We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location but a bit crowded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good International Hotel
Ranked #67 of 3,522 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed March 28, 2011

The hotel is surely bang in the middle of Tianhe district, which is the real heart of the city now. The hotel is elegant and quite grand. Food options are minimal for a foreign traveller though. The problem with the location is the huge crowd around the hotel. There is a lot happeneing around you when you just come out fo the hotel. It gets a bit rough with the traffic during peak rush hours. It is quite close to Tee Mall which is a shopper's paradise.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suranasunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 147 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2011

I chose to use the underground to get to the hotel and with a few directions found the hotel without much difficulty. I walked in to the hotel to find it all decorated for Christmas and playing Christmas Carols which made me feel right at home. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
I found the glass wall on the bathroom a little off putting but I just pulled the blind down which solved most of the problem (it was still a little see through but It was fine).
I spent a lot of time in the room as my purpose was to have a few days away to relax. The room was very comfortable, free internet, cosy chair and a big window to let the light in.
Breakfast Buffet was more than adequate.
I did a day trip out to Hong Kong as it was close enough to the Guangzhou East Railway Station to do so.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kazz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

Service is the key differentiator of this hotel. I have never stayed in a hotel in China which has concentrated on the service aspect. There are staff all around to make sure that all your needs are taken care off.
The hotel is a bit hard to find and the rooms are fine. There was still some work happening in the hotel but overall this hotel was quite a pleasant surprise.
Two big malls, Grandview and T-Mall are in walking distances and offer lot of opportunities of shopping and dining.
Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RupZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 6, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 23, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed September 3, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed July 8, 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.5 mi away
La Perle International Hotel
La Perle International Hotel
#68 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloft Guangzhou Tianhe
Aloft Guangzhou Tianhe
#33 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Mediterranean Hotel
Royal Mediterranean Hotel
#64 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
317 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#11 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
1,454 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#29 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good International Hotel

Address: Good Plaza, No.153 Tianhe East Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510630, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 3,522 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: $98 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Good International Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing