We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 5 star experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Ranked #8 of 3,480 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Very grand Lobby, very huge waiting area. Amenities top-notch. Good location and food/shopping streets aplenty. Opposite the hotel is a shopping streets with shopping ctrs and all. Located in houjie, guandong

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanngoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 584 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

I've had mixed experiences with Starwood properties in China. Few if any have lived up to my expectations. Sheraton Guangzhou, I'm happy to report, met and exceeded them.

An oasis of calm and good service, staying at the Sheraton Guangzhou was a welcome respite from a week of tough travel throughout Guangdong and Guizhou. Staff were friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. All requests were taken care of without a hitch. The room was just right.

I look forward to visiting the Sheraton Guangzhou again. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjcSING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The Sheraton is really in the heart of everything in the centre of Guangzhou. Rooms and bathrooms are very spacious with everything you need for a comfortable stay including the most comfortable bed during my trip to China. Breakfast buffet is excellent and has a huge choice for everyone. I also used the large outdoor pool which was pleasant first thing in the morning and had it to myself. The hotel is connected to the shopping centre next door via a door in the lobby and has loads of shops and restaurants. I have given this a very good instead of excellent because of the front desk staff who I found were slow to respond to my needs and just charged me GBP instead of CNY without giving me the choice and couldn't understand when I complained! They were also very slow in the business centre when I needed some urgent photocopying done, they don't understand what to hurry means! That said the housekeeping staff were brilliant in pressing my suit late in the evening - once they understood what I wanted.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank TheBish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We appreciate your valuable comments. We apologize for the service of Front Desk and Business Center, and we will keep improving. We would like to thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we are certainly looking forward to welcome you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed here and both times I've really enjoyed the hotel and the location. The breakfast is really good and being close to the mall is a real bonus. Getting a taxi can be a problem but I think this is an issue for the whole of Guangzhou, as I've experienced the same problem at other hotels I've stayed at. The only negative and it's only a small thing but check in and out seemed to be slow and they automatically charged me sgd on my credit card which I had to get them to change as it's against company policy.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We appreciate your valuable comments and we are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. We apologize for the service of Front Desk, and we will keep improving. We would like to thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we are certainly looking forward to welcome you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, very clean hotel. Stayed in club room floor and had a nice, large room. Breakfast buffet was very good--plenty of choices. Fitness room was all new Life Fitness equipment and didn't have to wait for anything. Centrally located and connected to the Tee Mall.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel while you’re travelling to Guangzhou! We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Hotel is actually located right in a shopping mall so you can buy until you empty your pocket book.
I myself do not like eating in the hotel except breakfast so the large numbers of large and small, pricey and cheap eateries surely satisfy me.
Room is bright and modern, staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is sumptuous but the drawback is free wi-fi is available in the lobby. Also you need to get a password that lasts for a few hours, after that you have to get a new password slip, very meaningless.

Room Tip: Get rooms in the higher floors so you can see far away if the weather is good and the vision is spec...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your comments and we are very happy to have you with us and we will continue to strive to provide the signature Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had 7 rooms for 4 nights while attending the Canto Trade Fair. The hotel was booked but that never seemed to affect service.

Rooms were all very nice, fully appointed, etc.

The buffet was terrific. Probably the best I've had in 30 years of business travel in China. We had breakfast and dinner there almost every day. And never got tired of it.

We will return to thus hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the food, facilities as well as our service. We are very happy to have you with us and we will continue to strive to provide the signature Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.4 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
618 reviews
0.3 mi away
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#9 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
595 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#13 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#17 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
800 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#3 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
736 reviews
0.8 mi away
W Guangzhou
W Guangzhou
#5 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel

Address: No.208 Tianhe Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 3,480 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: $140 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel located in the heart of Guangzhou's Tianhe central business district, situated at the hub of 2 major metro lines, and BRT terminal, which provides fast access to Pazhou International Convention Centre. Approx 40 minutes away to Baiyun International Airport and 5 minutes drive or 2 stops by the metro to GZ East Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing