We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New experience and difficult to comment”
Review of De Sense Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
De Sense Hotel
Ranked #1,563 of 3,480 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This is a new hotel and in the recent past I was looking for new hotel in Guangzhou around this neighborhood. I got the address from the airport reservation office. The airport office first told me that the hotel gives free transportation but they denied later when I already made the payment. The payment had to be cash since their card punching machine did not work (!).

In the hotel, the staff were nice and trying to help in every way they can. Yet they could not help much as they were very poorly trained. The concierge staff did not know the city and could not give any address translated. The room was specious and clean and functional. Functional because everything was new. The buffet breakfast was good and of western standard.

The crowd was very low making the hotel rather dull for its size when I was there on 23rd of September. Given the time, I have a strong belief that this hotel will be nice place to stay provided they keep trying the way they are trying now.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zuhur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for De Sense Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 54 reviews

A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 26, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 2, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 18, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 17, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 26, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.0 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#11 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
2,553 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
618 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#31 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#17 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
800 reviews
0.0 mi away
Guangdong Victory Hotel
Guangdong Victory Hotel
#32 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
579 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
#24 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Sense Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Sense Hotel

Address: No.1469 Sanyuanli Avenue North, Baiyun District, Guangzhou 510080, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,563 of 3,480 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: $40 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — De Sense Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your De Sense Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing