We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Guangzhou Opera House
from $66.18
More Info
from $29.99
More Info
from $157.50
More Info
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
139
101
20
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
139
101
20
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zaha hadid wonderful design amazing piece of architecture worth a visit nice building canton tower guangdong museum asian games world class take pictures the pearl acoustics performance iraqi perfomance intermission auditorium
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 265 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2016

A really amazing building. I took a guided tour for 30 Rmb. The guide was nervous her english wasn't good enough, but we managed to make ourselves understood. The tours are normally only in Chinese, so she made a stellar effort. I was her first foreign tourist. I'd urge anyone to go even if you cant get an English tour. The building speaks for itself.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank rosliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

is beached but well worth a visit for architecture of this calibre is rare in modern China. Despite what some say about obtaining tickets, this is China . . . an envelope with a gift (cash) works in most instances but not for the best seats.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank requedieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

I went for a short walk from the hotel to the opera
Getting a ticket is extremely hard . Must order in advance.
Tge building itself , which was designed by Zaha Hadid is snacking and worth a visit both from outside . With its water and fountains around it as well as the inside which is breath taking.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Ronygr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016

Very impressive building in a nice precinct at the base of the CBD; visit the dozens of underground restaurants here for lunch afterwards

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank jack c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Late after dinner, we went for a stroll around it. Next time (on a longer visit) will make sure to attend some event here. Great Architecture.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank SaadSeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews