We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to any corner of the city”
Review of Baiyun Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Guangzhou
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baiyun Hotel
Ranked #97 of 3,435 Hotels in Guangzhou
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Easy access to any corner of the city”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Good Location. I was there with my boss for a business trip. The hotel is right at the center of the city. There are many metro links with walking distance can take you to any corner of the city. Night life is also there. The hotel has karaoke rooms and massage rooms, but both of them are open to the public. If your room is at the same wing, you'd better to get some rooms away from them, because they open quiet late and make a lot of noises. Rooms are not that big, but good for the value. Good for business trip and shopping propose.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hermitHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    63
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
1
2
5
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Hello, I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and reached early morning on 29th. Inspite of giving an early check in request, i had to wait for an hour. But that is okay as the staff at the reception was friendly. The room was not too big but okay size as i was a single business traveller. There is 7 eleven just 2 minutes walk from the hotel and you can even find a sim card at a shop just outside the hotel. The breakfast was nice too. There are few pubs just around the hotel and you can grap a beer there. There is also Starbucks just across the street and a market if you walk straight.

I would definately recommend this hotel as the staff was friendly, service was good and indeed i had a good experience. Rates may vary across the season, but i would give it 4 stars.

The check out was also very smooth and i have absolutely NO REGRETS on this Hotel.

Room Tip: No need to buy Chinese sim from the Airport, it is available right near the Hotel at a RMB 85.00 Chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank y2vikram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

excellent hotel, nice, clean and modern rooms. Successful restaurant at the roof

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aktan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Local hotel with nice rooms and good service. Rooms are average but in Asia you get easily spoiled by some wonderful new hotels. Breakfast is OK but as usually with most hotels in China catering mainly to the Asian taste. Overall a good and very reasonably priced hotel in a good and central location.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanghai_1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

stayed for 2 nights in july 2011 , for a business trip to guangzhou , paid US$ 90/ night , which i think is quiete cheap for a hotel of this standard.
the location of this hotel cant be any better , in whole of guangzhou , adjacent to La Perle mall , with ultra luxury brands and close by to friendship mall , opposite the famous Garden hotel ,
first of all you will be surprised to see a beautiful lobby and we got a room on 19th floor , very decent room , had lavish breakfast on 30th floor cafe , the best i had in china ,
the choice of food was lavish and many options for vegetarians and eggetarians too , many choices of coffees and juices among many hotels i stayed in , pool on 33rd floor awesome view but couldnt use it cos of lack of time ,
one best thing about this hotel is staff , the only hotel i found in china , whose staff could speak and understand your english , will come and stay again and again if the price is below $120 / night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahuja02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2010

I've been to Guangzhou for several times and I chose this Hotel because of the location. The quarter is a very nice mixture of Western Standards and common life. Taojin Road is a nice shopping place with small fashion shops that seemed quite tasteful to mee, although the appearance doesn't look posh at all which I find charming. In the side roads you find great milk tea shops and overall a lot to discover. Don't miss the HKG style restaurants on Taojin Road (walk north from the WTC and you have one on the right side in the first floor and another one souterrain a few meter on. Translates "Uncles".. Some nice Bars in the "Overseas Chinese" quarter near the Holiday Inn. The Hotel itself is very well maintained, as said, no complains... See pics.. We had a special price though, so I can't really tell about price value ratio... The wellness facilities are a bit expensive but in exchange very clean and professional.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salamano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.4 mi away
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
#37 of 3,435 in Guangzhou
926 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#16 of 3,435 in Guangzhou
441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Hotel
Ocean Hotel
#42 of 3,435 in Guangzhou
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Easun Guotai Hotel
Easun Guotai Hotel
#89 of 3,435 in Guangzhou
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#13 of 3,435 in Guangzhou
2,531 reviews
2.7 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#28 of 3,435 in Guangzhou
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyun Hotel

Property: Baiyun Hotel
Address: No.6 Shahe East Street, Xianlie East Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510000, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou > Tianhe District
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 3,435 Hotels in Guangzhou
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing