We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place to stop for a drink on shaiman island”

LuSi JiuBa Restaurant
Ranked #61 of 7,181 Restaurants in Guangzhou
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok place to stop for a drink on shaiman island”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

After walking around shaiman island a friend and I were looking for a place to have a drink. Lucy's had seats outside and it was a nice day so we decided to stop. we only had appetizers adn a beer. Place was busy with locals and ex-pats. Prices for China expensive. a Carlsburg beer was 32 rmb for a pint. Our appetizers french fries and spring rolls were good. staff friendly but again it was busy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank girltvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    53
    17
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dongguan, China
Level Contributor
256 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Nice spot on Shamian Island”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Lucy's is one of the only places to eat on Shamian and serves a variety of Asian and western dishes. Indoor and patio seating. The food is average, but the staff is very friendly and the setting is tranquil. Lucy's makes a nice stop as you tour this historic island.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadWarrier99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, ok food”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The food was a bit hit and miss here - I found that in China it's best to just find something Chinese you like and stick to it - as western food isn't always done too well. I had the Fried Noodles and they were delicious. My friend had the 'Fish & Chips' - it was edible, but fairly bland and tasteless. Staff were friendly, not as attentive as in other place however in their defense, the place does get fairly busy in the evenings. Other than that, it's a great place to spend a lazy afternoon having a few drinks. It's In a nice little Oasis in the middle of this colossal, super busy city.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diego G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Another western fix”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The food is good her, but the servers do struggle with English. The menu is in English and there is a good variety of meals to choose from. It is located in a beautiful part of Guangzhou near the Pearl River on Shamian Island.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelloverdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just Fun”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I really should give this place an average rating, based on the quality of food, but I just like this place. It's got a fun atmosphere and I enjoy sitting outside drinking their famous ice tea or a cold beer on hot days. The food is just OK, but it's not bad.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheetsofrage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LuSi JiuBa Restaurant also viewed

Guangzhou, Guangdong
 

Been to LuSi JiuBa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing