We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“business stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Baiyun Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Guangzhou
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baiyun Hotel
Ranked #98 of 3,396 Hotels in Guangzhou
manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“business stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

very clean hotel and decent staff keen to help as in most chinese hotels
rooms nice and large, good beds and enough space to not feel trapped in
breakfast very nice and good buffet standard catering for all tastes

the bar is expensive though for a few drinks again as with most hotel bars but some decent little bars around the area and one very nice bar right next to hotel in very nice garden settings, an irish bar forgot the name sorry!

if you have a venture over the bridge some nice places to eat and also drink but be watchful for beggings and the drug pushers trying to pester you on every step off the way, i found a polite shake of the hand and head got the away but keep your money safe as it is quite imtimadating

all in all very good stay for a business trip and also if you seeing the sights the city has to offer

also worth checking out is the shopping centre attached to the hotel, top top end designers brands but still worth a look around

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade to the business rooms and you will get if you are staying a few nights - dont pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knightyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    62
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
1
2
5
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

this is a great business hotel and excellent location, very good security and lot of amenities in the hotel, the rooms are spacious and nice. lot of food joints in the vicinity and the hotel is attached to a mall if you want to shop , there are departmental stores close by. the footbridge is very close to the hotel to get to the other side of the road which is otherwise try difficult

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amit1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have been staying at the Baiyun hotel everytime i travel to the Canton Fair (twice a year).
I find the srvice excellent and the personel very helpful.
The set up during the Canton Fair is perfect and they understand the needs of the Western traveler.
The Hotel is very well situated next to the best shops and in walking distance from the Chabad House, should you require Kosher food!
Book today!

Room Tip: ask for the renovated rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

This place wins an award for "what the h**l were they thinking? We got a crib (cot) that clearly needed to be adjusted, but they couldn't figure out how to adjust the crib to be for older than a newborn and simply said: "sorry, that's the way it is" until hours later we threatened to leave the hotel-- then they suddenly knew exactly how to fix it. But we wasted an hour in the process. Then, on the next day, they suddenly shut down the electricity and when we called asking what happened, they said "sorry, but no electricity on this floor for the next three hours". Did they warn us? No. After complaining and complaining, they moved us to a room upstairs. It was bigger, yes. But I would rather have saved the hour of wasted time again.

Otherwise, clean but nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harizhuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Good Location. I was there with my boss for a business trip. The hotel is right at the center of the city. There are many metro links with walking distance can take you to any corner of the city. Night life is also there. The hotel has karaoke rooms and massage rooms, but both of them are open to the public. If your room is at the same wing, you'd better to get some rooms away from them, because they open quiet late and make a lot of noises. Rooms are not that big, but good for the value. Good for business trip and shopping propose.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hermitHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Hello, I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and reached early morning on 29th. Inspite of giving an early check in request, i had to wait for an hour. But that is okay as the staff at the reception was friendly. The room was not too big but okay size as i was a single business traveller. There is 7 eleven just 2 minutes walk from the hotel and you can even find a sim card at a shop just outside the hotel. The breakfast was nice too. There are few pubs just around the hotel and you can grap a beer there. There is also Starbucks just across the street and a market if you walk straight.

I would definately recommend this hotel as the staff was friendly, service was good and indeed i had a good experience. Rates may vary across the season, but i would give it 4 stars.

The check out was also very smooth and i have absolutely NO REGRETS on this Hotel.

Room Tip: No need to buy Chinese sim from the Airport, it is available right near the Hotel at a RMB 85.00 Chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank y2vikram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

excellent hotel, nice, clean and modern rooms. Successful restaurant at the roof

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aktan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.5 mi away
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
#36 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
1.6 mi away
Asia International Hotel
Asia International Hotel
#69 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Shaheding Subway Station
Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Shaheding...
#309 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ocean Hotel
Ocean Hotel
#39 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#13 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyun Hotel

Property: Baiyun Hotel
Address: No.6 Shahe East Street, Xianlie East Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510000, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou > Tianhe District
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 3,396 Hotels in Guangzhou
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing