fair . Best sign up for there Accor Advantage Card to enjoy perks.

Hotel - Relatively new , amazing exterior and entrance
Area - near most of the shopping places and has a 711 near by
Service - with a smile
Check in - near seem less and quick.
Rooms - spacious and offers a variety of pillows
Staff - still a work in progress , hygiene and should keep their comments to themselves..

Room Tip: Book ahead specially during canton fair season great discounts if you sign up for the Accord Adv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank konger j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We would like to thank you very much for your encouraging comments. It will be our privilege to welcome you again in a near future. The Sofitel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.0 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#19 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
762 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#14 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#12 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
1,321 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#7 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
538 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#2 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

Property: Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Address: No.988 Guangzhou Avenue Middle, Guangzhou 510620, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#6 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#9 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#15 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#18 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#53 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich 5*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in Tianhe, the most dynamic financial and commercial district of Guangzhou, the hotel is less than a kilometre away from city landmark CITIC Square and a five minutes drive from Guangzhou East Railway Station, the transportation hub connecting Guangzhou, Dongguan, Shenzhen and Hong Kong. Facilities include 493 spectacular Paris style decor rooms and suites, all overlooking TianHe trendy skyline, 5 innovative bars and restaurants,extensive recreational facilities from SoSpa, SoFit 24-hour fitness centre to an indoor pool enjoying a panoramic view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing