We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Ranked #13 of 3,259 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights.

Room was spacious, it got all the necessary equipments, bedroom is comfy, had a lot of pillows and wifi is working great in the room.

The hotel is located in a good area too. very close to terminal and station. Ikea store is just 1 block beside and also very close if you want to take metro around town.

The staffs are helpful and most of them could speak English which is good for country like China.

Gym is sufficient and open 24 hours. The hotel also got indoor pool and jacuzzi on 7th floor.

Breakfast is good and offer large varieties of food, from continental to asian breakfast.

Definitely would come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonkopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the good location, facilities as well as our service. We are very happy to have you with us and we will continue to strive to provide the signature Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    156
    31
    9
    3
See reviews for
33
31
16
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Pros: Staff were polite and were willing to assist me to the best of their abilities, from fixing room keys to guiding me around.
Rooms are clean, beds are good. Plenty of pillows. Bathroom is nice. Slippers were also provided.
Complimentary fruit and water. Reasonable wifi.
Didn't have much chance to use the fitness centre but the pool was heated and there were plenty of gym equipment.

Cons: room cards would often not work and would need replacing.
Wifi strength wasn't reliable in certain rooms.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the sheraton hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel while you are traveling in Guangzhou. We appreciate your valubale and detailed comments regarding our locations, facilities as well as our service. One of the major purpose of online review is to highlight areas for improvements, we would like to thank you for taking your time to review us and we will take immediate action to investigate the room cardand wifi issue. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great for tourist..the staff so friendlly, helpfull & can speak english very well, love the room it's very clean & yes it's totally comfort great view couse it's located in new city center, next to the tee mall (great mall) near to metro so it's just perfect for me & my family :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alielzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel and share your wonderful stay experience with us. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our good location, facilities and service as well. And we will continue to provide the signature Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests. Sincerely, we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Staff speaks english very well. Housekeeping very efficient and polite. One time they opened the children's room in the morning while they were still sleeping but left an apology note the next day although it was written in Mandarin...When we checked out I was charged internet connection that I supposedly used in my room. I complain since I don't remember logging in and most especially didn't input room number and agreed to terms knowing full well that they charged for internet use. Why should I since I can have free use of the internet at the lobby. But the manager Peter Yu waived the charges for me. Thank you since I really felt cheated. But aside from that the rooms are very spacious and I can enjoy watching TV while soaked in the bathtub since the walls from the tub are see thru. The rooms are so big that our family celebrated christmas eve inside the room with drinks and snacks.(since they didnt have adjoining rooms so some nights the children (young adults) come to our room and bond with us. The rooms are about $120/night not bad for the season and especially if you compare it to Hongkong, christmas time hongkong hotels would rise up to $200 to $300/night ridiculous. Now my family has another option where to go during the holidays.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thetravelinghousewif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your detailed and positive comments. We are very happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay while you were traveling in Guangzhou, and we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and certainly we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Checking in was smooth.

We had the special where free wifi was included. But the actual wifi in the room was spotty. It was very tough to locate a strong signal. Getting wifi in the lobby was great. I guess they needed extra routers or access points on the floors.

Room was awesome! Clean too. Loved the shower and bath tub too.

The gym was well equipped with up to date equipments.

Location was excellent. The mall was next door as well as restaurants and supermarkets. Everything was pretty convenient.

Overall I would recommend this to anyone going to Guangzhou.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel and share your feedback with us. We are appreciate your comments regarding our good locations, facilities as well as our service. And it is always great to hear that our valuable guests enjoy themselves during their stay. We apologize for the wifi experience during your stay. We will take immediate action to investigate and improve wifi experience. Thank you again for taking you time to review our hotel and we are certainly looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
159 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Pros:
Good location,malls,restaurants and cafes around,subway entrance is just out side of hotel. Big comfy room,very nice bathroom with a big bathtub. Bed was very comfortable! Very nice gym,with jacuzzi and sauna.

Cons:
No free WiFi, swimming pool was closed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianChiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin w, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel and sharing your wonderful experience with us. It is great to hear that our guest enjoy themselves whlie they are traveling with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our good location as well as our facilities. Sincerely, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton again and we are happy to let you know that our swimming pool will be completed in January 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in December 2012 and enjoyed my accommodation very much. The rooms are very nice ( I stayed at Club level, so I am only familiar with level 31 and up), the entrance and the restaurants in the hotel are exclusively nice too. I slept very well as the bed quality was very high and also very clean.
The Hotel is connected to one of the newest, biggest mall in the city, Tea Mall. But it is a very expensive place to shop, lots of brand stores with little higher prices than US. However in the basement you find better prices, and of course lower quality.
If you are interested of a good mall with reasonable prices there are two malls in walking distance from the hotel, with good quality merchandize. Also if you have a Chinese guide go to Beijing street for a shopping experience. I would just advice you to stay away from knockout purse offers. But it is your choice. However there are some very good stores there and a nice walk if the weather is not hot.
I will for sure stay in this hotel again. Reason for 4 stars and not 5 is because the breakfast is very expensive, but good. However $31 for breakfast is a lot more than what I like to pay and even if you order in the room is $26 plus 15% service charge. Just be aware that the breakfast in the room have a reduced selection.
Summarizing, one of the best hotels with very nice staff, great fitness room and a great staying. Also remember that is not customary with tip for the staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UpscaledIsGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin w, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou and taking your time to review our hotel! It was grade to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during the stay, and we are very appreciate your valuable and detailed comments regarding our good locations, hotel facilities and our service as well. We are very happy to have you with us and we will continue to strive to provide the signature Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.5 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,259 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#10 of 3,259 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#12 of 3,259 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#1 of 3,259 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#14 of 3,259 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 626 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#6 of 3,259 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel

Property: Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Address: No.208 Tianhe Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 3,259 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel located in the heart of Guangzhou's Tianhe central business district, situated at the hub of 2 major metro lines, and BRT terminal, which provides fast access to Pazhou International Convention Centre. Approx 40 minutes away to Baiyun International Airport and 5 minutes drive or 2 stops by the metro to GZ East Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing