We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$139
eDreams
Expedia.com$139
Hotels.com$139
Priceline$139
Travelocity$139
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,880)
Filter reviews
1,925 results
Traveler rating
1,593
253
50
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,593
253
50
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel the club lounge platinum member upgraded to a suite canton fair convenient location business trip an upgrade mall china concierge metro taxi tiyu starwood checkin bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 1,925 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Checking in was smooth.

We had the special where free wifi was included. But the actual wifi in the room was spotty. It was very tough to locate a strong signal. Getting wifi in the lobby was great. I guess they needed extra routers or access points on the floors.

Room was awesome! Clean too. Loved the shower and bath tub too.

The gym was well equipped with up to date equipments.

Location was excellent. The mall was next door as well as restaurants and supermarkets. Everything was pretty convenient.

Overall I would recommend this to anyone going to Guangzhou.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel and share your feedback with us. We are appreciate your comments regarding our good locations, facilities as well as our service. And it is always great to hear that our valuable guests enjoy themselves during their stay. We apologize for the wifi experience during your stay. We will take immediate action to investigate and improve wifi experience. Thank you again for taking you time to review our hotel and we are certainly looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Pros:
Good location,malls,restaurants and cafes around,subway entrance is just out side of hotel. Big comfy room,very nice bathroom with a big bathtub. Bed was very comfortable! Very nice gym,with jacuzzi and sauna.

Cons:
No free WiFi, swimming pool was closed.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianC1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin w, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel and sharing your wonderful experience with us. It is great to hear that our guest enjoy themselves whlie they are traveling with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our good location as well as our facilities. Sincerely, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton again and we are happy to let you know that our swimming pool will be completed in January 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

poor internet, always been kicked out even when linked on VPN, poor service, the request which been raised need to double and triple pushed to get 2 bottles of water, no swimming pool available during the stay.

Room tip: the suits are really good, but need to be a platinum member.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin w, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou and taking your time to review our hotel. It is regrettable to hear that your stay does not meet your expectation, we sincerely apologize for the unexpected service you have had experienced during your stay. One of the purpose of online review is to highlight the areas for improvements, and your valuable comments provides us important message that we can review and improve on. We have taken immediate action to investigate this further to prevent similar events occurs in the future. We would like to thank you again for sharing your valuable comments with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

A colleague and longtime friend and I traveled recently to China. The best hotel was this gem. What a superb experience. Breakfast great. Rooms awesome. Italian restaurant magnifique. Gym superb. Well done and keep up the good work

Room tip: Go as high as possible
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dharma455
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin w, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel and taking your time to review our hotel! It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their stay. We appreciate your valuable and positive comments, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This place has everything. Great location bustling with a mall and street shops. The staff at the hotel is beyond helpful. The rooms are large and plush. Modern and classy. The lounge and buffett was great. I stayed here for one night on business and would highly recommend it if you want a great experience. It was expensive when I was there, but I here it is more reasonable when there isn't a major annual trade show goin on. Safe location and easy to get around.

Room tip: Request higher floors for great views.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin w, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel. It is always great to hear our guests enjoy themselves during their stay. We appreciate your detailed and valuable comments regarding our location, hotel facilities and our service as well. We will continue to strive to provide the signature Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests.We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews