We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
69
30
18
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
30
18
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room person room dumpling making movie room common areas close to metro station laundry service front office visit guangzhou beijing road dorm backpackers beds wifi pakistan lobby china
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 119 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Good Location, Good Staff but Internet Speed Slow.. I have complain every times to increase internet speed. Its near to Metra station. Muslim food easily available. There are 2 Muslim resturants Chinese & Pakistan. also Mosque to pray.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank NADEEMULHAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

Hostel was dimmed. Cluttered mess everywhere. Construction tools were left exposed on the lounge staircase some with sharp edges. Floor smells like pee, not joking. There is an empty corner between the sitting area where the pool table is. It was filled with empty cigarette boxes, tissues and god knows what else. Upstairs lounge area was dark. Ceilings has stains and insects growing on them. One chinese guy spat on the hostel floor twice in the lounge. A lot of mosquiyos and gnats in the hostel. Toilets are shared with men. One could not be locked. One had the handle coming off. The bathroom was not well maintained. In fact the entire hostel is not well maintained. At least my dorm was ok but the beds need improvements coz its made of wood and it shakes. Maybe thats why they decide to call it Lazy Gaga coz they are too lazy to ensure the cleanliness and maintain the good condition of the hostel. I don't blame the cleaning lady but more on the owners who run the place. Rules and regulations are not strict enough and some guests tend to go against it. Hostel is good enough to shower n sleep only. Staff were friendly. Location near to plenty of shops and halal restaurants. Very near to metro.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank LizaH335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time in Lazy Gaga Hostel. Rooms and sanitaries we're clean and the staff was very helpful. The hostel is near to a metro station so its easy to reach other places in the city.
We would stay there again!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank laujoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

We were staying in another hotel nearby and were excited to find this place! We booked a three person room on the seventh floor (eighth smelt a bit funby). The beds and pillows were really comfy, the rooms spacious, bathroom was huge, shower had good pressure and heat, aircon worked and there was a desk. Washing can be done youself for 1-3 yuan depending on how long you want the washing machine to go for. There is a big communal area downstairs with two tvs that you can plug your media into or watch one of their many movies. The kitchen is available for use. It is well kitted out so we ended up happily cooking every meal. If I could stay in places like this for the whole duration of my time in China I'd be very, very happy!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 20,111,077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

Good hostel with friendly staff! Had a 6 person room and it was clean and quiet for the most part. Staff told us of a dumpling making night we could do and the common area was fun with lots to do. They give you sheets at the check in and you put them in your bed yourself so best to not do that at night if possible.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank nicolevilaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews